Chevron Left
Volver a Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.7
estrellas
93 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The most memorable speeches inspire, entertain, and praise. By blending stories and eloquence, great speeches highlight the core values motivating an audience. You might need to do this in a keynote address, a eulogy, or simply a business meeting. Inspiring audiences is a common, but difficult writing challenge. You want a speech that elevates the topic and the audience. This course gives you a method for preparing and delivering speeches that inspire and entertain. By the end of this course, you should be able to compose and deliver moving speeches that praise core audience values through evidence, storytelling, and humor. You should be able to write eloquent passages in tones appropriate to the audience and occasion and speak fluidly from either a well-prepared manuscript or from memory. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

Principales reseñas

OA
18 de ago. de 2020

i really enjoyed learning this course , i feel now i can do speech with full confidence < thanks a lot for making this website to let people to learn lots of things in their life

UB
7 de dic. de 2018

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 35 revisiones para Speaking to Inspire: Ceremonial and Motivational Speeches

por Santosh S

16 de oct. de 2017

I liked the course. This is last in the specialization compromised of 4 courses too. And I feel this is in itself a difficult topic. I used it in parallel to complete my CC#10 - project 10 of Toastmasters competent communicator manual. CC#10 is inspirational speech. So I am using all the skills learned here to prepare the talk. Thanks.

por Stephen V F

11 de sep. de 2018

This course, along with the whole certification is filled with helpful and appropriate content. The workload is structured in a manner that is both comprehensive and accessible to a new learner. I believe this is the best course in the specialization because it tackles the most difficult subject manner, and does so in a perhaps better way than the rest.

por Santhosh

6 de ago. de 2019

I liked this course very much and definitely recommend this to others. I always found difficulty & felt time consuming, while composing an effective speech. This course, of course, taught me what are the critical factors to be considered? What must be in the core of the speech? How to tailor stories with style and humor. Thank you so much.

por Dr. S V L

20 de jun. de 2020

It is a great course and has trained us in the art of Speaking to Inspire. The course instructor Dr. Matt McGarrity is simply superb and leads by his own example. He is is superb and phenomenal instructor. In fact his lessons have inspired us the most. It was a great learning experience and has added value to our careers

por Silvana L K

14 de ago. de 2020

This is the 2nd course I made with Dr. Matt McGarrity, they were both excellent. I´ve enyoined a lot the classes and all the speeches examples the instructor gave.

Before taken his course I didn´t know about the amount of things behind a speech that made them to be stunning or not.

Thank you

por Marcelo B Y

28 de oct. de 2017

The course has interesting material, nothing that would be completely surprising, however the combination of lectures, exercises and the video practices - together with the feedback from peers is a really great combination. The videos are hard to do, however is what makes this course great.

por KAVYA M

28 de sep. de 2020

Great great course with umpteen examples of beautiful speeches! By merely listening to them, you get many cues on style and delivery. Prof. Matt is as usual amazing! :)

I am really grateful to him, the University of Washington, and Coursera for this wonderful specialization! :)

por Obaid M A

19 de ago. de 2020

i really enjoyed learning this course , i feel now i can do speech with full confidence < thanks a lot for making this website to let people to learn lots of things in their life

por Ume H B

8 de dic. de 2018

It was an amazing experience with University of Washington and Sir Matt MacGarrity. Thanx to Coursera and Prime Minister for providing such learning opportunity.

por Yogesh K K

20 de nov. de 2020

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

por Linda E

20 de sep. de 2019

Really challenging, I learned alot. I like that it's designed so you cannot cheat your way through it. Requires alot of personal diligent effort.

por Vincent S

19 de nov. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course very much. The content helped me on some recent projects so a quick win already. Thank you Matt and Coursera.

por Jeevan N

25 de jun. de 2020

Matt is a great teacher. He takes time to explain so many aspects to public speaking really well. I have enjoyed all his courses

por Joan D

27 de dic. de 2018

Thanks to coursera, I leaned a lot and improve my English communication. I love all of teacher in this course and classmates.

por Shakthi G D

12 de jun. de 2020

the course was really good. it taught me to write neatly in a stylistic manner. the professor's classes are so impressive.

por Mirshod G

5 de jul. de 2020

Amazing Course! It will transform you as a fearless public speaker. Thank you so much Dr. Matt McGarity!

por Aakash J D

7 de jul. de 2020

Only thing would tell is speak with emotion to make your point clear

por Maya R

21 de sep. de 2020

Great! I learn a lot, thank you so much Dr. Matt McGarrity!

por Mohd J M

4 de may. de 2020

I learnt here, how to give speeches at important events

por Muhammed N A

15 de jun. de 2020

Excellent. Matt is good teacher ever!

por Susan T S C

26 de may. de 2020

interesting and challenging

por Annu p

5 de may. de 2020

great experience

por LongNQHA140491

5 de oct. de 2020

Brilliant!

por Fredy j c r

17 de oct. de 2020

excelente

por Mona A A

16 de jun. de 2020

good