Chevron Left
Volver a Strategy Formulation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Strategy Formulation por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.5
estrellas
1,329 calificaciones
270 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Principales reseñas

DI
2 de ago. de 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW
14 de ene. de 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 263 revisiones para Strategy Formulation

por Timothy W C

11 de mar. de 2017

Great class!

por Eric F

17 de jun. de 2019

Very useful

por Gabriel M

4 de jul. de 2020

Excellent!

por Alvin D

23 de nov. de 2019

Fantastic!

por Ricardo A A

6 de nov. de 2017

Excellent!

por Ashish K

11 de abr. de 2020

Thanks :)

por Mohamed H M

17 de abr. de 2018

Thank you

por Patricia d P

13 de mar. de 2016

AMAZING!

por Flt L G R

12 de jun. de 2020

THANKS.

por Kareem E A

2 de may. de 2018

thanks

por GIORGI L

2 de mar. de 2016

Thanks

por Mona A A

25 de jun. de 2021

good

por 321923601014 L C

3 de oct. de 2020

Good

por somaya s a

17 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Ahmad S

15 de abr. de 2020

good

por Prashant R

27 de dic. de 2019

Nice

por Ahmed H I

9 de mar. de 2019

good

por freddy a

11 de mar. de 2016

Good

por Olena D

5 de mar. de 2020

v

por Dávid E

1 de ene. de 2020

A

por Caitlin S

23 de nov. de 2019

There were extremely valuable nuggets in this course, and I really liked how I had to think to pull them all together in the capstone. Made them memorable, and made me apply the knowledge.

Compared to the first course in the Strategy Specialization, this course felt a little more disorganized, and the capstone question was odd because it used the same materials as the first course but as a different question. This caught a lot of the learns off guard, it seemed, in the capstone peer review. It probably would've been cleaner just to have a new topic for the capstone.

Overall, still feel like I learned—if not, got a refresher—on a lot of key topics.

por Arjun

18 de jun. de 2020

While the course digs deep into main elements and explains it very effectively, it goes to an extent of showcasing future read articles about the case. Each section that is taught, is followed by an example case. While you might have few ideas of your own after reading the examples, you get a chance to discuss it with your peer on forum. You need to be aware that the forum isn't active. You might see 2 lines explanation or even 15 lines explanation. But in the end, the forum is inactive.

Overall, it has great content and examples, but you can't bounce your ideas with anyone.

por Natalia G

9 de feb. de 2021

The content is good and the professor is clear. However, IMHO, the last assignment leaves room to confusion (between what is asked VS what you need to verify in your peer reviews). It is also similar to the one done on the first course of the specialization. Moreover, I faced issues with my grade (it was submitted on time and I did 5 reviews very shorty after. From what I see, 4 people reviewed it (although I only needed 1). Still, I only got my grade 2 weeks after)...

por Juan C B G

4 de jun. de 2016

Teacher is good, also the contens are very interesting. However i felt the capstone must be clearer in order to follow the previous one. They have both the same situation, but there is something missing between capstone 1 and 2. Maybe it is the way it is conceibed, the questions were not clear at all.

por Matthew L H

15 de abr. de 2016

Good introduction to the basics of strategy formulation - includes some basic concepts in defining strategy, a few concepts related to strategy analysis and strategic decision making. Course ends with an opportunity to demonstrate learning objectives through a capstone case on E-Types design agency.