Chevron Left
Volver a Administración estratégica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Administración estratégica por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
3,852 calificaciones
873 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Principales reseñas

JV
11 de abr. de 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV
20 de sep. de 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 863 revisiones para Administración estratégica

por Srinidhi

14 de jul. de 2020

.

por Olena D

11 de dic. de 2019

E

por AEJAZ A P L

8 de abr. de 2019

I

por Maria G M

7 de abr. de 2019

W

por HANDINA,James

3 de nov. de 2018

E

por AMANY M M

23 de sep. de 2018

v

por Purnia A

3 de ene. de 2018

G

por Kwabena O T

16 de jun. de 2017

E

por Laurentiu B

9 de dic. de 2015

G

por Umesh S

23 de oct. de 2015

V

por Merlina

5 de oct. de 2015

p

por INZAMAM M

20 de sep. de 2015

N

por Alex O

1 de ago. de 2016

A great course all round! The concepts are simple and well presented for those who haven't studied strategy before, but lots of room to learn through the discussion in the videos and additional reading for those of us who have seen this subject before.

The test format I though was a bit over-simplified. I would have preferred to see slightly longer, more demanding tests, perhaps with a different question format. In particular, I found the questionnaire for the capstone project much too simplified - giving all or nothing points means we can't differentiate between people who only just achieved the point (or achieved it partially) and others who achieved it well. Needs an intermediate option.

por Rick A A

5 de feb. de 2018

Good course for a basic overview of strategy. However, the readings could've been more in depth. For the fee paid it might have been interesting to actually include some scientific articles. Also the level of the quizzes and assignments was low. This is especially due to the review questions. During the review of your work, the actual relationship between the literature and what you wrote is not part of the rating. Don't get me wrong, the teacher of this course is amazing, the topics are well explained its just the assignments that could've been a bit more tough and make me give four instead of five stars.

por Sachin K

8 de mar. de 2021

Enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course, especially clarityin communication by Prof. Robert. Good insight of conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of basic concept of Strategy, its recognition, evolution of strategy past progress/past mistakes situations, Strategy position Vs capabilities, strategic implications, advance differentiation strategies and best of all Capstone project of e-Type 21st Century creative company. Overall it was great experience of learning.

por Simon H

7 de jun. de 2020

I thought that this was an excellent course. Well pitched, providing just the right level of information for learning at this pace/depth. The only thing I would say is that one or two of the questions in in the test quizzes were overly complicated, making some of them confusing. But overall, a great introduction to strategic management. I look forward to participating in the other two units!

por Dragomir D

28 de mar. de 2020

It's a good introductory course to learning the basics about the business strategy. The learning material is well structured and clearly presented. Both classical and contemporary approaches towards business strategy are covered. Case studies are based on real-life examples. What I liked most wast the comprehensive reading list which provokes the students to further explore the topic.

por Noel H

3 de feb. de 2018

The videos and lecturer were enjoyable to watch and the material easy to follow. Some of the quiz questions need to be re-thought, i.e. on a few occasions the quiz question was, 'which of the following is not one of following xxx', which isn't as easy to follow as, 'which of the following are xxxx'. That makes for frustration at times and could be simplified some what.

por Emily S

2 de ene. de 2021

The course is great for an overall business strategy run down, from the history and where strategy originated from to concrete examples in the market today. It would be great if the course could be updated since the business world is changing so fast, and in 5 years it has changed a lot in terms of new strategies, examples, and the resources provided.

por Rhaissa V

14 de feb. de 2016

Great course! :)

But I believe the last modules were a little bit easier than the first ones... :) More concepts at the beginning and then more well-known case studies. They could have found a way to split both theory and practical teaching along the modules. Anyways: well done, CBS! I really liked this course! Cheers from Rio, Brazil.

Rhai

por Nicola M

2 de feb. de 2016

I thought the course was really interesting and well taught. I think the quizzes and final assignment could be a little tougher but I understand there is a larger Kapstone project for the specialization. I really liked the additional resources, articles and videos provided and have added many of the articles and books to my reading list.

por KYOKO K

21 de ago. de 2020

Prof. Austin does a great job explaining all topics with relevant examples. Unfortunately, I think the entire series was created in 2015, so the examples are outdated and a few links didn't work anymore. I also wish that they covered aligning strategy to company mission and vision and how they are formulated. Overall, well done.

por Robert M

28 de ene. de 2021

The materials are interesting and well presented. Some of the links to further reading are broken or behind a paywall. That's not a big problem but a bit annoying. The assessment quizzes are not very stretching - this is a negative for me. Nevertheless, i got lots of useful information and ideas from the course

por Eliane N

23 de oct. de 2016

The course is very beneficial for people interested in Strategic Management history it gives an overview about strategical way of thinking with lots of examples and case studies. Instructor s tone is not monotonic and the readings given are interesting and will be an added value to your general knowledge!

por DIGNA E

14 de oct. de 2019

The course gives a good insight in basic principles of strategic management, especially if you're unfamiliar with the topic. The links provided for additional reading should be cross-checked, as some of them lead to unavailable/outdated content, or content available only upon (paid) subscription.