Chevron Left
Volver a Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19 por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
105 calificaciones
30 reseña

Acerca del Curso

SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, poses a high risk for senior housing communities and the people who live and work there. The COVID-19 response has largely focused on nursing homes, leaving independent living communities serving older adults in the United States with fragmented guidance on how to respond to COVID-19 challenges. This course provides comprehensive instruction and resources for property owners and managers, senior housing staff, service coordinators and providers, community housing leaders, and other senior housing stakeholders to build upon their emergency preparedness and response strategies related to COVID-19. The course lectures, interviews, and assignments are largely geared toward federally-subsidized, multifamily senior housing providers, but the material is relevant for all senior housing providers. Learners will hear from experts about best practices to prevent COVID-19 outbreaks and promote well-being. Topics discussed include unique challenges for senior housing communities, development of emergency preparedness plans, outbreak prevention, and coronavirus-adapted housing operations. The course also covers strategies for communicating with stakeholders, promoting pandemic-safe behavior on site, and leveraging health departments and other agency resources, including a collection of resources for COVID-19 vaccination guidance. Learners are encouraged to concurrently develop and enhance their own community’s policies, procedures, and practices. This course was developed in partnership with the Baltimore City Health Department....

Principales reseñas

SC
5 de oct. de 2021

very informative. I like the structure was well, I interviews, presentations, readings. It was a good mix of information

MR
6 de jul. de 2021

I Love this University, love you jhon Hopkins University

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 31 revisiones para Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19

por Kevin J L

15 de ene. de 2021

It is indeed helpful and pushes us to teach it to others

por Putu R D A

4 de mar. de 2021

very useful and add new insights for me

por Samantha

11 de feb. de 2021

I have taken all COVID related John Hopkins courses and I've really enjoyed every single one of them. Every course does so well at explaining things and showing how these things are practiced in real life scenarios. Great course!

por Sylvia R D N

6 de jun. de 2021

Thank you so much. I learned a lot from this class!!

por Esther L S

4 de feb. de 2021

Very thankful and pleased to have been a member.

por Paula G

1 de mar. de 2021

OUTSTANDING COURSE!!!!! GET INSTRUCTOR!!!!

por Carter Y

14 de ene. de 2021

Very helpful and informative...

por Janine M

15 de ene. de 2021

in every course, I learn a lot

por Jethro J J S

13 de ene. de 2021

thanks for a lot of learnings

por Yuda P A S

3 de feb. de 2021

This course is very good

por ABDUL J C

2 de abr. de 2021

Great learning method

por JULIO C T

5 de ene. de 2021

VERY GOOD

por MiLlermo P

24 de feb. de 2021

awesome

por Siriphol S

7 de feb. de 2021

Good.

por Ashutosh J

27 de feb. de 2021

nice

por Oscar E M L

24 de feb. de 2021

Good

por Layone P M

18 de ene. de 2021

Well worth the time spent.

por clifton p b

21 de dic. de 2020

good info

por Aedrian A

29 de abr. de 2021

I took this course purely out of interest, as supplement to the course by the same creators on assisted living facilities. Senior housing communities are particularly foreign entities to me, as they do not exist in my country. Nevertheless, this course gave an excellent overview to this system, how it is affected by COVID-19, and the best practices through which it can respond to the challenges brought about by the pandemic. I highly recommend this course to all involved personnel in maintaining senior housing communities as well as their residents.

por HEMANT C

22 de may. de 2021

nice course

por Cliffton E C L

15 de may. de 2021

Perfect!

por Sanya C

6 de oct. de 2021

​very informative. I like the structure was well, I interviews, presentations, readings. It was a good mix of information

por M A R

7 de jul. de 2021

I Love this University, love you jhon Hopkins University

por Thomas D P

9 de nov. de 2021

Excellent information-filled course

por Winston A W

11 de jun. de 2021

E​xcellent, thank you.