Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,241 calificaciones
1,319 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,418 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Alexej C

3 de jul. de 2021

Very great course for both a UX beginner and someone who already has some basic knowledge, but would like to go through the whole process of researching customer needs from the very beginning.

por Fernanda G G

13 de abr. de 2021

The research techniques and frameworks in this section were incredible, it is always intimidating to start with a blank canvas but thanks to this I can have a working method.

por Ha D

11 de abr. de 2021

For assignment rubric, criteria grading should be clear and focused to the quality, so learners can do their assignments seriously

por Judy A

6 de jul. de 2021

T​he video content can sometimes contradict the readings. E.g. the definition of edge cases. Also, a lot of content is squeezed within 5 weeks. It feels more like a 6-week course.

por Branden O

24 de oct. de 2021

Almost everything feels backwards, the template system never confirms if something was actually saved or confirmed, they have you work on things like your case study before you've even learned how to do everything in it, the order in which they teach subjects and courses just feels incredibly wrong and like I'm simultaneously absorbing nothing and endless useless information at the same time. You have to save info from other sites and you're not told to, and lots of the work is done off of the main site, where it also doesn't confirm if it's saved or submitted or anything. This course has been genuinely irritating at multiple points so far.

por Kyle P

3 de ago. de 2021

This is all just fluff. The entire contents of this course is based around soft skills, overly verbose terminology, and an abitrary academic method to address real-world problems which will undoubtedly change before you even finish the introductory video. This absolutely should not be a part of a technical certification program.

por AK C

18 de ago. de 2021

A​ll the 4 courses I enrolled in were ok!. I didn't find it great. The instructors were just reading out from the screen. I wanted to experience real teaching. Some assignments were fun, but overall it's time to change the teaching style. 

por Ashfaaq I

29 de may. de 2021

Hi there! This course was very well designed and had me completely intrigued from the very beginning. Emily is a great mentor and all of her lectures were very well put and understandable. She made sure it wasn't too descriptive neither was the information too little.

The most interesting part of this course was the entire Empathizing phase where we had to really understand a user, interview them, curate an empathy and journey maps. This was a new experience to me and I had a lot of fun and learnt much more about why this step is crucial in order to pave a path towards the design goals for an organization. Overall, this has been an awesome and fun part in my UX career learnings.

Hats off to Emily and The Team at Google!

por Ramesh S

23 de may. de 2021

Good.

this peer Review section is bad some people making false remarks like Shreekant gore.]]

He is not even putting a comment on why he is rejecting I have to do the same.

Also, I couldn't find things to review on. Week 3 what can. I do?

por Alice Y

10 de mar. de 2021

This course thoroughly explains the process, and the psychology behind it. I feel very confident about the solution after walking through this process. This is a great course for cross functional partners to an UX designer too!

por Ravi S

24 de mar. de 2021

A great foundational wealth of knowledge on how to start the UX Design process. This information really helps you build a framework for the coursework within the Google UX Design certification.

por SarahAvilene

26 de abr. de 2021

The information contained in this course is great and very easy to understand. My only issue is that for many of us the templates needed to submit the final weeks peer reviewed assignment would not give us access and there is no one to contact for help about it.

por Andrey S

5 de ene. de 2022

Last part was not fun and engaging. I couldn't find any competitor apps for audit in Google, but I've found some sites presenting completed portfolio from this course with the same theme. And they all missed audit section. So it took me a lot of time to find any competitors on the market because of the theme I've chosen. And I'm afraid I will face similar problems in next courses. When I've finally found some competitors it turned out I can't download their app to me iPhone as they were not available in my country. I think course authors should do something about it as theme generator feels completely isolated from real world and proposed you some themes that are hard to complete. This feeling completely demotivates me.

por Lisa D L

24 de mar. de 2021

This course was not only informative, but it was fun! I learned so much from the videos and readings. Having the opportunity to complete Activities and add them to my portfolio is invaluable. If you want to learn more about the UX design process and get a better understanding of empathizing, defining, and ideating, this course is what you're searching for!

por Lixia

5 de jun. de 2021

I appreciate so much the course, everything is clear and professional, you should definitely try it! By the way, I have created a friendly community(around 940 peers now) to share our path, if you wanna join us, you are welcome :) Contact me on https://www.linkedin.com/in/lixia-divin/

por Tamer A

14 de abr. de 2021

All I can say really from my heart thank you, Emily! Although, this course is stuffed with a lot of information and there are some complicated items for me, Emily demonstrated and illustrated it in a very professional way and make it more enthusiastic.

por Hélène H

25 de may. de 2022

Excellent course and the instructor is amazing! Definitly recommanded for people who want to learn more about design research, ux process and get a more professionnal perception in user experience.

por Aditya B

5 de may. de 2021

I loved how this course took me step by step to understand and do research for my app. The templates, and examples you provide were great, and the instructor was AWESOME!!!

por Andrés S

5 de may. de 2021

Amazing course, it was a challenge for those of us who are new to this whole UX process. But I loved every part of it.

por kiran P

18 de abr. de 2021

Very well designed with practical and theory. I recommend this course who want really learn real UX process.

por Tawi H S

5 de nov. de 2021

Good information, and the ideation exercises were so fun! However, the order and time-allotments for this course were not well thought out. For example: when conducting research, we're taught that recruiting interview participants happens first because coordinating with other people takes time, then we continue with other tasks and circle back to interviews once meetings have been arranged. Instead of mirroring the lessons we were taught in it, the course expected that we'd be able to conduct interviews almost instantly. That we were meant to be done with the whole process in a week is unrealistic. I felt that generally, as we were working towards aspects of our projects, the course failed to consider the amount of time it would take to actually complete these tasks. This makes it difficult for us to realistically plan a timeframe we can finish by. It also generates extra stress, because even though the course is meant to be taken at your own pace, the deadlines and deadline notifications make you feel like you're running behind and you'll be punished somehow if you fail to meet them. There were also two weeks in the middle of this course where I had to take a break for a family thing. If it were truly designed to be self-paced, this wouldn't feel like an issue, but I kept getting notifications and warnings. There was no way to say, "hey, I need a short break. I'll be back." So, are you going to let it be self-paced, or are you going to impose deadlines that threaten the loss of a passing grade if not met? I'm getting mixed messages.

por Maisura J

16 de jun. de 2021

Some part of course material was bit confusing, as the example situations were never consistent. So, I couldn't work on any specific case study till the end, except what I have selected from prompts.

But, overall course material was good. Was a great learning!

por Alison J

21 de may. de 2021

I'm quitting because I don't live in an urban area and can't find any people to interview that would participate in the type of company ideas we were given.

por Monem S

24 de abr. de 2021

There are a lot of ways to improve this course assignment.

por Jiacheng G

24 de abr. de 2021

The weekly challenge can take you a lot of hours.