Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
5,826 calificaciones
1,034 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB

29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5 de ago. de 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,117 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Tania A M

4 de mar. de 2022

Excelent course. I really enjoyed it and i learned a lot about research. The course highlighted my weaknesses and made me overcome them.

por Samantha M P

18 de oct. de 2021

Muy buen curso! ciertamente creo que se necesita un poco más de tiempo para las actividades de este bloque que son un poco más complejas

por Purujit S

8 de mar. de 2022

Very Good Course. Instructors explain very well. Thank You to everyone who made efforts for making this course accessible to all of us.

por Dorna Z

3 de oct. de 2021

​I didn't know anything about UI UX Design when I staretd this course. Now I have a lot of skills under my belt. I'm so happy about it.

por Mark R

15 de may. de 2021

Excellent Class. Very Challenging. Very informative. Will be taking two weeks off for family commitments. I look forward to next class.

por Ashini L

24 de dic. de 2021

It was a fantastic learning experience. Because of this training, I'm able to look at things from a new angle than I previously could.

por Hoi D

24 de mar. de 2021

Great course! Learned a lot about the frame of mind behind the UX design process. The biases in research section was very interesting.

por Naveen S

13 de ene. de 2022

Good! that's improve my knowledge for how to build a products base on 3 methods on this course. and completed our tasks step by step.

por MITULKUMAR N

3 de nov. de 2021

SUCH A AMAZING COURSE!!! I'm giving it 5 start because this one is my personal favorite and the teach pattern is also very memorable.

por Ivan V S

21 de sep. de 2021

Pretty deep information about UX Researcher, if you going to dedicate in this area it's too important each section! Keep it going....

por Paula R

5 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course, concrete explanations and case studies that help you refine your knowledge and meet objectives. Highly recommended.

por Umesh S

7 de jun. de 2021

This 2nd part of ux designing course was full of essential knowledge required to become a great ux designer. Thanks Google & Coursera

por Suzette G

7 de dic. de 2021

This was a thorough, engaging and well organized course. I look forward to continuing with the following courses in the certificate.

por Vivi C

8 de sep. de 2021

I​ can't wait to learn the skills of: User experience, UX research, Wireframe, Prototype, User experience design in the next course!

por Jason G P

16 de may. de 2021

Really nice experience of learning about users, research and how to identify the main problems in order to build better experiences.

por Harshavardhan A

5 de may. de 2021

There are so many things that you can learn about empathy maps, ideating process, problem defining, and creating competitive audits.

por Francisco U

15 de feb. de 2022

Great course to learn to empathize with users and be able to generate a connection with them to solve problems. I highly recommend.

por Danitza C

6 de jul. de 2021

i​ like the way that the user is the center of the design, and I liek to knew new techincs to ideate new productus base on the user

por Bělohlávková T

2 de jun. de 2021

I​ntense, this course required doing a lot more hands-on assighnemts. I enjoyed this course as I learned many new things. Thank you

por Farhan A

16 de may. de 2021

Whenever you think you know enough, google comes up with even more in depth insights to the topics that you think might be shallow.

por Sofi S

5 de dic. de 2021

The course is built on the principle that it is easy for everyone to understand. I recommend it to anyone beginner or experienced.

por Mohammad A M

17 de oct. de 2021

It was awesome! Previously, I had a different understanding from UX, but now, I can say it is the whole process of product design!

por Phạm T B T

16 de oct. de 2021

I really enjoy this course, I love to learn to empathize with customers, I always want to understand what my clients are thinking,

por Fernando G

22 de sep. de 2021

Great and engaging material! The activities where interesting and the peer review was very exciting. I'm learning a lot each week.

por Bhinna K

6 de ago. de 2021

It might be the most difficult course on 7 program....

This course make me more open-minded and gain many advice from friend

Thank!