Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
13,968 calificaciones
1,694 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Principales reseñas

BS
20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de ago. de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,701 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Mia C

18 de jun. de 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

por Sumanta S

3 de sep. de 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers all major aspects such as relational databases, SQL queries and how to use data bases for analytical purposes.

por Leandro G

18 de ene. de 2019

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

por HUNG K

20 de abr. de 2020

Overall a good course. I gained more confidence about my querying skill after completing this course with abundant opportunities to get hands-on practice.

por Muhammad I

11 de jul. de 2019

This course is easy to understand for beginners and free access to IBM Cloud allows you to practice what you have learnt to get a good grip on the syntax.

por Prakash C

5 de jun. de 2019

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

por Christian H W

21 de ago. de 2021

Fantastic course! I now have experience with IBM DB2 cloud databases, Jupyter notebooks, and using MAGIC with Python to create SQL commands using MAGIC.

por Devaashish S

24 de dic. de 2019

Rigorous and focused study is the key to completion of this exercise. Awesome job by coursera instructors from this I learned to never give on yourself.

por ILYA N

5 de oct. de 2019

Pretty good intro to SQL. The main benefit of the course are 40-50 practice question that make up the homeworks, so you get a decent amount of practice.

por Aleksey S

2 de ago. de 2021

good introductory course in sql and access to it from python. the course is especially narrowed to db2 and ibm cloud which might be a little intrusive.

por Kimberly D

24 de feb. de 2021

A great course. I came into this course with no idea what I'm going to be doing and this course guided and helped me understand each concept very well.

por Zayani M

23 de oct. de 2018

I really enjoyed most of this course, but I most liked that the solutions are provided. The explanations and readings were really good in this course.

por Suman M

19 de feb. de 2021

Nice intro into SQL if you have some basic idea in SQL. Working with real datasets is a good exposure to Data Science with standard SQL and IBM Cloud.

por Apurv G

12 de mar. de 2020

Very well taught course. I take a lot of learnings from this course. How to login and create a table in IBM cloud and run query against it were good.

por JAYESH H

29 de jul. de 2019

Awesome Video and in depth of SQL that i don't know as i cleared my basic and advance through this video. Thanking you to guiding me and teaching me.

por Ajeet s

22 de dic. de 2018

The Database and SQL for data science are very helpful because in this i have to lean sql and data science with python and hand-on experience IBM Db2

por Bahadır S

5 de jul. de 2020

Working on the IBM DB2 database was very different. I was impressed with the fact that the courses were particularly practical and assignment-based.

por Stephen Y

14 de sep. de 2019

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.

por karli e s

16 de ene. de 2021

I hope this knowledge brings me a fortune in the beginning 2021 to start new job opportunity, Because I learn sql and python language with ibm db2.

por Francisco A

25 de oct. de 2019

Great introductory course for non SQL people. It gives insights about the tool, and matches this new knowledge with IBM tools and Python enviroment

por Luis A A

13 de sep. de 2021

Very complete and challenging in my particular case module. A great way to learn how to deal SQL commands from IBM platform and Jupyter Notebooks.

por Dr S K

29 de oct. de 2018

The course is very good, I had lots of problems accessing the online labs as there is connectivity issues with the development environment though.

por Prakash G

26 de abr. de 2020

With this course i have learned SQL for the first time, good explanation about the queries and databases.Looking forward to see more challenges.

por Richard K

22 de mar. de 2019

Great course interesting for beginners - allows you to slowly be introduced to Data science concepts will tying it to current tools like IBM DB2

por Suyash D

19 de jul. de 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.