Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of the Solar System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of the Solar System por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.8
estrellas
635 calificaciones
224 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Principales reseñas

CE
3 de mar. de 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

GN
28 de nov. de 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.\n\nSpace enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 216 revisiones para The Science of the Solar System

por arlex b

24 de ago. de 2018

por favor traducir al español !!

por Alvaro J P

29 de nov. de 2017

Great Course. Thank you a lot!!

por Eric K

23 de feb. de 2021

Amazing Content, amazing Prof!

por Ashish S

10 de jul. de 2020

best course of the coursera 👍

por Lilly H

30 de mar. de 2017

My favorite Coursera class!

por Steve R

17 de may. de 2016

I don't want it to stop !

por Remy H

5 de jun. de 2017

Really excellent course.

por Marina D

3 de ene. de 2017

Very interesting Course.

por Daniel G d O

3 de jun. de 2020

This course is amazing.

por Sergio G C

4 de may. de 2018

Awesome and challenging

por Winston A W

6 de ago. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Chris F

21 de jul. de 2016

Absolutely fantastic

por Egor Y

8 de mar. de 2017

Outstanding course!

por Héctor L R

10 de ago. de 2020

¡MUCHAS GRACIAS!

por Panagiotis T

15 de abr. de 2021

Exciting course

por Tara V

2 de ago. de 2020

Great overview.

por Erich K

13 de may. de 2017

Simply AMAZING.

por Deleted A

28 de sep. de 2020

I love CalTech

por Arif R

3 de oct. de 2020

Excellent !!!

por Bruna P C

27 de abr. de 2018

Excellent!!!!

por kousay a

4 de may. de 2016

The best!

por Rodrigo C

1 de dic. de 2017

Awesome!

por Vinicius F D N

19 de may. de 2021

WOW !

por gaocen

31 de dic. de 2016

I

por Juan M

9 de sep. de 2018

Awesome course! A lot of information, I have been taught Master courses which teach you much less than this one. There are a few cons though. No Mercury, nor Venus units (they are barely mentioned through the entire course). And it would be nice to have access to the oficial notes, if there are, so we can take a look before watching the lectures ( I understand that this could be too much for an online course).