Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,488 calificaciones
618 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB
29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND
5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 673 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Ravi S

24 de mar. de 2021

A great foundational wealth of knowledge on how to start the UX Design process. This information really helps you build a framework for the coursework within the Google UX Design certification.

por Jude A

6 de jul. de 2021

T​he video content can sometimes contradict the readings. E.g. the definition of edge cases. Also, a lot of content is squeezed within 5 weeks. It feels more like a 6-week course.

por Barbara M

12 de jul. de 2021

G​ood informative course but very disappointed with the peer grade reviews.

por Lisa D L

24 de mar. de 2021

This course was not only informative, but it was fun! I learned so much from the videos and readings. Having the opportunity to complete Activities and add them to my portfolio is invaluable. If you want to learn more about the UX design process and get a better understanding of empathizing, defining, and ideating, this course is what you're searching for!

por Lixia

5 de jun. de 2021

I appreciate so much the course, everything is clear and professional, you should definitely try it! By the way, I have created a friendly community(around 940 peers now) to share our path, if you wanna join us, you are welcome :) Contact me on https://www.linkedin.com/in/lixia-divin/

por Tamer A

14 de abr. de 2021

All I can say really from my heart thank you, Emily! Although, this course is stuffed with a lot of information and there are some complicated items for me, Emily demonstrated and illustrated it in a very professional way and make it more enthusiastic.

por Tushar B

30 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

por Aditya B

5 de may. de 2021

I loved how this course took me step by step to understand and do research for my app. The templates, and examples you provide were great, and the instructor was AWESOME!!!

por Andrés S

5 de may. de 2021

Amazing course, it was a challenge for those of us who are new to this whole UX process. But I loved every part of it.

por kiran P

18 de abr. de 2021

Very well designed with practical and theory. I recommend this course who want really learn real UX process.

por SarahAvilene

26 de abr. de 2021

The information contained in this course is great and very easy to understand. My only issue is that for many of us the templates needed to submit the final weeks peer reviewed assignment would not give us access and there is no one to contact for help about it.

por Maisura

16 de jun. de 2021

Some part of course material was bit confusing, as the example situations were never consistent. So, I couldn't work on any specific case study till the end, except what I have selected from prompts.

But, overall course material was good. Was a great learning!

por Alison J

21 de may. de 2021

I'm quitting because I don't live in an urban area and can't find any people to interview that would participate in the type of company ideas we were given.

por Monem S

24 de abr. de 2021

There are a lot of ways to improve this course assignment.

por Jiacheng G

24 de abr. de 2021

The weekly challenge can take you a lot of hours.

por Chelsea P

2 de jul. de 2021

Lots of info here, which is good, but needed an extra week to complete the competitive audit because it is so detailed.

por Em

9 de sep. de 2021

Everything has been good so far except for the final activity which was the peer assignment. For starters, although i did looked through the grades that did poorly i noticed that only 1 our of the 3-4 corrections didnt make any sense. Immediately after receiving the lower grade i editted my submission and it seems it didn't work, even if my assignment was due in more than 15 days in advance. Sadly, this affected my user experience greatly because someone else decided to poorly read and by consequence, poorly rate my work. At last, it affected my grade and I do care about this, I dont feel accomplished.

por Emily H

26 de sep. de 2021

Google does a poor job of preparing their new students to conduct their first interviews. There are no examples to watch, like they provide for the Usability tests in course 4. It makes very little sense to give us multiple examples to watch for an unmoderated Usability test (where we have little interaction with our users) more than half way through the course BUT NOT do any of that for the start of the course where we are very new and doing a study with very high interaction with the users.

Provide video examples for the Interview portion of section 2 to better prepare new students for this highly interactive task. Some people have never done this before and you throw us in the pool in the deep end before teaching us how to swim. Google, if you're reading this, be better.

por Elissa V

8 de ago. de 2021

This course focused on the first three phases of the 5 Phase Design Thinking Process: (1) Empathize, (2) Define and (3) Ideate. IGoogle provided an excellent curriculum and the instructor was a good presenter. Anyone taking this course will understand and have experience crafting: Empathy Maps, Personas, User Stories, User Journey Maps, Problem Statements, Hypothesis Statements, Value Propositions, How Might We’s, Crazy Eights and Competitive Audits.  I enjoyed considering important topics along the way like accessibility, and how psychology and human factors influence design. I look forward to the next course in the series.

por Nithin P

12 de nov. de 2021

This course is a great follow-up to the foundation course in this program. While the first course slowly gave you an idea of the world of UX, this course delves deeper into it by bringing us into the whole design cycle and teaching us the most important parts of UX design: empathizing with the user, defining the problem and ideating solutions.

I highly recommend beginners to pay most attention to this course as understanding this course really helps you move through the next several courses comfortably. The instructor was great in this too, taking time to enunciate all words in a careful and understandable way.

5/5

por Laura S

23 de jul. de 2021

This course is on the way to being an excellent way to learn UX design research and thinking. One of the effective aspects of the course design is that for each graded project, there is first a practice project with a detailed exemplar. The only downside of this course is the community aspect. There are so many threads with posts, it's hard to keep track of where you've posted in the past. As far as I know, there isn't an easy way to see if anyone has replied to your posts. I could just be missing this feature, but if it were more obvious, I don't think this would be an issue.

por madu b

31 de oct. de 2021

Greetings, Kindly respond to the following: In the peer review grading rubric there could be an error in the wording as below, please check and advise.: Peer graded Assignment: Weekly Challenge 3 (and also in Weekly Challenge 2) For 1 pt and 2 pts the criteria is the same "At least one feeling was identified for all actions" This feedback channel is not allowing jpg image showing snippet of screen shot of above error, if you advise an email then I can send it. Best regards, Madu Email: farmermadu@gmail.com https://www.linkedin.com/in/maduraibharani

por Nomvula N N

31 de jul. de 2021

This is a great course ! I have learned so much and I heard this is the most challenging course in all the 7 courses and I get it now. It was really challenging but It is definitely worth it . Creating user journeys and discovering user pain points as my favorite , also creating personas .The hardest was the competitor audit and report , it took so much to do the research . I'm glad I learned all this .

por Yannis M

11 de jul. de 2021

This course was a great introduction into the first 3 stages of the design thinking process. These are obviously very dense topics but the course managed to offer a solid foundation to confidently move to the next stages of the process. The assignments were spot on and allowed me to learn what designers are actually doing when working on design projects in companies like Google.

por Jeremy B

24 de mar. de 2021

I feel like I learned a lot in this course! I knew a little about UX before taking the course, but had no idea what to do before actually designing stuff. I'd heard about personas and user journeys, but didn't really get how to make them. The materials in the course walk you through it and were really helpful. Excited I've started building my first portfolio project!