Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
6,630 calificaciones
1,189 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1101 - 1125 de 1,282 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Baibhav S

19 de abr. de 2021

This is when things start picking up and it's great. The only thing I want to say is that Week 2-3 requires written feedback where Week 5 doesn't. Week 5 is arguably the most important one of out of all of these, that one should have written feedback

por Mizanur R

21 de ene. de 2022

The course is more theoretical than I expected. I had to sketch, brainstorm, think which is very complex for me. Took longer than I expected. But it has many lesson that can not only be used on design process but also in real life. Thanks Google.

por Idaly R

20 de ene. de 2022

All the information is very useful for the investigation processes. Some terms are difficult to understand since it seems to be the same but with different words. But I think we offer enough material to delve into the issues we don't understand.

por Alfredo C

15 de nov. de 2021

The course is about empathizing with the user but it is only available in one language: English. A student who does not have advanced knowledge of English could not take the course. I think the course should be available in more languages.

por Gunjan B

22 de sep. de 2021

I really like the content of the course....but the lack of feedback is making it difficult to understand where I stand, which I believe is very important when you are switching careers and moving to a completely new field.

por Sakshi K

21 de dic. de 2021

excellent platform for those who are starting to get into the field of UX. Nentors really make it fun learning. really loved to be the part of this course and wish to continue further and explore more in this field.

por Luca C

15 de dic. de 2021

Really good and well documented, the mentors are very friendly! I would like to see more exemplars and to have more tips about how to think out of the box to define creative solutions.

Now it's time for course #3 !

por Amit J

22 de sep. de 2021

It was a very good experience to complete this course. Defiantly, I would suggest to my friends and team mates to do this course. Thank you so much for making me more confident as a UX Designer!

Thanks

Amit Johri

por Vinicius C

9 de nov. de 2021

I really like the experience. Eventought, I would consider better differences in local contexts. Here in São Paulo I wasn't able even to download many coffee house apps, because it's still not so popular here.

por Andrea Č

17 de ene. de 2022

H​owever its the certificate for the UX design, there are plenty of other matters related to UX, which is good, but the UX itself as well as with the communication with peers (UI) is sometimes confusing.

por Ramses C

9 de ene. de 2022

A bit heavy on exposition but valuable concepts none the less, I wonder if it would have been better to mix these in with practical stuff to make them less of a slog. Would recommend it anyways.

por Pavle C

6 de may. de 2022

It is hard to comment posts because people wrote some comments without sense. Also there were some bugs, i complete video or task and after that there are not verified that i have done that.

por Lucas T

6 de mar. de 2022

All in all very good! Minus one star because of the competitve anaylsis section with larger tasks. Don't think it belongs here as it is more of a fundamental business admin/management topic.

por Mohan R

26 de sep. de 2021

Awesome and excellent course. You can try and enjoy my friends but assignment time sincere to work otherwise no probs. Thank you for rating and help my career to google and coursera

por andrés m

20 de nov. de 2021

A very important part of the course that allows me to understand how a user is investigated and understood to get the most out of it and give it a better user experience

por Shubh B

9 de jun. de 2022

I have already shared my so far experience with this course, it's amzing and really helping course for me to develop myself and grade up my knowledge. Thanks coursera!

por kimia k

15 de dic. de 2021

It was a good learning but some examples of competitors audit wasnt clear i think it would be better if website url was real and we can see how can audit a real site.

por Muhammad I B

23 de sep. de 2021

The process is not that clear, it lacks path to the process and introduce too many new processes within, that makes it confusing, otherwise it is very informative.

por kunal d

5 de jun. de 2021

The course is good & very informative. But it's too big & while reaching the end of the course I feel very boring. I need to stretch myself to complete my course.

por Vinícius V

27 de abr. de 2022

This stage was very challenging and took a long time due to the interviews and data gathering from real world situations. Go calmly and everything will be ok.

por Spencer W

29 de jun. de 2021

I would say My only issue was trying to figure out if the activities were to be aimed at the coffee shop example or my sharpen project prompt that I chose

por Jason B

18 de ene. de 2022

Kinda' loving it so far. NOT as easy as I thought it would be, but also not unnecessarily difficult just for the sake of making it difficult.

por Saniyya M

18 de dic. de 2021

Highly engaging with lots of activities compared to the previous course. Though overwhelming at first, I started enjoying it in the process.

por Simon N

13 de ene. de 2022

A​ good course to understand the start of a UX journey. A lot to learn and did bring me out of my comfort zone - but in a good way! :-)

por Mary C

18 de mar. de 2022

Overall, I think this has been pretty good, so I won't complain about it too much. Some of the assignments are confusing, though.