Chevron Left
Volver a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.6
estrellas
16,966 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Principales reseñas

BS

20 de may. de 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 de ago. de 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Filtrar por:

1976 - 2000 de 2,226 revisiones para Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

por trung n

30 de ago. de 2020

If you have zero knowledge about database and SQL...this should be the right course for you..like me...however, i feel like the course is not very structured and lack materials like questions and exercises.

por 清基 英

21 de mar. de 2020

First student did not check my submission at all gave 0 for all of the questions. I really felt sad because I did correctly for the project. I wish Coursera will do somethings for those mean act.

por Michel M

28 de abr. de 2022

It's a basic course, I enjoyed the last part where it covers Stored Procedures.

It should emphasize more in just pure SQL and teaching advanced techniques than promoting the use of IBM services.

por Parth R J

5 de feb. de 2019

the course is good but the way they teach you is not as good as other IBM courses it was bit confusing for me where to write the code etc the instructions were not as clear as they should be

por Nick J

18 de jun. de 2020

Useful course, but the instructors aren't engaging enough in my opinion. I only really felt interested right at the end, when I was trying to work things out in the final assessment.

por Aishik S

2 de oct. de 2020

Could not get the dataset from the assignment, always threw xml error, had to go to some other guys github profile who completed the course, thank fully he attached the dataset used

por Jorge D

6 de oct. de 2021

It should be stated that the exercises need to be completed in Watson Studio because there are errors with the Lab tool. I lost a lot of time doing this module with these errors.

por Brent M

15 de nov. de 2019

Not super clear and struggles a bit with accessing and connecting to the DB2 I think the examples should match what is on the assignment and really break down the query language.

por Pali M

28 de abr. de 2021

The labs in this course did not work. This led me to using external platforms for my assignment which took a lot of time to configure and install relevant modules and libraries.

por Daniel F

4 de oct. de 2021

The content of the course was good but it should be updated and coorcted. Especially in week 4 I spent more time working on Labs to work than actually working in the Labs.

por Evan K

18 de oct. de 2022

Overall, the course provided the basic necessities in learning SQL, though I think that the depth of instruction was lacking in topics surrounding the built-in functions.

por Sisir K

7 de feb. de 2019

The speaker in the videos goes too fast. The hands-on labs are very useful and were my primary sources of learning. The videos didn’t help much with the learning process.

por Vincent E

27 de nov. de 2021

The Jupyter Notebook portion was difficult to setup. The instructions for the Jupyter Notebook were incorrect. I had to rely on forum comments to fix the problem.

por Oxana

31 de oct. de 2022

The course is useful in general but the final assignment was rather complicated. These kinds of sub-queries should be included in labs during the course as well.

por Dale W

6 de may. de 2022

The python portion of the course is not very involved and poor usage of style (lack of upper case SQL keywords) makes learning more difficult than necessary.

por Aniruddh G

11 de abr. de 2019

The environment is difficult to set up. For someone who knows SQL and has worked on other platforms the IBM Cloud and workspace are difficult to set up.

por Mika K

25 de nov. de 2021

Content is very good. Problem is that there was many problems with apps/launchers. Many others have had similar problems based on the comment section.

por Manuel M B

16 de may. de 2020

The course is good, but i think that you will provide a platform to practice while watching the videos. In some examples the data base is not upload.

por Vyacheslav I

25 de nov. de 2019

A little to none explanations, very easy quizzes. Low quality slides. Good if you want to remember lines without understanding what they are doing.

por aakash a

15 de feb. de 2019

Learnt a lot about connecting database from python and how jupyter notebooks are useful.

Please mention IBM DB2 only, if it covers only IBM DB2.

Thanks

por Soh J

10 de mar. de 2020

The lesson and video itself is okay in general, but the bugs for the labs and assignment is what makes this course very annoying and time consuming.

por Mohammad R

24 de jun. de 2022

very short descriptive course, i had previous knowledge of sql so it was much easier for me but for a beginner it was not comprehensive i would say

por Abdul A

26 de abr. de 2022

multiple times facing issues with external tool, it won't open, the link to download data sets don't work. I couldn't complete the course on time.

por Deleted A

22 de oct. de 2021

the third party tool failed and it was incredibly frustrating to try and move everything to Watson Studio. Once I got that going tho it was fine.

por Roger S P M

29 de dic. de 2018

Getting the right syntax for Python and SQL together was really tricky/difficult. I wish there were a reference book/website for additional study.