Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.6
estrellas
15,625 calificaciones
2,014 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Principales reseñas

BS

20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

22 de abr. de 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 2,036 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Ajeet s

22 de dic. de 2018

The Database and SQL for data science are very helpful because in this i have to lean sql and data science with python and hand-on experience IBM Db2

por Bahadır S

5 de jul. de 2020

Working on the IBM DB2 database was very different. I was impressed with the fact that the courses were particularly practical and assignment-based.

por Xuekun Y

14 de sep. de 2019

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.

por karli s

16 de ene. de 2021

I hope this knowledge brings me a fortune in the beginning 2021 to start new job opportunity, Because I learn sql and python language with ibm db2.

por Francisco A

25 de oct. de 2019

Great introductory course for non SQL people. It gives insights about the tool, and matches this new knowledge with IBM tools and Python enviroment

por Luis A A

13 de sep. de 2021

Very complete and challenging in my particular case module. A great way to learn how to deal SQL commands from IBM platform and Jupyter Notebooks.

por Dr S K

29 de oct. de 2018

The course is very good, I had lots of problems accessing the online labs as there is connectivity issues with the development environment though.

por A V S R

26 de jul. de 2022

It was good experience to gain new knowledge from this data science course with graded assignments. I learned many SQL scenarios in this course.

por Prakash G

26 de abr. de 2020

With this course i have learned SQL for the first time, good explanation about the queries and databases.Looking forward to see more challenges.

por Richard K

22 de mar. de 2019

Great course interesting for beginners - allows you to slowly be introduced to Data science concepts will tying it to current tools like IBM DB2

por Suyash D

19 de jul. de 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

por Ágnes T

3 de ene. de 2022

I found this course very well built up, covering all the basics of SQL. I would highly recommend the honors module too for advanced techniques.

por Ramon M

18 de may. de 2020

Great course for learning how to use SQL via Python. The material was a bit dry for my taste but this is epxected for an entry-level SQL course

por Dayli S

20 de feb. de 2020

It was a very good introduction to databases and the examples and hand-on exercises were very helpful. It would be great to add more exercises.

por HIDESHI Y

21 de mar. de 2019

Combination of video and hands-on training are very well mixed. All the hands-on trainings are very helpful to understand SQL and data science.

por Qingzhu Y

19 de mar. de 2020

I really enjoy typing and debugging the sql and python code that the course provides us with useful real-world datasets for hands-on practice.

por santosh k

29 de abr. de 2020

The courses I took on Coursera are directly applicable to my job. They enable me to learn things I can use at work immediately.

Santosh Kumar

por Harsh R

26 de jun. de 2019

It was Interesting as well as informative in much more efficient way. The way of explanation of the topics was on-point. Enjoyed the course.

por Griselda B M

29 de ene. de 2021

This course is excellent, I learned a lot about dabases and SQL, the practices seemed very good to reinforce what is learned in the videos.

por Sreekar T

8 de dic. de 2019

A good course for beginners who want to learn about databases and SQL. The theory classes and the hands-on sessions were really very good.

por Rahul R

6 de dic. de 2019

The assignment given in this course and designed by the instructor hepled me in gaining command over pandas, mysql, and database management

por Pranav B

22 de sep. de 2019

Very concise and to the point coursework. Amazing Course Instructors and pretty challenging assignments. Definitely worth all the hard-work

por Leke O

19 de sep. de 2018

Great Hand on experience especially with IBM Db2 cloud, Jupyter Notebook connection to sql and Querying the database. Overall, I loved it.

por J C V

17 de sep. de 2019

Gives good understanding of how to use SQL statements in Python environment. Very useful for the beginners who wish to learn Data Science.

por Mark H

10 de feb. de 2019

I liked this course. I knew SQL already so it was pretty easy. But the tools and how to use them was new and well presented and organized.