Chevron Left
Volver a Spatial Data Science and Applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Spatial Data Science and Applications por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.4
estrellas
446 calificaciones
144 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Spatial (map) is considered as a core infrastructure of modern IT world, which is substantiated by business transactions of major IT companies such as Apple, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, Intel, and Uber, and even motor companies such as Audi, BMW, and Mercedes. Consequently, they are bound to hire more and more spatial data scientists. Based on such business trend, this course is designed to present a firm understanding of spatial data science to the learners, who would have a basic knowledge of data science and data analysis, and eventually to make their expertise differentiated from other nominal data scientists and data analysts. Additionally, this course could make learners realize the value of spatial big data and the power of open source software's to deal with spatial data science problems. This course will start with defining spatial data science and answering why spatial is special from three different perspectives - business, technology, and data in the first week. In the second week, four disciplines related to spatial data science - GIS, DBMS, Data Analytics, and Big Data Systems, and the related open source software's - QGIS, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, R, and Hadoop tools are introduced together. During the third, fourth, and fifth weeks, you will learn the four disciplines one by one from the principle to applications. In the final week, five real world problems and the corresponding solutions are presented with step-by-step procedures in environment of open source software's....

Principales reseñas

MW

13 de ago. de 2018

Great course. It helps I have a background in both Data Science and Geographic Information Science, but still found it equally interesting and challenging! I would highly recommend this course.

BC

5 de ago. de 2021

This is a great course for persons who have interacted with GIS before. It teaches you the underlying principle and science behind most of these QGIS processing algorithms

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 142 revisiones para Spatial Data Science and Applications

por Isaiah M

22 de may. de 2021

I had such an amazing time from the very first lecture, I think it was worth it, I look forward to a more practical course that would allow participants to gain valuable experience, build confidence and skills needed to start off in the spatial science industry. Thank you for the exposure.

por Jefferson J R V

4 de oct. de 2020

The topics were easy to understand even at its complexity. I think after completing this course I will consider Spatial Data Science as a field for me to specialize. Thanks to DOST of the Philippines for the support and also to Prof. Joon for this course and to the Coursera team.

por Yuan L

15 de jun. de 2020

The course materials are rich and comprehensive. However, there is a lack of hands-on practice. Besides, the majority of the materials require some experience in the field to truly understand their significance.

por Antonio M M

29 de sep. de 2020

I think the course gives good bases to understand the spatial data science but will be better if this includes some practical excercises that allow to understand and put on practice the acquired knowledge

por Marino M

11 de jul. de 2019

El curso presenta muchos conceptos teóricos interesantes que abren todo un campo nuevo de aprendizaje, los ejemplos de aplicación son buenos pero podrían profundizar mejor en los ejemplos.

por Guillaume R

5 de jun. de 2018

Really interesting course, well structured. Including practical work ( setting up the tools, writing code or conducting some analysis) would have made of it the best MOOC ever made.

por John I A

9 de jul. de 2020

This was a great course as it was highly insightful, however, the course will be more impacting if you introduce a hand on session. Thank you

por DIANA C M M

1 de jul. de 2020

Un curso muy interesante, ayuda a comprender y recordar muchos conceptos, sin embargo le hace falta un poco de practica en los ejercicios.

por Nicolas M H

10 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course. I think the instructor goes to fast sometimes and he should contextualize more some of the terminology he uses.

por Victor F

27 de abr. de 2021

I guess it could propose some pratical guided projects, which would help a lot in consolidating the concepts

por Mehreen K

20 de jun. de 2020

Excellent and brief course to understand the concepts and application of spatial data science wrt big data.

por Irfan Z I

1 de jul. de 2020

it has theory that we cant have from another GIS course, but it lack of practice in using aplication

por Aric W

11 de mar. de 2018

It would be better with more applications cases and exercices. But really interesting nonetheless.

por Edward D P

1 de sep. de 2020

This course did a very good job of describing the scope and nature of spatial data science.

por Adriana G C

27 de may. de 2021

excellent course, provides basic concepts between GIS and spatial analytics

por Kiran V

17 de dic. de 2018

No hands on experience on GIS tools rather than that content was superb.

por Pirovich N M

24 de nov. de 2019

This course was really hard to me but sometimes I enjoyed it.

por Giulio V

25 de may. de 2022

Great theoretcal parts, hoped on more hands-on segments

por Art

19 de mar. de 2018

eye opening, with relevant and practical knowledge.

por Irina R

30 de oct. de 2019

clear presentations and good examples

por Prudence L

25 de mar. de 2019

Great teaching, great example cases.

por Ahmed L

14 de abr. de 2019

Good lead to Spatial Data Science

por michael f

24 de ago. de 2018

Good to understand the concepts

por Michael A

25 de ago. de 2020

Great course!

por Pinyo K

23 de jul. de 2020

Good lecture