Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Statistics por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.5
estrellas
974 calificaciones
202 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Principales reseñas

JS

28 de dic. de 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

KE

30 de nov. de 2021

A very good course. Definitely a course to take for an introduction into Statistics. Also probably going to be very useful as I'm planning on taking Machine Learning.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 219 revisiones para Introduction to Statistics

por Vinod P

16 de ene. de 2022

Statistics has been introduced with minimal math, with real world examples, making the concepts easy to grasp.

por Aprameya S

25 de ene. de 2022

The course was very concisely presented, emphasizing key statistical techniques and several helpful examples.

por Lê K H

11 de ago. de 2021

Help me gain basic knowledge of statistics. Lectures and examples of this course are easy to understand.

por Martin O

13 de ene. de 2022

Very good and dense introduction to the main topics of statistics, with all the basics well explained.

por Zahid H K

6 de ene. de 2022

This is an excellent and practical course which deals in implementation of concepts through examples.

por Edyta M

18 de abr. de 2022

Really nice introduction for the begginers or reminder if you forgot things from your school years.

por Koichi O

25 de ago. de 2021

The whole course was very interesting and full of intellectual examples that all satisfied me much.

por Norlita N

12 de sep. de 2021

This course is essentially very important and perfect for teachers who seek to engage in research.

por Geovana B L

17 de abr. de 2022

This cours is amazing,the way how they teaching is sieasy,descomplicaded is so good . 1000/10

por irawati p

10 de abr. de 2022

G​ot many new insights after completing the course. Thank you, Professor Walther.

por Zhuocheng F

8 de ene. de 2022

Very helpful course. Considered a solid foundation for future data science study.

por nikhil y

3 de oct. de 2021

T​his course is a must for even experienced data scientist before the interviews.

por Harold C L R

8 de sep. de 2021

well structurated, really interesting and a good way of checking the learnings

por Astrid N

4 de oct. de 2021

This course really insightful! It helps me to know about basic of statistics

por Hassam B

24 de feb. de 2022

OUTSTANDING AND DIFFICULT COURSE. ONE WHO WILL ENROLL, WILL GATHER A LOT.

por Charmi

24 de ago. de 2021

Best course if you want to understand statistics with real life examples.

por Chhanda S

18 de jul. de 2021

Excenllent way to learn Introductory Statistics in a slim down lectures.

por Ritesh K

22 de jun. de 2021

This course made my concepts clear . I am very thankful for this course.

por Yuan Y

25 de sep. de 2021

The course gave amazing insights not only about maths but also careers

por Gadisa G N

18 de abr. de 2022

It is very interesting. I need a certificate but I couldn't afford

por Linh P

5 de feb. de 2022

This course is not easy but fun. I love the knowledge and quizzes.

por Swapnil G

19 de ene. de 2022

very informative and helpful for learning the basics of statistics

por Sudhanshu R

4 de ene. de 2022

Concepts have been beautifully explained, quizzes are interesting

por Ratha N

28 de ago. de 2021

P​lease provide me a certificate even I joined it free. Thanks.

por koutianwu

25 de feb. de 2022

It is very useful for me to improve the data analysis ability