Chevron Left
Volver a Strategic Leadership and Management Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategic Leadership and Management Capstone por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
164 calificaciones
36 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The capstone is a strategic leadership and management plan where you’ll apply what you will learn to an actual business situation with participation by one or more focal companies. The deliverable will be designed to create value from the perspective of potential employers while achieving pedagogical and experiential goals for learners. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

TK
31 de dic. de 2018

it was great experience for me to accomplish this course. i have learned new skills that we Managers need to adapt so that we can better understand the threats and Opportunities.

SG
29 de jul. de 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

Filtrar por:

26 - 35 de 35 revisiones para Strategic Leadership and Management Capstone

por Derick W J O

15 de abr. de 2020

The course is an asset for anyone who plans to hold or is already holding management or leadership position in the private, nonprofit and public sectors. The case studies really helped me to understand the concepts from a more practical angle.

por Denis C S

18 de ago. de 2020

Perhaps less complex exercise would help. I would have enjoyed having a wrap-up exercise or take away summary across all the modules.

por Josh D

11 de mar. de 2018

Some great information the only drawback is a few instructors that aren't that interesting when listening to the material.

por Roger T

2 de sep. de 2017

some of the assignment don't have a clear grading criteria before submission, but have a strict criteria when grading.

por Kevin S

20 de may. de 2020

A found the case study a little less interesting than the traditional course models in the other courses.

por Lyndon E

13 de abr. de 2020

Good working example used for this capstone but ensure you under take the specialization course first

por Lambert R

15 de jun. de 2020

Excellent specialization! Nice balance between lectures and interesting real life examples.

por RAVI P S

3 de nov. de 2020

improve the our skill with this course

por Romain V

1 de oct. de 2017

very insightful!

por Emil F

29 de may. de 2020

The intent of the capstone it great; it gives ample chance to reflect on the courses that one has gotten before - very important for learning.

There are a number of bad parts as well.

The instructor, though presenting only a few minutes, seems like a beginner in producing online courses; difficulties reading well from the prompter.

The project material is quite vague. Many pages of text. I would much rather see an illustrated, charted, even enacted version of the information. E.g. if I'm reading about a conversation it would be better to see 2 people having it.

The course is offered too seldom!

Lastly, but probably the most important, the substance of this capstone is quite thinned out by the evaluation method (peer reviews); the work that the colleagues put in is very variable. Non the less, the grades are all generously distributed.