Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.6
estrellas
16,927 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Principales reseñas

BS

20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 de ago. de 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 2,218 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Jiahui C

30 de may. de 2019

A very comprehensive and introductory course in SQL and data science. If you have no background in SQL and interested in learning it, you should take this class. And the specialization that this course is in is useful.

por Alesia V

13 de oct. de 2020

This was a wonderful introductory course which got me inspired to embark on a SQL learning journey. I loved the practical real-life application of the study materials introduced in the course labs. Thank you IBM team!

por Truong G

20 de mar. de 2020

This course is exceedingly practical and knowledgeable of SQL commands, IBM cloud database Db2, visualization with python on Jupyter notebooks. Thanks so much for IBM, the instructor, Coursera for building this course

por Wang P

21 de feb. de 2019

I like the practice in this class. Playing with real data is so interesting.

SQL language is not so complicated itself and with enough practice I feel that I understand how to combine several queries in proper order.

por Damar

3 de may. de 2022

This course is amazing, I can learn a lot of things related to databases and SQL with IBM DB, Cloud and Python, the material presented is very easy to understand, and the Hands-on reviews are clear and informative.

por martin k

9 de abr. de 2021

This course was great, and fit exactly what I wanted the course to be, which focused more on an intermediate level for SQL users. Also, the focus on Python was greatly beneficially for me. Nothing bad to say. 5/5

por Azhan A

5 de sep. de 2019

Great Course, polished my skills on SQL. I must say it s a challenging course. I've previously completed SQL course but it also teaches you how to connect it with IBM cloud which is I think is a great initiative.

por Mohamed F

12 de abr. de 2021

The only comment is that the usage of DB2 of IBM may not be available all the time. So, suggest if you can mention other tools that can be used locally on PC to help student to follow up and complete the tasks.

por Maksim M

9 de abr. de 2019

The most serious and closest to professional course I've taken on Coursera so far (out of about 20). Both fundamentals and real-life practical skills are taught in a plain and clear manner. The Labs are great.

por Kaitlyn

20 de jun. de 2018

Great course! I learned the basics of SQL. Wish there was a more in depth discussion of SQL and its capabilities, but I received a great base and it helped me remember everything I had forgotten from college.

por Ma.Gabriela R

4 de mar. de 2022

It has been very interesting and useful. Very well structured, they have taken great care of the details and it shows by the fluidity in how each of the activities is achieved. Program content is excellent!

por Abigail B

6 de feb. de 2020

Excellent introduction to SQL as well as using SQL within a Python environment to query data. Provides a solid background in basic database management and utility, as well as a good transition into analysis.

por Brian B

25 de nov. de 2020

Good hands-on practice with SQL in a Python and Data Science context. Covers the very basics of SQL, including relational database fundamentals plus DDL, and then builds to some decent challenging queries.

por Carlos A

21 de feb. de 2020

This course gave me all the basic knowledge of SQL that I should need for Data Science. It was so well explained that it even seems too easy. Thank you so much for this great opportunity to gain knowledge.

por JEANETTE V

19 de dic. de 2021

It was a extremely challenging for a newbie to the world of SQL, there were areas in which some simple guidance from a professional would help. Overall I feel comfortable with what I was able to achieve.

por kishore K

27 de dic. de 2020

One of the best practice oriented, well organized course in the Coursera. I would highly recommend it to my friend too. Awesome teaching and thank you so much IBM for keeping such an awesome expert tutors

por Jean C F M

15 de abr. de 2020

Learned a lot and offers a lot of real-world tips. I started this course as a beginner and couldn't be more thankful for this course for giving me a wider understanding of SQL and writing in the language.

por Anar A

7 de jun. de 2020

That was an amazing course that I really improved my programming skills for data science in Python as well as SQL databases. Really like practical parts of the course which most of the part is practical.

por ousmane d

23 de dic. de 2019

One of the best course I never studied before. I'm really happy with what I'm learning and experiencing in this course.

Thank you very much for your endless effort to make joice in people's life like me.

por CAIWEI Z

29 de ago. de 2020

An appropriate course for the beginner. Introduce the basic queries statement. And the most useful point is instructing how to use DB2 and how to start SQL in python. The DB2 is fluent and easy to use.

por Jeyhun A

4 de may. de 2020

Good opportunity to learn essential and fundamental SQL skills. The most important part of this course is that it teach you to use SQL and Python together while getting familiar with Database concepts.

por John N

21 de oct. de 2019

Awesome Course!!!! I learned a lot about IBM Watson, SQL queries how to connect to API, and more of Jupyter Notebook. This course is strongly recommended for those who wants to become a Data Scientist.

por Cesar A

5 de jul. de 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí relativamente rápido los conceptos básicos de SQL desde 0 y conocí el uso de Python a través de Jupyter Notebooks, habilidades aprendidas son de gran uso en el campo laboral.

por ankita s

14 de sep. de 2022

This course really helped me to use database in different formats and updated environment. I had the knowledge of SQL but using Db2 and connecting using SQL magic helped me to enhance my knowledge.

por Sumit R

26 de ago. de 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.