Chevron Left
Volver a Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Distributed Computing with Spark SQL por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
496 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is all about big data. It’s for students with SQL experience that want to take the next step on their data journey by learning distributed computing using Apache Spark. Students will gain a thorough understanding of this open-source standard for working with large datasets. Students will gain an understanding of the fundamentals of data analysis using SQL on Spark, setting the foundation for how to combine data with advanced analytics at scale and in production environments. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course you will understand: the Spark architecture, queries within Spark, common ways to optimize Spark SQL, and how to build reliable data pipelines. The first module introduces Spark and the Databricks environment including how Spark distributes computation and Spark SQL. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. compute, caching, partitions, and troubleshooting performance issues via the Spark UI. It also covers new features in Apache Spark 3.x such as Adaptive Query Execution. The third module focuses on Engineering Data Pipelines including connecting to databases, schemas and data types, file formats, and writing reliable data. The final module covers data lakes, data warehouses, and lakehouses. Students build production grade data pipelines by combining Spark with the open-source project Delta Lake. By the end of this course, students will hone their SQL and distributed computing skills to become more adept at advanced analysis and to set the stage for transitioning to more advanced analytics as Data Scientists....

Principales reseñas

GT

9 de jun. de 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS

13 de may. de 2020

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 124 revisiones para Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

por Oscar A

30 de dic. de 2020

Buen curso. Se demuestra lo íntimamente ligados que están los códigos con el hardware y cómo hacer un mejor uso del hardware disponible usando spark a través de la computación distribuida para hacer más eficientes las consultas. Recomendado.

por POOJA.N. D

27 de jul. de 2020

Well explained course by the trainers and good assignments set by the trainers. I learnt a lot on spark, its architecture and working, which I can use in my several up coming projects. Thank you for the course!

por Anushree C

9 de may. de 2021

I would like to thank all the instructors of the course and the Coursera team for preparing such a nice and very well understandable course for beginners.

por William P E O

21 de nov. de 2021

Excelente material, muy concreto y totalmente útil para comprender los conceptos. Los ejercicios son fàciles de comprender y refuerzan el conocimiento recibido en cada módulo.

por oisin d

26 de mar. de 2020

Great course, really well taught and delivered. Only thing I would say is you would really need knowledge of python to really understand this course 100%

por Jose L O T

3 de jun. de 2022

Excelente herramienta Spark SQL me interesa seguir aprendiendo. Mucha facilidad y lo más hermosos es el código siempre bien liviano las operaciones.

por Jamrus R

17 de mar. de 2022

A​ good introduction to Spark SQL.

A​ pity that the course assignment was not very challenging but more focused on understanding of Spark itself.

por Nilupa R

1 de nov. de 2020

I loved engaging in this course. It is concise course that teaches more on spark sql and machine learning capabilities in understandable manner.

por Isaac T

23 de feb. de 2020

Great introduction to Spark SQL and ML Flow. I love that they give extra resources if you want to learn more. It was a fun learning journey.

por Metodi S

14 de nov. de 2020

This was one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. It represents a perfect blend of easy to understand Spark, Python and ML.

por scott j

20 de ago. de 2020

Great course to learn more in depth about Apache Spark. Good instructors and course content. Thanks UC Davis and Coursera!

por Tina M

26 de abr. de 2020

The information was very beneficial, and the ability to use data bricks

helped put into practice the information learned.

por Ella B

12 de feb. de 2021

Great course! I loved the exercises, they were very helpful and I learned a lot about Spark and ML from this course.

por GANESH H

2 de jul. de 2020

Good course for understanding the distributed computing and how the machine learning is down in spark environment.

por Harley C

23 de sep. de 2020

Presented excellently. Great content. I learnt a lot about Spark from this, and a bit more SQL too.

por Isaias D C A

13 de oct. de 2021

This module help us in practice cases to learn more of the distributed computing for data scient

por Tejas M

19 de abr. de 2020

It is a nice experience to learn and a great course to understand the spark's core architecture.

por Thulasitharan G

6 de jun. de 2021

Good , but ML is not necessary. Not all of them who take this course will be an Data scientist

por Kaido K

6 de sep. de 2020

Everything worked perfectly. Quizes covered video topics and worksheets worked as described.

por Fenil P

7 de may. de 2020

kudos to the instructor who teach this course by clearing all the concepts of spark sql:)

por Andres F V

10 de sep. de 2021

Good material, instructor really make an effort to explain in deep topics and materials

por Sébastien C

10 de jul. de 2020

Very well structured and easy to follow. The assignements are where we lear the most!

por Roberto M

22 de nov. de 2021

excellent course, from the basic to the complex wich was explained in an high level

por Prateek d

23 de jul. de 2020

I literally loved this course it has helped me learn a lot was up to my expectation

por Alejandro G

1 de abr. de 2021

Great course I learned a lot of applicable techniques that I will need for sure