Chevron Left
Volver a Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Geospatial and Environmental Analysis por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.8
estrellas
1,095 calificaciones
244 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Apply your GIS knowledge in this course on geospatial analysis, focusing on analysis tools, 3D data, working with rasters, projections, and environment variables. Through all four weeks of this course, we'll work through a project together - something unique to this course - from project conception, through data retrieval, initial data management and processing, and finally to our analysis products. In this class you will learn the fundamentals of geospatial and environmental analysis during four week-long modules: Week 1: Tour ArcToolbox and learn how to use common geospatial analysis tools built into ArcGIS Week 2: Gain a working understanding of raster data models: symbolize, reproject, overlay, and assess rasters. Take a detour into 3D data models, and interpolation of observations into 3D surfaces and rasters Week 3: Go in-depth on projections and coordinate systems, which are foundational to all GIS. Learn how to use environment variables to constrain your analyses and get better quality data products. Week 4: Expand your knowledge of symbology. Learn how to visually display your data by classifying it in logical groupings and then symbolizing it on your map. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first and second courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS" and "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", before taking this course. By completing this third class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Principales reseñas

MH
11 de may. de 2020

The course content of this course is awesome and the way of explanation also. Those who want to make carrier in this field of GIS or Environment Analyst for them this is a good platform to learn.

AA
4 de may. de 2019

Like the previous courses on this specialization, this course is well prepared, the lectures are clear and the assignments designed to reinforce the learner's skills. I have really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 240 revisiones para Geospatial and Environmental Analysis

por Daniel T

20 de feb. de 2020

Great course. It focused on building a strong foundation on the critical thinking process of analyzing problems with the tools available in ArcGIS.

por Jernej K

27 de ago. de 2018

The course is very well constructed first show you some real life problem to solve as analyst and then is up to you how dip you are willing to go.

por Anthony O

20 de abr. de 2021

Thanks for creating this Course. The assignments and Project are the best part of the course as they create adequate opportunity for practice

por Sebastian P D O

15 de sep. de 2021

Great content and easy to understand. It covers important tools for geoprocessing with clear examples and demonstrations. Fully recommended.

por Sylvain T

19 de ago. de 2016

Very demanding and rewarding. The course is full of detailed videos and practical work, and the final project helps to make sense of it all.

por Egor S

22 de may. de 2020

In-depth material. Great exercises. Lots of opportunity to practice and learn great tips from a clearly expert GIS professional.

por Safuwan A

20 de dic. de 2016

The course just maximizes the urge to do more despite the challenges in waking up at night to work on assignment....I love it.

por Abdallah B A

11 de oct. de 2020

Greatly enjoyed this course. Gained a wide range of new skills from 3D analysis to learning new great tools. Simply great

por MENYE T L M

13 de may. de 2019

This course was vert usefull for me i have learned a lot of thing such as how to use geoprocessing tools for m'y analysis

por David C

24 de ago. de 2019

Once again, an excellent course! Learned so much. My appreciation to Professor Santos for a well designed course!

por Mohamad J

1 de mar. de 2021

it' was the first online course that deserve to rate 5 start very helpful information

Thank you for you're work

por Mduduzi S

17 de dic. de 2020

This is the best course ever. am already applying the knowledge I learnt. Thank you coursera, UC Davis and Nick

por D. C

14 de jul. de 2016

The idea of work a project in example project in this course was fanatic , let you to learn and practice more.

por Linda A L

7 de abr. de 2020

Fantastic Teacher - really challenging end of course assignment which makes sure that you are agile in ArcGIS

por Huzaifa M M

16 de ene. de 2020

I think still this course made my foundation to understand GIS with even more powerful tools and processing.

por Esmaeel A

30 de nov. de 2019

Great informative, well-organized course with many practical examples and a great instructor to guide you

por Tiago A B A

14 de ene. de 2018

Excellent! New skills were learnt. Content is really relevant to overall objective of the course. Cheers!

por Mary N

2 de oct. de 2020

The videos were easy to understand and topics and assignments were just the right amount of challenge.

por Md A R S

15 de ago. de 2019

Highly recommended course who wants to learn environmental analysis like as watershed analysis etc.

por Rasha E

13 de may. de 2018

I have learned a lot in ArcGIS tools and when to use which tool to help analyzing my GIS data

por Fernanda P

7 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course! The videos are well explained and the assignments are great for practicing.

por Rich J

22 de ene. de 2021

Great information and teacher. Help can be very hard to come by as with most online courses.

por Benjie L

1 de jul. de 2016

I've got to work hard to finish this course. Thank you Coursera for sponsoring my studies.

por Asad A

6 de nov. de 2016

It was well designed,informative course.I felt it was the course specially meant for me.

por Carlos F P

17 de may. de 2017

This course covers more workflows for handling spatial data. A step in right direction!