Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
13,924 calificaciones
1,688 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Principales reseñas

BS
20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA
22 de abr. de 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,695 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Valentin W

20 de sep. de 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed the interactive labs where you got to practically apply what you learn. By far the best course in the data science foundations certification.

por Juan C P Q

15 de sep. de 2020

Great course. I already knew a little about SQL and it helped me review some knowledge and I also learned about how you can use API in Python to view and analyze your data.

por NAVIN V K

18 de jun. de 2020

It was great learning experience for me, i have learned new concept as well. I am good with SQL, but logic behind the data science on SQL was most memorable and encouraging

por Yossakorn K

17 de jun. de 2020

This course covers all basic SQL. I feel appreciated who made this course happen. It will be useful for those who interest in Data Science at least as the beginning skill.

por Kristian S

28 de dic. de 2019

Learning SQL is fundamental for Data Scientists as most databases are SQL. You will learn how to read data from a data base and work with that data using python language

por Agnieszka K

5 de nov. de 2019

Awesome course! I learned all necessities to apply SQL queries in my daily job, as well as on how to use these in Python when needed. Very practical for a solid start.

por Alexey R

23 de abr. de 2019

A very solid introduction to SQL with a set of hands-on exercises that make it easy for a complete newbie like me to understand the core concepts and learn the basics.

por Jayesh M

22 de ene. de 2020

Great course with good content for data science specific. This is the step by step from basic which can cover almost things from taking the course. Good Keep this up.

por Sweta G

2 de ene. de 2020

I really liked the course. They know how to keep us engaged. Very well explained and the project was also good, made you more closer to day to day environment of SQL.

por RAM K B

23 de abr. de 2020

Enjoyed this course. Received timely help from teaching staff. Forum discussion among peers is also very useful. I thank the entire team associated with this course.

por Harsha M K

28 de ago. de 2021

Thank you for this great opportunity . I loved this course. Easy to understand and learnt lot of new concepts. Exercises were amazing .Highly recommend this course.

por MEHUL U S

21 de jul. de 2019

It's an amazing course. I learn SQL, relational databases. And also it was very easy to understand. Thanks to the Teacher Rav Ahuja and thanks to the Coursera Team.

por Sehyun P

27 de abr. de 2021

man, this was simply amazing! kinda didn't like the IBM setup part, but i used SQLite and this is so instructive! thank you so much i learned tons from this course

por charles l

27 de may. de 2020

Really good material, and coupled with IBM Watson/Cloud platform makes focusing on the material easy, instead of spending your time troubleshooting the framework.

por Venkatachalapathy P

22 de dic. de 2020

The course should include a hands on lesson to download and install DB2 community on the personal PC - which is FREE for developers anyway. That will be helpful.

por Claude N

7 de nov. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed using Python to query databases. Learning SQL was so easy with this tutor, videos and referencing material. Well done and Thanks so much!!!!

por Varshetha m

28 de abr. de 2020

I have got a great idea about the sql and how it works,the explanation of the videos were much easier for me understand ,i gained a lot of knowledge through it.

por Amber D

22 de abr. de 2020

I loved this course! Left comment about Peer Review Assignment to be sure to use the lab notebook provided in the previous lesson. Other than that it was great!

por Bhavesh G

4 de abr. de 2020

Databases is play the important role in data science. I've highly recommended this course for those who will learn and build the career into data science field.

por Balvinder S

28 de abr. de 2019

The course is well organized and focused on hands-on learning along with theory. Simply loved grasping the concepts and the way they have been inter-connected.

por Shikha T

1 de ene. de 2020

course is good. however, more real world scenarios could be incorporated with extensive use of SQL commands. Still I have learnt a lot of things from course.

por Tsungai J M

17 de sep. de 2019

Quite challenging for a first time programmer but the Labs really helped to build on the understanding from the lectures. Best course of this program so far.

por Tingyu L

9 de jul. de 2019

The process is challenging (especially the final assignment). But I believe that you will gain sense of accomplishment when you figure all the questions out!

por Lam C V D

1 de mar. de 2021

my opinion is the last few parts are too rush for intermediate and advanced sql sections. Requires more than 40-50 hours of SQL training to reach that level

por Mia C

18 de jun. de 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite