Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
3,471 calificaciones
615 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB
29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC
10 de may. de 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 670 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Iveta D

26 de oct. de 2021

I am attending this course while working as a UX at a big company. It has been very helpful and up to date I am very impressed as I already did a Master in Interaction Design and this course really helped me sum up my knowledge and put it into action. I have prompted UX research in one of the projects we are working on and it is going extremely well :)

por Veena v

27 de ago. de 2021

This course was really deep and clear. Even after completing this course, I gained lot of interest in going in depth in this course. Still feels like there is long way to complete this UX designing because I thought sketching is enough to go further in career seems like there is so so so much to do. I really liked this way of learning and challenges

por Tahta A

26 de jul. de 2021

P​robably the most challenging course that I took because I got overwhelmed to conduct with real people that I don't know who. The course provides me a set of tools to overcome every step to gain the research that I need for the course. And most importantly It could be implemented in a realistic situation when the first time I step into a real job.

por Montakan S

29 de ago. de 2021

Great course! This course is fundamental to UX research. I have learned a lot about how to conduct UX research. There are many tools and strategies applied for this part. Empathize, define, and ideate are the first three steps of the overall design process before prototyping and testing. It's very important. It’s hard, but it’s worth it!

por Stavroula K

28 de sep. de 2021

The instructor was so friendly and happy, also helpful and with lots of examples. Generally the course was really insightful and I learned a lot, but I think it would be great if you could teach us how to incorporate all the hands on exercises in our portfolio, because mine is still empty and I do not know how to fill it in

por John W W

10 de nov. de 2021

T​his course added so much new information into my foundation for UX design. From foundational research to post launch research, surveys to competitive audits I'm really starting to get a better picture of what this profession entails and what to expect from a typical project or work day. My favorite course so far!

por Daphne M

9 de may. de 2021

Very informative and valuable course. The material was explained in an approachable way and more complex concepts were broken down to make them easy to understand. It's a very comprehensive overview of the research that needs to be done leading up to the ideation phase in the design process. Very well done!

por harshad p

29 de may. de 2021

Google has done good job by introducing this UX course. Enjoyed this course and learn empathizing users building their journey maps, creating personas. I feel Auditing competitors is bit hard for me but will work on it too. Over all I am happy with this course. Thank you all instructors of this course.

por Erik R

23 de may. de 2021

I learnt a lot from this course and it's importance in the UX design process, the topics were given their importance and were very detailed so there's wasn't gaps. I really enjoyed how the professor talked and motivates me even more every session. I would definitely recommend it in the future.

por Nop C

15 de ago. de 2021

The course is very helpful for those who want to become both UX researcher and UX designer. I'll will absolutely review this course when i start building my business whether digital or physical. However, i'm planing to open my restuarant so, i found this really helpful. Appreciate this course

por Matt M

27 de abr. de 2021

This UX Design course is all about research and teaches about bias, user interviews, personas, user stories, problem statements, competitive audits and reports. The last project is challenging, but if you immerse yourself in the content the course provides you along the way, you will be fine!

por Ari C

1 de jun. de 2021

The lesson and the instructor are AMAZING. However, the discussion forum is slightly hard to use. It's not so hard to find the posts we posted ourselves, but it's extremely difficult to find the comments we made under other peoples'. That more or less discourages us to network on the forum.

por SAPARIYA K P

24 de jun. de 2021

Overall all the process gone well but one request is there if you can give videos and fill the details that are like personas and user journey map and other things so imagine if you could fill the form and learners will also do that simultaneously then it would be more better.

por Joshua D

31 de ago. de 2021

Very informative, stellar instruction, and the assignments bring out the very best inside of you. They were NOT a walk in the park; but they were not unreasonably challenging either. It was the right amount of challenge mixed with the appropriate dose of fun and enjoyment.

por Omkar S

29 de sep. de 2021

Totally amazing course! Felt a bit long but the course material is just awesome. The slides presentation feels like having less slides than the work we are doing and the overuse of Google Sans font feels off. But for the learning purpose this course is very good!!

por Jackson B

24 de mar. de 2021

I really enjoyed learning about how to conduct research as a designer. It's super cool to get into the nuts and bolts of what goes behind the designs themselves. I learned a lot of things I would've never known, and the information was fun and easily digestible.

por Allen P

11 de abr. de 2021

I am happy to have created Empathy Map, Personas, User Journey, User Story, Problem Statement and User flow for my Portfolio Project. The course is very handson which really helps in learning the concepts. Compared to other courses very cheap also.

por Ryan R

8 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course furthering skills learned from course 1. Portfolio projects could be condensed and this course could have been shorter. Teacher was excellent and spoke clearly. Examples and readings were good supplement for material taught.

por Goutham R

28 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course and very well explained. I would recommend it to any beginner who wants to know about the foundation of UX, empathize with users, and ideate the ideas. Excellent mix of practical as well as theory and it is quite intense.

por Erin P

2 de may. de 2021

Great course. I would say the time it takes to do the activities was underestimated. The last week especially, with several activities throughout and then a peer-reviewed assignment, probably should have been broken up into 2 weeks.

por Vanessa W

4 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course : well structured, great content, very good trainers - actual UX Designers - who know what they are talking about, good quizzes, questions embedded in videos, and peer rated assessments. I recommend this course.

por Harriet H

18 de nov. de 2021

A great course packed with information! I learned so much in this course. My only gripe is that people who put lots of effort into their peer-reviewed assignments only can receive the same score as people who do the bare minumum.

por Shimi H

27 de ago. de 2021

i love this program, time will tell if this knowledge helped me to achieve the job i want

but i can tell right now that this program is more inclusive then anything i found online and even more then most i found in schools.

por Sarah W

28 de ago. de 2021

I​t was so much fun & so important for me to learn all these analyzing aspects of UX design! Thank you very much for this great learning atmosphere - the mix of video sequences and interactive parts totally fits for me!

por mansi b

16 de jun. de 2021

It is an amazing course where you move one step forward to your first portfolio projects. You'll select your course and conduct interview with your users. Followed by user personas, user Journey and competitive audits.