Chevron Left
Volver a SQL for Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a SQL for Data Science por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.6
estrellas
14,366 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Principales reseñas

NK

5 de oct. de 2022

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

GC

29 de dic. de 2022

Great course! A solid way to introduce a learner to programming in SQL!! Sadie is an amazing online instructor! Thank you to Sadie and UC Davis for offering this course through the Coursera platform!!

Filtrar por:

3001 - 3025 de 3,775 revisiones para SQL for Data Science

por Hector

19 de may. de 2019

This is a comprehensive SQL course. It might take a bit more time to complete the assignments than stated by its creators.

por Dane P

14 de dic. de 2018

Mostly good- the week with joins was rough (made too many conceptual leaps, didn't make sense with prior course knowledge).

por Mohammed M S

10 de dic. de 2017

I think you should allow audit people also to look into the quiz results, Its a good course and i really enjoy the learning

por Jeetash R

5 de nov. de 2018

The course is good for Data science. It would good to add more concepts like store procedures, functions and index .. etc

por Derek H

8 de feb. de 2018

A great introduction to aggregating and extracting data from data tables with the data scientist as the intended audience.

por Guillermo S

14 de feb. de 2020

Loved it! But sometimes they used terms that are not explained before and there are small and few mistakes in the videos.

por Pooja P

25 de ene. de 2020

The course helped me understand the basic concepts in SQL which are required to be a good data scientist. Thank you Team.

por Stefano M

2 de dic. de 2019

I've learn a lot about retrieving data and writing simple query. Really Useful course to learn how to handle lot of data.

por Dipanjan C

11 de nov. de 2018

More Practice sessions with real world complex SQL queries are requested, to build confidence for interviews and the like

por Cristopher E M M

3 de sep. de 2021

This course is so easy to manage and is complete. If you have some troubles you cand find your answer througth internet.

por Prasad G

20 de jul. de 2020

Great experience! I learnt more about data and how to manage data as well. Yes! It helps m in improve my database skills

por Michael F

14 de jul. de 2021

I must say for a video learning course that wasn't too bad. It videos were not too long or too short for each section.

por Stephen E

1 de may. de 2021

There were typos in the final assignment worksheet that made the questions harder to understand than they needed to be.

por Anil K C

22 de feb. de 2022

The test questions are practical and tough that enables to have hands on skill and strong understanding of SQL coding.

por Siddhant S

12 de jul. de 2020

it was well structured but it could have been better. at times i felt i needed more examples. but overall it was good.

por Lynn S

30 de dic. de 2022

Excellent teacher - I thought the interface could be a little confusing at times but I eventually figured it all out.

por Iason B

27 de sep. de 2020

It would be more helpful if there were examples step by step during the courses, so I would do them live in my SQLite

por Vipul D

13 de jul. de 2020

Excellent primer course for SQL. While the primary language used is SQLite, it is highly interchangeable with MySQL,

por shashi v

12 de jul. de 2020

this course complete for beginner where he or she can understand the concept and there are lot of thing to learn .

por Junwen

30 de jun. de 2018

If there were more videos for the operation on computer, it would be more helpful for me to understand the lecture.

por Dimitrios G K

12 de ene. de 2021

The lesson is great with the only negative I could say is that there are is no documentation for courses' lessons.

por Manuel A R H

31 de ene. de 2021

There are a few mistakes on the video explanation. But anyhow, those are precisely clear, and easy to understand.

por Yonax L

6 de jun. de 2020

Good material for beginners. I wish there are more practice quizzes and real life application or problem solving.

por Anna G

7 de ene. de 2020

Some slides are wrong. Some info need to be updated. Some Q/A are just based on EXACTLY what the instructor said.

por Isobe A

26 de sep. de 2022

But the final assigment part 2 is very poor questions. It needs to be fixed, and Coursea is not doing anything.