Chevron Left
Volver a Inferencia estadística

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferencia estadística por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.2
estrellas
4,341 calificaciones
878 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Principales reseñas

JA

25 de oct. de 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

24 de sep. de 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 846 revisiones para Inferencia estadística

por Claudia D

9 de mar. de 2018

This course was very helpful to remember so concepts of statistical inference. The swirl and project exercises helped me to practice more my R-programming skills

por Vamshi D

1 de nov. de 2016

Understanding statistics is not easy, but caffo makes us to understand them easily... Thank you very much Mr. Caffo Now i can say that i know some statistics.

por Harris P

22 de nov. de 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the swirl mode of interactive learning provided in the course. It helped me in understanding the power concept in statistical inference.

por Filipe M d L

13 de sep. de 2020

I already had this course in my university, and this course helped me a lot to understand some concepts that I didn't fully understand in that course.

por Daniel H

17 de ene. de 2021

Excelente curso, fue muy útil para mi porque me abrió la mente con respecto a la utilidad de la inferencia estadística y sus aplicaciones en la vida.

por Nathan M

11 de jun. de 2016

Great class; very informative! I was surprised to see that Brian mentioned the Central Limit Theorem; he definitely knows what he is talking about.

por Hua S

22 de nov. de 2020

I learned this course two years ago and now I'm coming back to retake again, this type of knowledge never expires! Please don't remove this course!

por Gayathri N

27 de jul. de 2020

Excellent material and illustrations by Brian Caffo. definitely enjoyed it, though mastery will be possible only if I keep refreshing my basics

por Arun V K

27 de oct. de 2017

Can improve the intonation and content delivery. sentences are too complex to comprehend and lost motivation to complete the course some times,

por Rumian R

23 de ago. de 2020

Worth taking twice. These are rudimentary concepts that even seasoned statisticians need to keep in the forefront of their mind at all times.

por sneha

2 de jul. de 2018

best course to learn and understand deeply about statistical inference thank you Mr Jeff for giving everyone opportunity to learn this course

por Andrey V

10 de mar. de 2017

Statistical inference is one of the most useful things in data analysis.

It was very interesting and useful course!!! Many thanks to authors!

por Pavel T

23 de ene. de 2017

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

por Joonas S

29 de may. de 2017

Really good course when combined with the e-book and exercises in that. Gives a really solid foundation for modelling at later stages.

por Joaquin T

17 de jun. de 2017

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

por Daniel L

25 de jul. de 2020

Such a grate course, definitively not easy for people starting with statistics, but overall the concepts explained are really clear.

por Vamsee A

3 de may. de 2016

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

por Hang D

24 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course with concise material and easy to understand lectures. Swirl package is wonderful tool for learning ang reviewing.

por Juan P L R

26 de oct. de 2020

Great course for statistical inference with R. It comprehends from the basic concept to more advanced topics. Strongly recommended.

por Jun L

30 de sep. de 2020

Covered a lot of the ground in short time. Combination of exercises, quizzes, and project filled out the content experientially.

por Candida B

29 de abr. de 2020

The course was fantastic! The class are very understandable with a lot of practical exercises!

I completely recommend this course!

por Lan D

17 de feb. de 2016

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

por Chaity G

15 de nov. de 2020

The course is very detail oriented. I have learned so many things from this course by doing the assignments. Than you coursera.

por Jeremy J

12 de nov. de 2016

I really like the use of media by this professor. The class itself is far more analytical and work than the preceding classes.

por paul c

24 de oct. de 2021

I really liked the combination of teaching methods. Swirl was essential for embedding the content. Nice approach and style.