Chevron Left
Volver a Strategy Formulation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategy Formulation por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.5
estrellas
1,329 calificaciones
270 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Principales reseñas

DI
2 de ago. de 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW
14 de ene. de 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 263 revisiones para Strategy Formulation

por Walter H

23 de feb. de 2021

The course is good and introduces many important concepts. However, compared to the introductory course of this specialization ("Strategic Management") it presents more individual concepts and ideas and I find quite a huge gap between the effort to pass weeks 1 to 5 (very easy multiple choice) and the effort to pass week 6. In fact, it was difficult to solve the assignment just based on the course material. Instead, I had to google for elements of a good strategy, do a market analysis online with regards to branding agencies, etc. Not sure how this could be improved but I wanted to leave the feedback, as this is not only my perception, but I saw this difficulty in all the submissions that I have graded.

por Douglas T S E

31 de ene. de 2021

While it is a decent course that covers Porter's strategy and brings it a little further, the practical component was lacking. The practice quizzes were not helpful in practicing what was learnt. The capstone, recycled from the previous course was also lacking, as we just rewatched the same clips from the previous course without new information provided. It would have been helpful if new dimensions were provided - perhaps, for this course, some data of the design industry, which we can then use to inform our formulation of strategy. All in all, the assignments seem hastily glued together.

por Umut B

19 de dic. de 2019

I didn't like both scoring methodology (1-3 only) in the peer review assignment and the assignment itself. The effort was just copying the assignment in the previous section but there is a significant amount of effort asked (the deck covering 8 slides + 2 pages for a summary) Hopefully, the third course in the specialization will be different.

por Youssef E

19 de may. de 2020

This course is the most important and the worst in the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization. The final assignment is not clear and the content is not very rich. I graduated from this course with a very good grade. Yet, I am self-doubting my abilities to formulate a good strategy.

por Sherry G

29 de feb. de 2016

The materials were interesting and relevant. The instructions for the final project were a bit cryptic - it was not completely clear what the instructor wanted. The submissions I reviewed were all over the board and none came close to the grading rubric

por Michael I

12 de abr. de 2016

The course content itself was good, however the final assignment was vague and confusing. I think my coursemates had the same problem; all of the submissions I reviewed failed to discuss in any way at least one of the learning objectives.

por Ayman S A

12 de feb. de 2016

Could be improved.. the ideas seem disconnected there is no clear flow of the ideas presented in different weeks and the specific actions to formulate a strategy. but overall good course with excellent frameworks. Thanks a lot Coursera

por Johan M

27 de jun. de 2017

The material is good, but I feel there should be at least one example given of a executive summary, before asking students to write one. It would also be nice to be able to download some slides and / summaries of the lessons.

por Elina J

25 de may. de 2016

This course was more diverse than I thought it would be and I really enjoyed it, however I thought the end of year project could have provided more differentiated prep material as that confused me.

por Alex G

9 de jun. de 2020

Not as good as the previous course in this specialisation, and actually, some of the frameworks promoted contradict that specialisation. Also loads of accounts with plagiarised/copied reports.

por JOSE O

26 de jul. de 2020

It would be interesting to dig deep into the formulation itself, besides the analytical frameworks. For example, How is the process of designing compelling strategies? what models?

por Philipp H

3 de abr. de 2018

Not a bad course but a lot of materials are outdated of paywalled by now. Also, review criteria and keystone project definition differ so that no perfect result can be achieved.

por Christoph M

19 de feb. de 2017

The course gave a nice overview on strategy formulation but was in my view a bit inconsistent. However I learned the main techniques used in formulation, so no regrets.

por Alexander Z

11 de abr. de 2019

Its ok, perhaps too theoretical, most of the basic strategy consulting companies give a more enanaced and "buy in" approach on how to formulate a strategy and why

por Peter H

26 de jul. de 2016

I think the level was a bit on the low side and the time i had to spend on each week was far less compared with the first module. Videos maintain high standard.

por Pedro C

25 de jun. de 2021

The course is good. Some materials are outdated.. thinking that this course was developed more than 10 years ago, I think it could use a refresh.

por Juan C R C

5 de abr. de 2016

Not too much different information from what can be found in internet for free.

If it was cheaper the relationship cost-quality could improve.

por Fabienne L

9 de dic. de 2015

Interesting but not really practical. This module could benefit of more examples when it comes to formulating strategies.

por Will C

3 de mar. de 2019

why is that the same final exam than for Strategy Management' course... It should have great assigning another task

por Paul E H

26 de jul. de 2016

I felt the course was ok, but wanted more. It seemed very general, even with the focus in the end on e-Types.

por Joseph N

4 de feb. de 2021

The final project is fairly confusing in its ask. This should be outlined clearly which its not.

por Josue D

23 de oct. de 2016

I wish teachers look at our work too rather than student though they do their jobs.

por Augustine Q T Y

30 de ene. de 2016

Too few students.

por Safar A

16 de ago. de 2020

Good Course

por Antoine C

13 de ene. de 2016

G