Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.6
estrellas
16,936 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Principales reseñas

BS

20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 de ago. de 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

1651 - 1675 de 2,222 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Saromi J

2 de may. de 2022

I learn't more about querying databases and creating connection between data base and python using jupter notebook, and one intresting thing i learn is the SQL magic

por Александр А

27 de ene. de 2019

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

por Liam M

31 de ene. de 2019

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

por Rahul S

10 de jul. de 2019

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

por Thiago S d C

19 de feb. de 2019

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

por Alejandro A M P

15 de sep. de 2022

Lo de adjuntar las respuestas con imagenes jpg, no me gusto mucho, es incomodo, existen muchas otras formas de hacerlo, por ejemplo con Juppyter Notebooks

por Anshita S B

14 de jun. de 2019

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

por Timothy B

9 de abr. de 2020

I personally already knew a lot of what was covered, but I can also say that they did a great job of explaining SQL for someone who has never used it.

por Vivek M

26 de jun. de 2022

It was really hard for me to connect with IBM db 2 cloud and interface jupyter notebook but by using sqlite db browser i complted the assignment.

por Naeem B

8 de abr. de 2022

Very informative and learned a lot. Some of the assignment expects grading in certainway only even though answer can be logically correct otherwise.

por abisola o

2 de feb. de 2020

Troubling loading the crime.csv dataset and there was no much support from the team. One has to search a series of options which wasted a lot of time

por Martin K

12 de nov. de 2018

the line fir writing code in jypiter notebook were limited to one line,

therefor writing code especially in the final assignment was a bit complicated

por Karen M

10 de ene. de 2020

Very useful hands-on labs looking at real-world data sets. Some of the learning material seemed overly complicated, or I would have given 5 stars.

por Aswathy R

10 de nov. de 2019

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

por ong k s

25 de oct. de 2019

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

por Rafael M S

8 de dic. de 2022

Very Well course!! You can learn sql and relational database concepts without any experience. Also, the difficulty is progressive and balanced.

por Jordi T G

16 de nov. de 2022

The course is very interesting, but a bit heavy if you have a pace faster than one week a day. I liked the concepts imparted. Have a nice day

por ADEEL N K

7 de abr. de 2020

This course is good but little bit fast. Videos needs to chunked down as too many things get covered in single video without proper practice.

por Florent M

7 de may. de 2019

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.

por Daniel S

25 de sep. de 2021

This is just a basic course. The course equips you only with basic knowledge of SQL even after completing the honors certificate of week 6.

por Mohamed A

19 de ene. de 2021

Excellent basic course for SQL. It needs some time for the assignments and the hands on. There practical part is very important to be done.

por Devansh K

9 de abr. de 2020

Great course with very useful and cohesive content. The IBM db2 software is a bit slow and difficult to access but otherwise a good course

por Lee W

14 de dic. de 2022

The course itself is good. However, some instructions on using IBM Cloud are unclear, so the experience with assignments is not the best.

por Patrick C

8 de nov. de 2021

The course is good; it will have been great however if the PowerPoint of the class was made available to students taking the certificate.

por Mathijs d G

7 de jul. de 2020

Best Course so far in this series. The labs in week 3 and 4 are especially good, with lots of problems to solve on real-world datasets.