Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,374 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1251 - 1275 de 1,456 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por andrés m

20 de nov. de 2021

A very important part of the course that allows me to understand how a user is investigated and understood to get the most out of it and give it a better user experience

por Shubh B

9 de jun. de 2022

I have already shared my so far experience with this course, it's amzing and really helping course for me to develop myself and grade up my knowledge. Thanks coursera!

por kimia k

15 de dic. de 2021

It was a good learning but some examples of competitors audit wasnt clear i think it would be better if website url was real and we can see how can audit a real site.

por Muhammad I B

23 de sep. de 2021

The process is not that clear, it lacks path to the process and introduce too many new processes within, that makes it confusing, otherwise it is very informative.

por kunal d

5 de jun. de 2021

The course is good & very informative. But it's too big & while reaching the end of the course I feel very boring. I need to stretch myself to complete my course.

por Vinícius V

27 de abr. de 2022

This stage was very challenging and took a long time due to the interviews and data gathering from real world situations. Go calmly and everything will be ok.

por Spencer W

29 de jun. de 2021

I would say My only issue was trying to figure out if the activities were to be aimed at the coffee shop example or my sharpen project prompt that I chose

por Jason B

18 de ene. de 2022

Kinda' loving it so far. NOT as easy as I thought it would be, but also not unnecessarily difficult just for the sake of making it difficult.

por Saniyya M

18 de dic. de 2021

Highly engaging with lots of activities compared to the previous course. Though overwhelming at first, I started enjoying it in the process.

por Simon N

13 de ene. de 2022

A​ good course to understand the start of a UX journey. A lot to learn and did bring me out of my comfort zone - but in a good way! :-)

por Mary C

18 de mar. de 2022

Overall, I think this has been pretty good, so I won't complain about it too much. Some of the assignments are confusing, though.

por Saviour A O

11 de abr. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. Although the assessments were tasking at first. Trust me, when you start them, you will love them

por Diego B

5 de ene. de 2022

Very theoretical course, explains the basics well, we will see the following how they evolve and combine theory with practice.

por Valentina G A

21 de abr. de 2021

I think it would be better with a professional grading my tasks. I heard of people that cheated or that made the tasks poorly.

por Ashley Z

8 de dic. de 2021

This was very informative and hands-on. At times the activity got a bit intense but once completed you feel so accomplished!

por Amy P

10 de nov. de 2021

I feel I am learning more and using actual skills in this course, it's been a great intro to getting your feet wet in UX/UI.

por Varun Y

5 de jun. de 2022

It makes me understand UX analytics! But a lot of theory and seems a bit hard to catch the mentor's speed while explaining.

por Nidhi S

2 de ago. de 2022

The course material was top-notch and Emily is awesome but the whole peer reviewing process was less than satisfactory!

por Andrey K

26 de jul. de 2022

T​he tools presented are very simple.

TI still miss understanding how to combine them. Some tools duplicate each other.

por Veronique B

6 de jul. de 2022

This was a very interesting course it thought me a lot in a short period. I highly recommend this course to beginners.

por valeria m

19 de dic. de 2021

It's a good course however timing needed for each task to be well done, does not matches with the description.

por Paige P

3 de mar. de 2022

Very in depth and great assignments. I wish there was a way to contest a score someone gave that is very low.

por Hoda E

31 de ago. de 2021

I found this course it both challenging and interesting at the same time. The content is rich in information.

por manoj k

20 de jul. de 2022

Content of the is easy to understand.Practice quize and peer graded assisment help me to understand better.

por Zeinab M

21 de jun. de 2022

I like it and learn a lot , just week 1and 2 was a bit confusing for me . thank you for your great effort .