Chevron Left
Volver a Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.6
534 calificaciones
139 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Principales revisiones

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

SD

Mar 08, 2018

This course is perfect for people looking to learn a new language. A lot depends on your enthusiasm to learn but the clarity offered in this course regarding the basics of Spanish is unparalleled.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 138 revisiones para Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

por Tamila G

Jul 22, 2018

I'd give 4.5 but it's not available, so went with 5 :)

The course is really useful, but in forums, even though the administrators encourage to communicate with one another, learners are not that eager to communicate. And the major part of language learning is communication! If you don't use what you've learned and don't listen to others, the learning process stretches and you tend to forget some words here and there. Perhaps making 5% of the whole course requirement to be on forums and communicate with others, not just keep posting your paragraphs that you were required as an assignment.

Thanks to the professor and the administration!

por Yashasvi A

Jun 04, 2018

The course is good. But I think the peer grading assignment is unfair. Some peers downgrade you just because they have an opportunity to review someone and for their own guilty pleasure of letting others down. I respected the criterion of the assessment however one of the peers gave absolute dishonest review and unnecessarily deducted marks.

por Michelle S

Jul 06, 2017

This course is sadly very frustrating and I have had Spanish and French previously. I don't know how anyone with no Spanish experience would be able to finish the first week's worth of lessons without a lot of outside help and reference. I would expect that a course such as this would have all the reference you'd need to help you translate the material for the practice sessions. It seems like the reference and the practice were created at different times without any continuity. I have dropped this course and will continue with my other audio course.

por Al A

Jun 25, 2019

This can serve as a very good starting point for learning basic Spanish, especially for those who are self-learners. It is carefully organized and novice-friendly. I really like the Perspectivas section, where I get to witness real native Spanish speakers. I think you just need lots of dedication for you to succeed in this course. I give this basic Spanish course 5/5.

por Sailendra D

Mar 08, 2018

This course is perfect for people looking to learn a new language. A lot depends on your enthusiasm to learn but the clarity offered in this course regarding the basics of Spanish is unparalleled.

por Michelle P

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

por Fern H R

Jun 29, 2017

Description states no previous Spanish lessons required to complete this course which is false. Attempting this course and it was painfully clear that basic Spanish is required to even understand the beginning lessons. This being said it probably is a great class for intermediate students - not beginners

por avijeet s

Dec 01, 2018

I LOVE THE TUTORIALS AND RESPECTED PROFESSOR

por Hamza R

Dec 03, 2018

very good.

por Maria P

Dec 30, 2018

It's a great course for Spanish learners and also for more experienced speakers to review the basics. There's a lot of material so my one complaint is that complete beginners might get overwhelmed and need more than one week to understand the material and memorize all the words.

por Julia G

Feb 17, 2019

That's not the first time I have started learning Spanish and I have really enjoyed the course!

Very interesting lessons, they don't take much time + good practice. I am on my way to get the specialisation.

por Alexander R

Feb 07, 2019

Love the way course is organized!

por Hiba d

Feb 22, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course.

por Laura L S G F

Mar 21, 2019

Curso muito bom. Porém, pena que não possui legenda em português.

por Ahmad G

Apr 04, 2019

It is a wonderful course I learned a lot and I want to keep on going.

por Sevgi K

Apr 06, 2019

It is unexpectively succesfull.

por Graham O

Mar 12, 2019

Good beginners course

por Houda Z

Mar 16, 2019

its a good one

por Vatsal G

Dec 21, 2018

The course was amazing. It really helped learning Spanish at an introductory level.

por Manish

Dec 07, 2018

The videos are helpful and the exercises and perspectivas are very useful .

por Bonnie S

Feb 26, 2019

I am really enjoying this class. It's really help with specking the language. Great insight in details to make you a better speaker. Love it!

por Dalia S

Sep 24, 2018

Thanks for the great opportunity that you gave us to learn such an amazing language with amazing professors

por Hussain M

Aug 13, 2018

Amazing .

por Eddie H

Aug 27, 2018

Love the course so far it has given me a great outlook on the journey to begin speaking Spanish.

por Alex P C

Aug 28, 2018

Ótimo e bem interessante