Chevron Left
Volver a Capstone: Your Story

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Capstone: Your Story por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.6
estrellas
233 calificaciones
90 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

Principales reseñas

TB

May 09, 2020

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

AM

Oct 25, 2018

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 88 revisiones para Capstone: Your Story

por Federico B S

Jul 31, 2018

Fantastic experience. I found myself reviewing a story by a well-regarded author. I learned a lot from reviewing the writing of others. That alone is worth the five stars. The commentary I got back was not that thorough, but when people took it seriously it was quite helpful and encouraging.

por Mary C

Apr 04, 2017

I loved this class. The instructors were so gentle, articulate, and specific with their advice, and the instruction was excellent. I'd love to take it again and again. It did a lot for me as a writer personally, and I enjoyed seeing what other writers were doing. Highly recommend!

por Melinda

Sep 24, 2019

I loved this capstone. It was the motivation that I needed to finally put pen to paper. The deadlines kept me on track, and the videos each week were very helpful. I'm so glad that I finished this entire specialization.

por Giuseppe G

Jul 08, 2020

Wonderful series of courses. I want to thank Coursera and Wesleyan University for offering this specialization. I learned so much and it was a pleasure to follow the five courses. Thank you to all the professors.

por Tabitha R B

May 09, 2020

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

por Alejandro M G M

Oct 25, 2018

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

por deepshikha

Jul 07, 2020

I love this course. It helped me discovered the writer within me. Thanks to Wesleyan mentors for guiding us. It had been a wonderful experience learning from you all.

por Paul M

Jul 07, 2017

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship. Thank you.

por Stine

Sep 29, 2016

It was a great course. I learned a lot. It's just sad that some people don't understand how hard it is to write in another language.

por Jahnvi K

Jul 17, 2020

I learnt amazing techniques throughout the specialization and in this course, we were taught to integrate them into our own story.

por Deleted A

Aug 02, 2017

The resources have been great tools to help design and finish a polished piece. A great course for all kinds of creative writers!

por Nevil

Jan 17, 2019

Brilliant! Would be enhanced to have a template for outline a story for future students, if possible

Cheers,

Nev.

por Christine L R

Feb 25, 2018

Helpful program to tackle larger writing projects, detailing how to get started and keep momentum throughout.

por adriene j

May 12, 2018

Pacing just right; helpful assignments; solid, constructive teaching; tough yet encouraging peer review

por Joel R

Dec 21, 2016

Really enjoyed doing the capstone project! It was difficult at times, but totally worth it in the end!

por Patricia H V R

Aug 22, 2020

Nice experience. Very productive. It would be nice to have more accompaniment from the instructors.

por JOHN Q

Mar 06, 2017

Really fun and a course I used on my first two books which will be published at amazon this month.

por Royne C G

May 08, 2018

Amazing, great tutors, for everyone who's looking to expand the horizons. Highly recommended.

por Dayal P

Jul 31, 2020

Outstanding experience. Brilliant support. Learnt a lot about writing and honing my skills.

por Leo J R

Apr 17, 2019

Another enjoyable and rewarding class. Feedback from other students was very helpful.

por Jane D

Dec 16, 2019

This was a great experience! I have learnt a lot and know how to keep learning now!

por Nancy S

Feb 15, 2018

Great instructions... professors...and exercises to strengthen your writing.

por Gicela H y G

Jun 08, 2017

An excellent course aimed to improve your writing in the best way possible!

por Ivan L A

Jun 26, 2017

Helped me more than all the books I read about creative writing combined.

por Francisco R S H

Jul 19, 2018

I loved it. It was a great opportunity to learn how to write a story.