Chevron Left
Volver a Design Thinking and Global Startup

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Design Thinking and Global Startup por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.7
estrellas
80 calificaciones
21 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers a systematic engineering design methodology: Stanford Design Thinking for preparing global startup. The course empathizes the whole Stanford design thinking process, "Empathy-Define-Ideation-Prototype-Test," for building a startup with a business model that has a “customer truly need” component. This course focuses on lean “Prototype and Test” stages in Stanford Design Thinking. For this, the course introduces a novel manufacturing methodology by using 4th Industrial Revolution technology such as FaaS (Factory as a service) with AI, Bigdata, and 3D Printing. As a final achievement of this course, students will make their critical tools such as one-liner, lean-canvas, and global IR (investor relations) pitch deck for the first step of a global innovative startup founder. Although the lectures are designed to be self-contained, we recommend (but do not require) that students refer to the book E. Ries, The Lean Startup, Crown: New York, 2011/T. Hopkins, Selling for Dummies, Wiley: Indianapolis, 2011, and The Mechanical Design Process, D.G. Ullman, 4th Ed., McGraw-Hill, 2010, which can be helpful for this course....

Principales reseñas

DP
28 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed learning about design thinking and startups. It gives an in-depth understanding of how to start businesses and how to make products and understanding the main concepts.

FA
6 de mar. de 2021

Just amazing and what I needed. I will be using all the tools and techniques I have learned and will apply them to the global startup am working on.

Filtrar por:

1 - 21 de 21 revisiones para Design Thinking and Global Startup

por Md. A I

20 de jul. de 2020

Thanks to Prof. Yoon Yong Jin and Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) for such a wonderful course. Get the opportunity to learn some valuable insights and the ASEAN Startup ecosystem part was the best part of this course.

por Devina P

29 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed learning about design thinking and startups. It gives an in-depth understanding of how to start businesses and how to make products and understanding the main concepts.

por Feven A

7 de mar. de 2021

Just amazing and what I needed. I will be using all the tools and techniques I have learned and will apply them to the global startup am working on.

por nithin c

17 de may. de 2021

I would thank the instructor and it was clear explanation of the Topic and given key feature points so it may be useful for the learners very much.

por MOHAMED N A

2 de oct. de 2020

Such a wonderful class and I can know about that what is design thinking thanks mr. Yoon Yong jin

por Pravin P M

22 de ene. de 2021

Very helpful course for new project implementation and development

por Angelo A d F

28 de ene. de 2021

I learned a lot from this course about startup!

por pruthvik

24 de jul. de 2020

Short and Precise, very useful course

por Ashish K R

22 de ago. de 2020

good knowledge in good way

por Sim W F

16 de abr. de 2021

good course for founders

por Thais X G

23 de nov. de 2020

Excellent crash course

por PRAJJWAL D

16 de jul. de 2020

Great way to learn!

por Lester S

26 de ene. de 2021

Very Informative!!

por Gagani S

26 de mar. de 2021

Thank you So much

por Ayush T

4 de ago. de 2020

EEESY PEEESY

por Nursyazwan Z

28 de jun. de 2021

Very good

por Mahender T

17 de may. de 2021

EXCELLENT

por Francesco M

27 de ene. de 2021

Short and nice overview of design thinking and lean startup methodologies.

por Lim S T

8 de sep. de 2020

Interesting course but the URL links did not work.

por Vivek S

11 de jul. de 2020

Good Course

por Javier E G V

21 de abr. de 2021

I really expected more, there are some video links that do not exist and also they are not written down, ao you have to copy from the image in the video, also the English of Mr Yoon Yong Jin is a little complicated to understand, it let me down a little. However, this course provided useful information. If I were asked, this course is not worth paying for the content.