Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Statistics por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.5
estrellas
974 calificaciones
202 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Principales reseñas

JS

28 de dic. de 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

KE

30 de nov. de 2021

A very good course. Definitely a course to take for an introduction into Statistics. Also probably going to be very useful as I'm planning on taking Machine Learning.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 219 revisiones para Introduction to Statistics

por Shawn W

23 de dic. de 2018

Good material, very very dry instructor.

por Harold

16 de oct. de 2021

No well explained in some theorem

por Kapil C

1 de jul. de 2021

I have completed almost half a course and I want to thank Mr. Guenther Walther for making statistics understanding so easy and fascinating. Very useful course for people who wants to make their carrier in data analytics because I think statistics is the core foundation for any data analysis. Once again thanks to Mr. Guenther Walther, Stanford University and Coursera for compiling the course.

por Dylan A

28 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course. As a data analyst, a familiarity with Statistics is very useful. This has given me a really good background to statistical concepts and key terms. I feel much more confident with concepts such as confidence & significance, statistical tests and regression. I find some of the later modules very interesting, such as data snooping, bootstrapping and the monte carlo method.

por Y. Z

30 de sep. de 2021

This course helps me call back a lot of concepts and methods that I learned at University but have forgotten. The instructor gives concise but to-the-point explanations and easy-to-remember examples, which even enables me to gain better understanding about some concepts that I used to confuse. I have picked up my interest in learning. Many thanks to the course and to the instructor!

por Jakub K

2 de abr. de 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed Guenther's explanations, though sometimes I felt like they were a bit too much of a birds-eye-view explanations, and without enough detail. This meant that I had to look for information elsewhere i.e. on YouTube and journal papers. I remember this happening specifically with: ANOVAs and the Monte Carlo Simulation.

por Sanijela S

4 de abr. de 2022

The course is well organized by topics and provides some basic knowledge of statistics. Occasionaly, it' was a bit hard to follow since some explanations were short and a bit dry. All in all, it gave me a good starting point and a basic understanding of how statistic works and how can it be implemented in data science.

por berenice o

9 de may. de 2022

Loved the course, was very happy with the trainer and content shared. My first intro to Statistics at times felt very overwhelming especially when it came to the formulas, but overall, I learnt so much.

I am greatful to have been afforded an opportunity to enroll and complete this course.

Thank you Stanford University.

por Amol D

28 de ene. de 2022

I took the course to brush up my knowledge. Having worked in Data Science for quite some time now I have definitely forgotten some concepts which I did not use for a long time. So this reason this quick course was great refresher. I would also suggest this course to anyone starting in Data Science field

por Saidakbar P

26 de abr. de 2022

Very insightful course on the foundation of statistics. I would recommend this course to people who previously had statistics background but want to refresh their knowledge. For very first time beginners, this course can be overwhelming because of the short explanations on some of the concepts.

por Harish M

8 de mar. de 2022

Very Informative, develop proper understanding about different topics of statistics, skill to use statistical techniques accurately and skill to interpret statistical results precisely or draw correct inferences from output.

por Céline K

4 de jun. de 2021

Really great. I have no background in statistic and probability, rather than high school education 15 years ago and this course was clear, well explained and easy to understand. The chosen example were great as the teacher.

por Nisa A

3 de nov. de 2021

s​angat membantu dalam memeproleh pengetahuan serta skill, dengan pembelajran yang sangat efektif dan efisien bisa kapankpun dan dimanapun. Selain itu metode pembelajaran sangat nyeman dan mudah untuk dipahami. thank youuu

por Christoph M

2 de nov. de 2021

Course excellent and I had a lot of fun doing it. The only thing that could be improved, sometimes the explanations do not feel complete. I need to research a bit more to fully understand the background.

por Sanjay B

19 de oct. de 2021

This is certainly not the introductory course as it covers the advanced concepts too. but the course content has been very well designed. The part I most loved in course was questions asked in the quiz.

por Fabio A S d L J

13 de mar. de 2022

I​t is a great oportunity to get the basics of statistics, by having adequate theory lessons with real life problems. To be better, only if it applied that in a statistical software

por Tim S

17 de jul. de 2021

I​ really good introduction course. The weekly lecture and quiz time commitment is very manageable. The lectures/quizzes focus more on the theory rather than the number crunching.

por Jin S

29 de dic. de 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

por KB E

30 de nov. de 2021

A​ very good course. Definitely a course to take for an introduction into Statistics. Also probably going to be very useful as I'm planning on taking Machine Learning.

por Shamsur R S

16 de ene. de 2022

It was quite the experience, brilliant teaching with wonderful presentation of lessons. The professor was really great. The assignments were also astonishing.

por Talha G

17 de mar. de 2022

All the basics you are going to need in one place. Lacks details however, and assumes you will fill in the blanks with your own reasearch and study.

por Jagadesh V

15 de abr. de 2022

This was Exceptional. But still missiing some conytent elaboration. Atlast I am happy for learning something throughout this course

por Sangwoo H

12 de ago. de 2021

Properly structured course to learn about the statistical inference. Even if you don't have any background on the statistics.

por MUZAMMIL K

9 de abr. de 2022

This course rewised me my whole semesters topics. I also learn some new topic which very usefull for me.

Thank You Coursera

por Basil

30 de mar. de 2022

Very useful course. In particular in understanding, surviorship bias and how it means a pandemic is now an endemic .