Chevron Left
Volver a Applying to U.S. Universities

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applying to U.S. Universities por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
465 calificaciones
106 reseña

Acerca del Curso

“It depends.” That is what you’ll hear when asking about the U.S. university admission process. With over 4,000 universities in the United States and no standard application system, the U.S. admission process can be confusing for everyone, but especially for students applying from other countries. This course will help international students (non-U.S. citizens) and non-native English speakers navigate the U.S. university admission process by offering practical information about the documents and pieces that make up a U.S. university application. More importantly, admission officers will discuss how they use those pieces to decide who is accepted and who is denied, so that you can understand the process beyond the pieces. By the end of this course, you will understand application basics that include researching schools, creating a school list, and establishing an application plan. This course will not answer all of your application questions, but it will teach you to ask the right questions of yourself and the universities. Ultimately, you will have all the information you need to start your process the right way, putting you on the path to acceptance. * Please note, while the English Language Programs are part of the University of Pennsylvania, this is not a course about applying to Penn. Furthermore, this course is intended for international students educated in the national curriculum of their country. While other students are welcome to enroll, the course is not intended for American students or students studying in an American, International Baccalaureate, or Advanced Placement curriculum. The course is also intended for students who do not have access to university counseling – if you attend a school that offers university counseling, your counselor is the best source of information on applying to university. Finally, this course is for undergraduate (Bachelors degree) freshmen (students who have not attended any university) applicants. Undergraduate transfer applicants, students who have attended a university, will find some of the information helpful, but graduate (Masters and Doctoral) applicants will not....

Principales reseñas

RR
9 de nov. de 2015

Really helpful for International students. Heaped me right from college selection to submission of the application ( and getting selected). Thank You so much University of Pennsylvania...

FM
12 de may. de 2016

This is a great course, it helped me to understand all the application process, the points and how to choose the better fit for me. It gave all the detailed information I needed

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 105 revisiones para Applying to U.S. Universities

por Ana M D L

2 de oct. de 2017

Excellent course. I´m a career guidance counselor in Colombia and I find this course really helpfull for my job and for my students.

por ABHISHEK A D

9 de nov. de 2015

Hello!

This course was very useful to me. I would like to thank my Instructor. I look forward to see some more courses.

Thank you.

por Daniel T P

3 de oct. de 2018

Very helpful in order to understand the process and what is expect to be done, to apply for a college or university.

por Adham a

15 de abr. de 2020

A very detailed guidelines that will take you through the entire process to all various levels of US universities

por karan K

25 de ago. de 2015

Very helpful course to understand the way majority of universities work with respect to the admission department.

por Elvin

6 de feb. de 2016

Very useful course!

Many thanks to Mr. Hyde and to all who participated in the process of preparing this course!

por LE L

17 de may. de 2016

a totally flash in mind about how to apply to U.S. universities. Thanks for share this treasure experience.

por Nishan D

16 de ago. de 2015

Very insightful for international students to get a complete overview of applying to U.S. Universities.

por Krati C

5 de dic. de 2015

Really very helpful. Get you the insight of the admission process plus your requirements. Must watch

por Maria F L

7 de jul. de 2016

Precise, good information and helps you to understand step by step process of any application.

por Ramiro A Z

8 de oct. de 2015

Excelente curso. Muy Informativo.

Excelent course. Very helpful and full of information.

por Obrian J

14 de ago. de 2015

Very helpful course, It changed my entire perspective of the college admission process.

por Elías G N

15 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. It really gives you a full context about the application process.

por Justin L

13 de mar. de 2018

Very helpful for International Students wanting to further their studies in the US.

por mohammadjavad N

13 de mar. de 2018

That's the most prominent tool to say how to do it.

Really thanks to Penn and Eric.

por Olim J

14 de dic. de 2016

Amazing Course not only for international students but also for local US students.

por Rushil Y

19 de dic. de 2015

Great Course. I would recommend it to everyone who is applying to US Universities.

por 戴榕

24 de feb. de 2017

超级棒!在我的申请上真的帮了很多,我是一个来自低收入家庭的孩子,所以没办法支付高昂的咨询费用,而这个课程教我怎么申请,让我也有机会开始打算自己的申请,真的特别棒。

por IOANNA V

18 de ago. de 2015

Great!!!-Interesting information and awesome videos.Very helpful S.A. tests too!!

por RIA G

17 de sep. de 2016

You know it is going to be a fabulous course when it is associated with upenn

por Jenny P

25 de ago. de 2018

this course is very useful and helpful for applicant. a very good course.

por Mikit K

24 de nov. de 2015

Very Helpful. I think the course can also be refined for Post Graduates.

por Zia U

6 de oct. de 2020

It is really good to learn the admission procedure for US university.

por 杨子豪

26 de ene. de 2016

It's very useful for the students who want to go to the United States.

por Utkarsh P

14 de dic. de 2015

This course is the best help I could get on the application process.