Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.6
estrellas
16,966 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Principales reseñas

BS

20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 de ago. de 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 2,227 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Esteban J

8 de mar. de 2020

The course is an excellent introduction to SQL.

All the materials are provided to you, so all you need is a computer and an internet connection.

I think you can get the most of it if you are already familiar with some basic concepts of data science and data structures.

por Alexander G

17 de ene. de 2021

I completed 4 course weeks in one calendar week. During this week, I refreshed my knowledge in SQL and Python, got acquainted with IBM_DB2 and entertained myself with some mild brain activities constructing queries. Many thanks to all those who developed this course!

por Aman T

19 de abr. de 2020

This was a nice course and I learned a lot. Knowing database language is must to beome sucessful data scientist and this course will teach you everything you should know to gey started with sql. I highly recommend this course to enroll and learn something from this.

por Jason J D

31 de ago. de 2019

Very good course for SQL and Databases. Goes through the concepts of Databases, SQL, how to access data from Databases using Python, and SQL Magic. The course content is good and the labs are amazing. Anyone who aspires to work with Databases should try this course!

por Kingsly A

26 de sep. de 2022

Very practical concepts being taught and a hands on approach ensures immediate usefulness on the job although to be an expert one has to deep dive into the key learnings but they're already a good eye opener and orchestration point for a tech minded professional.

por Eduardo N d S S

26 de sep. de 2022

I really liked this module. So far I think it's the hardest. Even more the extra part of the course. Regarding the area of Data Eng. The coursera is to be congratulated. I really liked this module. The questions were well thought out. The course is surprising.

por Daniela V

2 de ago. de 2022

Este curso es muy practico. Aprendí mucho acerca de SQL con Python. Los talleres, trabajos finales me retaron bastante y eso me gusto, ya que pude reforzar y poner en practica lo que había aprendido. Los cursos de IBM están muy bien diseñados. Recomendado 100%

por MORUFU B

21 de sep. de 2021

The course is very challenging especially in the area of loading the data sets and writing of complex queries . All the same , the time spent in learning this is well spent.

Thank you coursera for the opportunity to learn more new thing. Appreciate.

Morufu Bello

por Philip S B

18 de ene. de 2022

I rate the course very highly for its rigour and rather helpful Hands-On Labs coupled with the seamless access to Jupyter Notebooks via IBM Cloud. The exposure to running queries on real-world data in a cloud environment was also intellectually stimulating.

por Hitesh R

19 de feb. de 2020

I liked this course. It was really informative and helpful. I would like to see you guys coming up with another course teaching about how to collect data from different sources if it is not readily available as .csv file.

Thank you for this wonderful course.

por Akhil K

31 de ene. de 2023

I had wonderful Learning Experience with Coursera, All thanks to Authors and educators who prepared the courses with sample video clips to understand briefly. set a milestone to my career as earning a professional certificate.

Thanks & Regards

Akhil Kasarla

por Edison G B

27 de abr. de 2020

Liked the video material (from IBM Cognitive Labs) which provided a very good conceptual understanding of relational databases and SQL querying language. Also useful to understand how to query a SQL server on the cloud (in this case IBM Cloud) from python.

por Fernando L C

24 de feb. de 2020

I learnt have easy is to set up a database on ibm cloud and load data set. Also I have refreshed my knowledge about SQL. I found the labs very entertaining and the topics in the video very well distributed :) Thanks for the work done in making this course!

por BISHAL C

9 de sep. de 2021

The course is excellent for freshers point of view. I had no knowledge of SQL before this course and now I have understood everything. The labs are great, much better than the videos. also the assignments are really great from the learner's point of view.

por Jorge A C C

9 de dic. de 2019

Muy bueno y completo, se integra los conocimientos de modulos anteriores y se tiene un buen reforzamiento de SQL.

Asimismo, el usar el Skill Network Labs junto con el IBM Watson Studio y el servicio IBM DB2 on Cloud es una gran experiencia de aprendizaje.

por Mayur G

6 de mar. de 2020

This course covers all required basic of SQL. Although I was aware of basics but I leaned connection to database from Python. Access data using various libraries in Python. I really recommend everyone to take this course to start with Database in Python.

por Ian S

12 de ene. de 2020

There are a large number of practical examples which reinforce the theory thought in the video lectures. Would highly recommened doing the optional parts of this course as well as it will benefit the person taking the course. All in all a great course.

por David H

6 de ago. de 2022

This is a very helpful course that provided me many chances to practice. The hands on practices are mostly on IBM DB2, which might be a little bit different than other DBMS. But that's not a problem as you still have the options to try different ways.

por Igor S

18 de nov. de 2021

Once again, very great course from IBM. I am very glad to be part of this specialization- IBM Data Analyst. I was thinking that sql techniques are my top skills, but that is not completely true. The course gave me a lot of additional info. Thank you.

por Eric C Q

5 de feb. de 2022

Muy útil el contenido tanto teórico como práctico, me hizo recordar los principales conceptos de SQL que con el tiempo había olvidado. Los laboratorios en Jupyter refuerzan muy bien la parte práctica, con variados ejemplos y problemas a resolver.

por Sri D K

13 de oct. de 2021

A healthy mix of theory and practical work. The inclusion of Bonus Module was the icing on the cake for people interested in exploring more. All in all, a perfect fit in the middle of the journey for IBM Data Science Professional Certification.

por Fabio D P

28 de feb. de 2021

The course is very well structured with hands-on practice and real life databases. The course starts with basic skills and evolves into combining databases, so it was very useful as a foundation for further development. I definitely recommend.

por Prathamesh L

22 de jul. de 2020

A good and elaborate course for beginners.

Hands on lab assignments are better than most of the courses and Mr. Rav Ahuja and team have been spot on in covering the core of the topic.

A great stepping stone to start off data science using SQL

por Terry G

24 de abr. de 2020

This had some great overviews of using SQL with Python and also got me to connect with an external database. I don't have a lot of SQL experience, so some of this way review for me, so I can't speak to someone that is less familiar with SQL.

por Ritesh I G

25 de sep. de 2020

I am very happy that I have completed this course. I find this course useful for office needs, all the sessions were very interactive, meaningful and easy to understand. Solving real world problem was fun and thoroughly enjoyed this course!