Chevron Left
Volver a Summary Statistics in Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Summary Statistics in Public Health por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
998 calificaciones
257 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Principales reseñas

EC
22 de sep. de 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB
23 de abr. de 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 258 revisiones para Summary Statistics in Public Health

por Emma C

23 de sep. de 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

por Amster F B

24 de abr. de 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

por Mohamed K M

2 de jul. de 2020

Although the videos may seem long but i like the way Dr. McGready go through each point by example uses a real paper published , i will go through the whole course absolutely. thanks Dr.McGready

por Tochukwu N

26 de mar. de 2020

Very good course! Lectures were easy to follow and gave great examples! Would highly encourage taking this course if you are looking for a biostatistics course or even to refresh your memory!

por Maxwell A

3 de jun. de 2020

The course has strengthen my understanding on the basics of statistics. I also wish they will include the training on the use of statistical software for analysis. Thank you team cousera

por Abhimanyu S

18 de oct. de 2020

I am grateful for having the oppurtunity to access and learn from Dr John McGready. He was instrumental in helping me relate seemingly arbitrary mathematical constructs to real life

por MD M H

30 de mar. de 2020

At the beginning of the online courses, I thought, perhaps it will be easy. True to say, once I am working on the assignment and course projects. It is really tough and challenging.

por Ulrick S K K

6 de jul. de 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

por Vicente P M

31 de may. de 2020

Really useful course to remember basic concepts and learn new ones. Dr. John McGready is quite a good teacher and also a funny one. Looking forward to do more of his courses.

por Adnan A

8 de abr. de 2020

A quick summary about the basic concepts involved in summary statistics for public health. It helped me to understand the vocabulary used in many health related publications.

por Juan D L R

28 de jul. de 2019

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

por Staliarova N

10 de nov. de 2019

The course is extremely well structured. The content is amazing, additional examples at the end of each lection are such an asset. I'm so happy that I took this course!

por Jessica M

5 de may. de 2020

This course was a bit more challenging than I anticipated, but because my work exposes me to similar scenarios and topics, I felt better equipped to figure it out.

por Sarah C

29 de oct. de 2020

Thought it was very well explained and the professor was excellent. I wish there was more practice embedded between the lecture as you went through the material.

por Nachiket M

14 de jul. de 2019

This is an excellent course. Professor McGready is an excellent teacher. He has real passion for the subject and that kept me engrossed throughout the course.

por Engy B

13 de oct. de 2020

Prof. John is exciting to listen to and learn from, the course starts from the very basics and simplifies everything, without any mathematical complications.

por Saumya R P

30 de may. de 2020

the slides and course-content designs are really engaging and the quiz in each module, just enough to boost confidence to proceed further through the course.

por Prince D

11 de sep. de 2019

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

por Hannah L

23 de nov. de 2020

I have taken this subject face to face and this is a great review. " ,) Thank you to all instructors and mentors for your patience in making this module

por Diana I C C

2 de ago. de 2020

Thanks, Great way of teaching, I was able to understand the concepts due to the examples provided, they were very clearly explained. Thanks again.

por Dr G K

16 de jul. de 2020

Excellant content with many examples,, patient teaching, challenging practice questions.

Realistic question scenarios for better understanding...

por Tim J

25 de ago. de 2020

It was a very informative course where I could learn some of the basic statistical tools which are useful in research studies and healthcare.

por Mehnaz B H

1 de may. de 2020

I love how the lecturer explains every lecture with examples. it really helped me to understand how to implement certain rules or equations.

por Dr K K

15 de jul. de 2020

Excellent content, crisp description with clear examples, good flow. quiz were challenging and made me to clearly understand the concepts/

por Graeme S

7 de nov. de 2019

I particularly valued the content of week 4 - time related data as this was something I was unfamiliar with. Enjoyed the course, very good!