Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de IBM

4.6
estrellas
14,172 calificaciones
1,736 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Principales reseñas

BS
20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de ago. de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

1551 - 1575 de 1,743 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Kendall G

31 de oct. de 2018

This course is not a complete overview of SQL by any means. You will only learn the most basic functions. The value here however is that the course guides you on how to write SQL queries in Python. To round out your SQL skills, you will need to take a more in depth beginner course.

por Viatcheslav L

9 de sep. de 2020

The course content is very good. The so-called teacher-student "communication" is dreadful! I would never imagine that paying money for the course, I would be so explicitly ignored by the teaching staff for weeks! I even passed the deadlines due to multiple tech problems.

por Ozge I

1 de feb. de 2019

Some quizzes include questions about materials not yet introduced. The material could be much more interesting with more interesting and interactive examples. Hands-on Labs should include new materials rather than letting the students rewrite given queries in sql.

por Hui W F

23 de dic. de 2019

Some of the instructions in the course are not as clear as those provided by other Coursera's courses. There are some sections with outdated screenshots and typos. This disrupts the learning process and requires extra time to guess and sort out the materials.

por Nathan P

10 de oct. de 2019

Decent course. The SQL code is somewhat different and you need to practice it a lot. I do not think you get enough practice to really know SQL just from this course. There is only a few labs and even in there you only actually type a little bit of SQL

por Manoranjini

17 de may. de 2020

Less / inactive response on Discussion forums. Lots of issues that has been reported over months but not fixed. Course content is good. But Week 3 assignments, which was important for me, took ages to finish owing to error on practice environments

por KORNKAMON P

25 de jul. de 2021

If you want to learn with SQL. This is the best course. It has Lab for query lang testing. But week 4 make me confuse because it taught about database with Python and i have no knowledge about it. So i listen with confuse and do not understand it.

por ming y

18 de jun. de 2021

Not very well-organized, it would be better to include the variable information of each dataset in the description section of each hands-on project. Also, my DB2 has bugs and won't display query results, and it is extremely slow and unstable.

por Rebecca M

8 de nov. de 2019

a few issues on the assignment which lead to a couple of extensions in the deadline, adding a month extra to pay for, Not all the screen shots were the same in the demos as the interfaces have changed slightly. apart from that a good course

por Katrina P

2 de jul. de 2020

The videos were very very hard to follow. The voice over that has been used for the videos is very hard to follow, but once I made my own notes and read the content from my notes, the content itself was contained a lot and was very useful.

por Patrice J E

17 de abr. de 2020

Great course content and pace however the downfall was the IBM Developer Skills Network Labs and the IBM Db2 on cloud..Both these systems were extremely glitchy even during my Final Assessment and support in the Discussion forum was slow

por Kristen P

14 de oct. de 2019

In the intro to data science specialization, this course is a relatively steep step up from the previous one 'Data science methodology.' Perhaps obtaining some basic understanding of Python prior to taking this course would help

por Shan C

3 de nov. de 2019

Overall the course provides the concept of SQL and a great picture. Just with technical issue in the Peer-Graded Assignment, causing spending loads of time to find out the solution, which those time could have been saved.

por ZECHEN L

14 de jun. de 2020

This is a course with a lot of information, but the tutorial is not complete, resulting in a lot of time wasted in the debugging environment. The problem is difficult to solve, which makes me very frustrated

por trung n

30 de ago. de 2020

If you have zero knowledge about database and SQL...this should be the right course for you..like me...however, i feel like the course is not very structured and lack materials like questions and exercises.

por 清基 英

21 de mar. de 2020

First student did not check my submission at all gave 0 for all of the questions. I really felt sad because I did correctly for the project. I wish Coursera will do somethings for those mean act.

por Parth R J

5 de feb. de 2019

the course is good but the way they teach you is not as good as other IBM courses it was bit confusing for me where to write the code etc the instructions were not as clear as they should be

por Nick J

18 de jun. de 2020

Useful course, but the instructors aren't engaging enough in my opinion. I only really felt interested right at the end, when I was trying to work things out in the final assessment.

por Aishik S

2 de oct. de 2020

Could not get the dataset from the assignment, always threw xml error, had to go to some other guys github profile who completed the course, thank fully he attached the dataset used

por Jorge D

6 de oct. de 2021

It should be stated that the exercises need to be completed in Watson Studio because there are errors with the Lab tool. I lost a lot of time doing this module with these errors.

por Brent M

15 de nov. de 2019

Not super clear and struggles a bit with accessing and connecting to the DB2 I think the examples should match what is on the assignment and really break down the query language.

por Pali M

28 de abr. de 2021

The labs in this course did not work. This led me to using external platforms for my assignment which took a lot of time to configure and install relevant modules and libraries.

por Daniel F

4 de oct. de 2021

T​he content of the course was good but it should be updated and coorcted. Especially in week 4 I spent more time working on Labs to work than actually working in the Labs.

por Sisir K

7 de feb. de 2019

The speaker in the videos goes too fast. The hands-on labs are very useful and were my primary sources of learning. The videos didn’t help much with the learning process.

por Vincent E

27 de nov. de 2021

The Jupyter Notebook portion was difficult to setup. The instructions for the Jupyter Notebook were incorrect. I had to rely on forum comments to fix the problem.