Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
13,973 calificaciones
1,694 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Principales reseñas

BS
20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

PK
19 de ago. de 2020

A very useful course with some very interesting datasets/Jupyter notebooks to work through/practice your skills. Offers a good balanced blend between theory and practical/practice. Very good course!

Filtrar por:

1651 - 1675 de 1,701 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por Lucreziamaria C

18 de oct. de 2021

T​here are so much errors in notebooks!

por Roderick W

4 de abr. de 2020

The voice-over makes me wanna sleep.

por Long N K H

11 de jun. de 2020

The Lab env sometimes has trouble.

por Ashwin D

29 de abr. de 2020

Expected more from an IBM course.

por Bharat B B

28 de jun. de 2020

needed to update many topics

por Fei C

1 de nov. de 2018

hard to use sql server

por Usman R M

27 de abr. de 2019

not well designed

por mohammad s

22 de may. de 2019

very simple

por Hakki K

9 de jul. de 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

por Yogesh R

4 de ago. de 2021

Lab are the most frustrating. these are the place from where we as student get hands on experience but these instruction and IBM software platform doesn't work smoothly. We had to work on IBM based software platform such as IBN database(Ibm db2), Watson studio. I had issue in ibm bd2 software platforms loading tables and creating new credentials and could not fix that issue for several days finally gave up IBM Data Science course in "Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python". Not recommended, hope you don't get frustrated at the middle of the course

por Brandon H

24 de oct. de 2021

W​eek 4 and Week 5 Labs do not work properly due to database connection issues even though this has been a known issue for months. Typos in labs. Rubric for Week 5 Peer-Reviewed Assignment grades on items not asked for in the problems. Why Coursera continues to let IBM courses to be hosted on their website, I will not figure out. These courses need to be removed until IBM resolves these issues.

por Zach E

25 de oct. de 2020

all the proprietory IBM Watson and cloud services stuff just distracts from the meat of what I wanted out of the course series. It's not user friendly and required so many steps that had nothing to do with data it was far more frustrating than helpful. I hated every step of the first 5 courses. I'd really like my money back.

por Diogenes C

3 de may. de 2021

Cannot progress through the course, because it needs access to IBM Db2 cloud service, but after following the instructions, I still get several errors. This is apparently a common issue, as posted on the message board.

The whole use of IBM platforms is troublesome in the whole data science ibm certificate.

por Necip F E

29 de abr. de 2021

At first, Datasette wasn't working; then IBM DB 2 was giving errors after an "ALTER TABLE" query; for the last, SQL Magic wasn't set correctly. This course was a mess. In discussion forums, I have seen people falling behind from their shcedules because of these errors, and there were barely answers.

por Sophie V

27 de jul. de 2020

The worst course I have ever done. All participants were confused in the final assignment and the instructions were very poorly organized. Lack of clarity and the instructions being very outdated and incorrect lead to thousands of annoyed and stressed students. Waste of time.

por Xirui Z

26 de may. de 2020

Hi there, in my opinion this course in too short for a beginner and the logic behind the database and relational schema is not very clear. It looks like an instruction book for IBM user, I cannot feel the interaction with the interpreter. But thanks a lot anyway!

por Xuebin C

9 de sep. de 2021

Finishing the assignment on IBM DB2 is like a lottery, you need to really react quickly because you never know how long DB2 can hold on before next connection error. Thank you IBM, I now know which product I will not use in the future for data projects.

por Kolin H R

2 de jul. de 2020

This is very much focused on the IBM cloud. For someone who is not familiar with it will have to spend a considerable amount of time trying to find which is where. Course documents are outdated specifically on creating DBs on the IBM cloud.

por Ivan B

23 de may. de 2020

Google Simulating Environment has the bugs and when you writing to Support, this rich guys stat you to do a free "PROD" testing : no way, it's theirs bugs, and I have my own. What the hell are paid for?

Shame on YOU IBM for such solution!

por Tonia M

29 de sep. de 2020

If you do not have prior knowledge of DB2 and IBM Watson this course is not for you! The instruction to connect the two programs to complete the final project are inadequate at best. Would not recommend this course!

por Facundo O

19 de jul. de 2020

Not a course for beginners. It advances way too fast and the topics are not explained thoroughly as to truly understand them from a beginner standpoint. Would suggest looking for another course...

por Sultan M

21 de may. de 2020

The loading data to database and using the database for peer review task took me several days. It was very anoying task. I dealt with time consuming manual jobs rather than wiring codes

por Lisa S

17 de may. de 2021

There were connection issues with the labs for many users in my course. We couldn't access the course for a full weekend and the instructors did not respond to any messages for 2 days.

por Vivek R N

12 de jul. de 2020

Its only about how to connect to IBM DB2. I got stressed out trying to work on the IBM platform. Working on platforms like My SQL is so much smooth when compared to this

por Utsav

28 de jun. de 2020

Tools used like Database console and Jupyter notebook used also crashes repeatedly. Course just gives very brief introduction to SQL, not much solid content.