Chevron Left
Volver a Inferencia estadística

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferencia estadística por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrellas
3,975 calificaciones
789 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Principales reseñas

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 758 revisiones para Inferencia estadística

por Jake T T

Apr 08, 2018

This was a difficult course to get through. The lectures were almost completely useless - I had to look up videos from youtube and other sources for every single lecture to learn the concept, and then rewatch the lecture - even then the instructor was difficult to follow. If this wasn't part of the specialization I would have dropped the course.

por Eugene K

Mar 08, 2018

Good material but the lectures are not well put together for the novice. I think the professor needs to have a little more empathy for the students and not just read notes for the class. Too many sentences with esoteric terms are spewed out without truly trying to explain the material in a way that the student will understand.

por Omer A

May 16, 2016

this is heavy material, and I suggest it be broken down to two separate courses, and the author take his time in explaining the various concepts in much more detail vs. trying to cram them within 5 or 10 minute sessions. I know I wasn't the only one struggling to keep up with the teacher after week 2.

por Stephane B

Apr 11, 2018

The content of this course is interesting and i learned a lot BUT it's indeed badly explained, and i lost a lot of time to understand certain things. My advice: watch others videos (from Khan Academy for instance) in order to understand the basics concepts and then, come back to this course.

por Patrick S

Feb 09, 2017

Sorry to say, but for me as a non-native english speaker, most videos are hard to follow. Its because speaker talks fast, unclean and with bad sound quality. Of course I'm not used to the mathematical english terms. Also the many animations with the slides made it hard for me.

por Craig G

Jul 26, 2017

It may be that this is the first Math heavy course in the data science specialisation, but I found this one really hard going, with the videos being particularly hard to follow. I had to do a lot of extra research to find alternative explanations of the concepts involved

por Alex B

Dec 29, 2018

Doesn't really teach you stats, gives you a rough idea but only shows you that it's possible in R. Doesn't really explain what it's doing or how to do it, rather "here's a handy R function that does this". Meaning I'm just learning R rather than any actual stats.

por Mourad Y

Nov 26, 2017

True the content is rich, but the instructor is not engaging and much content is not well explained so the learner should search everywhere. If it is to compare with khan academy videos for example, they are much more coherent and way too easier to understand

por Arjun S

Sep 17, 2017

To someone new to statistics, this course does NOT help. The professor does not seem too interested or enthusiastic and seems like he is reading off the slides. Concepts are not explained clearly at all. Forced myself through this course :(

por Rui P

Oct 10, 2016

Despite the pertinent content, the way the instructor gave the classes could have been way more intuitive. You'll find videos on the web that can help you with the subjects covered and do a better job explaining the concepts. Disappointing.

por Chandrakanth K

Nov 05, 2017

Some concepts are advanced and it requires detailed knowledge of statistics. It would be good to add a chapter to explain the basics before going through advanced concepts. The explanation in some of chapters are very basic.

por Tanguy L

Feb 25, 2017

This course should not be presented by video. I loose lot of time by learn with others supports than Coursera.

Even if I notice and appreciate the works to produce these supports by the teacher, I'm not a big fan at all.

por Manny R

Dec 29, 2018

this is a difficult subject that takes a lot of practice to understand. would like to see the course time and materials extended. It would also be helpful to have live online sessions with instructor and classmates.

por Karishma A

Mar 21, 2018

I think the course was very informative but it took me about 3 months to finish course. Lot of important concepts have been condensed to one or two slides which makes it really hard to grasp the concept quickly.

por BAUYRJAN J

Nov 28, 2016

This course is great, but Brian is certainly not a good instructor. He does not explain things well, and articulate examples. I had to take Statistical Inference from Duke university to pass this course.

por Devashish S

Oct 14, 2016

This course is poorly taught. The instructors often speed through significant concepts and are generally unable to explain the concepts clearly to someone who does not have a major statistics background.

por Jennifer D

Mar 03, 2016

Taught very quickly and assumes a high degree of math fluency. Only take this if you are either very fluent in math already or have a significant amount of time to devote to understanding the material.

por CW

Jun 14, 2016

Very poor instruction and organization of topics, very poor explanation of core concepts. I learned more from reading other sources while taking the class than I did from the lectures.

por Yohan A H

Jul 10, 2019

The topics are very interesting and there is no dude that the teacher knows wath he is teaching, even though I think it can be better with more grapics splanations and less formulas.

por marie s

Jul 05, 2017

A lot of the course were not explained in a way that made it easy to understand for a neophyte. I had to go re-watch most of the lessons on khan academy to understand the principles.

por Esha D

Feb 11, 2016

professors caffo and leek go way too fast and are completely monotonous. the examples they use assume we know basic stats when likely most of us are a bit rusty.

por Andaru

Feb 06, 2016

The class needs to be more accessible especially for non statisticians, I learned more from khan academy which got me through this class than the class itself

por Peggy C

Feb 01, 2016

This is the worst course so far. This should be a 2 month course or the course descritpion should be changed to make sure you have some statistics knowledge.

por Jose P

Mar 21, 2018

Course needs more hands on example on all statistical inference tools - trying to disconnect from the daily routine and dive right into stats was difficult.

por Nelson G C G

Mar 29, 2016

There are better courses on the subject on coursera and other platforms. It worth it pursuing it if you are interested in joining the capstone project.