Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,410 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1276 - 1300 de 1,461 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por valeria m

19 de dic. de 2021

It's a good course however timing needed for each task to be well done, does not matches with the description.

por Paige P

3 de mar. de 2022

Very in depth and great assignments. I wish there was a way to contest a score someone gave that is very low.

por Hoda E

31 de ago. de 2021

I found this course it both challenging and interesting at the same time. The content is rich in information.

por manoj k

20 de jul. de 2022

Content of the is easy to understand.Practice quize and peer graded assisment help me to understand better.

por Zeinab M

21 de jun. de 2022

I like it and learn a lot , just week 1and 2 was a bit confusing for me . thank you for your great effort .

por Rakshith K

1 de oct. de 2021

I liked the overall experience. The tutors are very informative and explained the topics in a detailed way.

por Carlos D R H

17 de feb. de 2022

evaluations are hard, more confusing than evaluative, the girl of the course was not the right one for me.

por Salma A A A

3 de ago. de 2021

Great course, so insightful and i've learned alot out of it ,, thank you for great content and exercises

por Khue-Tu N

17 de abr. de 2021

I wish there were more examples to look at and learn from for competitive audits/reports/and crazy 8s.

por Dev C

14 de jul. de 2021

I​ love this course so far but I am falling behind. I am hoping I can restart the course but I can't.

por Effah A

10 de feb. de 2022

t​he competitive audit part is very time consuming but you'd love at the end. I really enjoyed it.

por Saradha S

26 de jul. de 2021

Assignments are peer reviewed but would prefer an actual experienced Google professional's review.

por Max K

9 de abr. de 2022

The course offers a wide, detailed approach with excellent examples, instructions, and exercises.

por Ayaskanta P

24 de ene. de 2022

Learning was great. All the educators were great. I learned many valuable things in this course.

por Lagadic A

13 de dic. de 2021

Interesting but hard to get a real feedback of what is done since evaluations are done by peers.

por CHUKWUKA C P

25 de jun. de 2021

A very nice course that brought to light many concepts in UX design that I didn't know about

por CHRISTOS K

16 de jul. de 2022

Too many theoritical aspects were covered. It should have been divided into more courses.

por Yadira R

10 de abr. de 2022

This course gave alot of information and opportunities to practice that which ws taught.

por Resha A

17 de nov. de 2021

o​verall good, but again too much theory and doing something that not really beneficial

por prakash c

10 de ene. de 2022

Its a good course and it gives a detailed knowledge about the starting design process.

por Binesh P S

15 de dic. de 2021

Got more idea about the UX, it helps to grow to next level in digital market. Thanks

por Mad M

14 de nov. de 2021

Enjoying this course well organized and well presented. Never feel under pressure

por Sateesh R K

8 de jul. de 2022

Fantastic. But I feel it whould be good if I get more drawing related examples.

por Anne N I

17 de jun. de 2022

The course is very dense and time consuming, but very interesting and valuable

por peyman r

21 de jul. de 2022

i learned so many things and basic things befor start a sketch and prototype.