Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
5,787 calificaciones
1,029 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,113 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por susan s

19 de abr. de 2022

This course is perfect, even having experience as a UX I learned concepts that allowed me to connect many of my experiences.

por Ken X

16 de sep. de 2021

E​asy and simple to learn! Really feel worth the money and time to take this course, glad Google prvoide this course for us!

por pooja b

8 de ago. de 2021

If you are interested in designing, search no more you are in the right place. Amazing experience, can't wait to learn more.

por Mohammed S

21 de jul. de 2021

Really Professional course, google was right when say those 7 courses equal 4 years fo study, thank you google and Coursera.

por Yana O

19 de may. de 2021

Very interesting and quite challenging at times if you choose to put in all the time and effort towards practice! Thank you

por Joshua A

26 de mar. de 2022

G​radually launching deep into the world of UX Design......The instructor made the learning very interesting to follow.....

por Elena T

21 de mar. de 2022

This is an excellent course for everyone! Great presentation, competent mentors! Structured information! Thank you so much!

por Ville J

19 de nov. de 2021

Very deep dive and effective methods and tools to really push to the best solutions before going to the design part itself!

por Jvanash H

18 de ago. de 2021

For a lack of a better term, this course was exceptional. This was a truly eye-opening experience and I'm grateful for it.

por Luis R V F

7 de nov. de 2021

Such a challenge to complete the competitive audit but, it was the best part. Definitely, the course is totally worth it!

por Kyvan L

14 de ago. de 2021

I learned that UX design can lead one to explored a wide variety of topics such as disability, research, interviews, etc.

por Akshay P

27 de oct. de 2021

i am very happy to learn Design process Empathize, ideation process, lecturer also explain very nice easy to understand.

por Nguyen M T

17 de oct. de 2021

This course is perfect for those who want to start the UX Design process with multiple related knowledge of UX Research!

por Arun D

5 de jul. de 2021

Nice tutors. feels like i'm learning without being intimidated. Also the reading and assignments are laid out perfectly!

por Yǔ-Hsuān H

21 de jun. de 2021

This course is really helpful!!!! It explains many UX research methods which you know what it's but not sure how to use.

por Jennifer G

28 de abr. de 2022

Great course! Doing research in UX positions, this course offers everything employers are looking for in a UX employee.

por Istiak A S

13 de dic. de 2021

Amazing course by Google. I have learned so many things, it was an awesome journey. I will always thankful to Coursera.

por Busayo A

23 de mar. de 2022

T​his is so challenging and very well engaging. I am glad to have finished this paticular course. I like it, The push!

por Amilcar J L R

28 de dic. de 2021

Excellent syllabus with practices that reinforce what has been learned.Thank you for transmitting such good knowledge.

por Dhenada Y

18 de nov. de 2021

Thanks for the mentors, and everyone that makes this course understable and relevant. I can't wait for the next course

por Eric V

12 de oct. de 2021

Overall, I love the way these courses are structure from the way the lessons are taught to the peer-review assignment.

por Mohammed A

2 de sep. de 2021

This is the best course for one who looking to kick start their journey in the world of User Experience designer (UX).

por Tenrou D

5 de may. de 2022

Excellent course, thank you for your amazing instruction and inclusive design education, I really do appreciate that.

por Ayush T

23 de ene. de 2022

Excellent library of information to help individuals and even organisations to rethink & plan their product research!

por Jessamyn J

5 de oct. de 2021

Emily did such a great job of explaining everything! She gave tons of relevant examples and was always very positive.