Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de IBM

4.6
estrellas
15,334 calificaciones
1,956 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Principales reseñas

BS

20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK

19 de ago. de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,979 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Martín r

3 de sep. de 2020

The course is higher in difficulty, but the way the instructor merges python and sql is easy to follow and makes it easier to learn.

por Lucas F P d O

5 de mar. de 2020

Insanely good course. I started from zero knowledge in SQL to a very good level. I'm quite confident in working with SQL from now on

por Shahinaz H

7 de ene. de 2019

I really enjoyed the clear explanations given in all the videos. I also enjoyed being able to practise thanks to the different LABs.

por Xóchitl D H A

8 de jun. de 2021

¡Excelente curso! Altamente recomendable para principiantes en el manejo de MySQL. El material es de fácil comprensión y accesible.

por Isaac O

26 de nov. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and hands-on projects. The use of real-world data set made it such an interesting thing to be part of.

por Alena N

12 de ene. de 2019

Great course. All what you need to understand DB concept (if you are new there) + real life data analysis with Python. Very useful.

por David J

10 de mar. de 2022

Learned alot. The repeated excersises help you to understand the syntax. Probably my favorite so far. I do suggest you take notes.

por ANANDA S P

12 de ago. de 2021

The course perfect fit with contents , hands on lab and mostly ibm_db2 200 MB free access. Really great learning and hands on too.

por Adeyemi N

11 de dic. de 2020

The course is succinct and easy to follow. I learnt valuable SQL queries I use now for my web development projects. Thank you IBM.

por Alexandros G

21 de ene. de 2020

Cool course to learn SQL basics and a nice touch regarding (ibm) cloud.I would recommend for intermediate to junior programmers :)

por Nataliya S

12 de ago. de 2021

The course is enthralling and informative. You can put the knowledge in practice lessons at once. thank you for the great course!

por pritee k

8 de jul. de 2021

best ever course loved to learn lots and also on the way to complete the extra join, view in the week 6 thnx for a great course

por maitreya k

28 de oct. de 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE TO EXPLORE BASICS MODULATIONS IN DATABASES AT A WIDE EXTENT.HELPED TO OVERVIEW THE FOUNDATIONS OF DATA SCIENCE.

por Nadeem S

20 de mar. de 2021

The hands-on practical provided in the course was the best to learn & remember the concepts with concise tutorials. Thank you!

por Siddhartha K

21 de abr. de 2020

From being a layman in this field, this course taught me a lot. The course structure is amazing. Thank you Coursera and IBM.

por Werner J

28 de ago. de 2019

This courses is easy to follow and takes you from the fundamentals to quite advanced topics quickly, but with comprehension.

por Marwan K

9 de ago. de 2021

I​ am really glass to pass this course with 100% in hard.

T​hank you Coursera.

T​hank you IBM

T​hank you to all instructors.

por Pratik M

15 de jul. de 2021

Awesome course, enough amount of SQL taught along with hands-on labs. There is also an extra module (advanced)(optional).

por RAJIV K

24 de abr. de 2020

Fantastic professional course covering all aspects of SQL for databases and how to use it with latest data science tools.

por Manivannan D

13 de feb. de 2019

Really a good one that the assignment to establish a connection with Database and learn more about the cloud environment.

por Anupam G A

27 de ago. de 2020

Its a good course with relevant content and lots of hands on training to help get a good grip on SQL, Highly recommended

por Jason C

11 de nov. de 2019

This has many hand-on assignments, which helps understand a lot. No doubt this is the best course for SQL beginners ever

por John C

20 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course !

Well planned and very detailed with additional information to cover all aspects of databases and SQL

por Ahmed E R

20 de mar. de 2020

it was really really good

and the instructor is great and i enjoyed all the course

and i can do some pretty things now

por David P

13 de jul. de 2019

Great Course to learn and understand SQL. The material is concise and to the point, but explains each topic very well!