Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Sustainability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Sustainability por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
2,236 calificaciones
722 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Principales reseñas

KF
18 de dic. de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de sep. de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 719 revisiones para Introduction to Sustainability

por Megan A C

24 de nov. de 2020

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

por Abdul R

30 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

por Ana C R D O

29 de may. de 2017

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

por Charles M

22 de jun. de 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

por Akshay R

14 de may. de 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

por Juan J S

1 de mar. de 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

por THIAGO M

1 de ene. de 2022

Wonderfull course for sustainability professionals and global citizens. Congratulations Dr. Jonathan Tomkin!

por Xavier F G A

1 de jul. de 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

por Sanusi T

26 de may. de 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

por Kaian L

15 de may. de 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

por Linda S E A

1 de feb. de 2021

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

por Shreeya G

8 de jul. de 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

por Chandramauli A

30 de nov. de 2020

Amazing, well-rounded course, and a great instructor. Homeworks were also good. Enjoyed a lot, thank you.

por Shibli D

23 de oct. de 2020

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

por Luis A A M

1 de jul. de 2020

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

por Aw Z Y

24 de may. de 2020

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

por Hannah

12 de jun. de 2017

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.

por Salvador C M

27 de sep. de 2016

It is a really good course, it covers all the sustainability pillars with great explanations and examples.

por Andrei V

27 de may. de 2020

Great course, it provides an extensive view and approach to sustainability. A great introduction, indeed!

por Jerome R

1 de ene. de 2020

Great overview of all aspects of sustainability. Really enjoyed the course, great content and instructor.

por Maxime

19 de mar. de 2021

Ver very interesting I learn't a lot that I can apply in my professional and private life.

Thanks you,

Max

por Anurag V

28 de oct. de 2020

excellent course, I advise everyone must go for it.

you will get precious knowledge after completing this

por Iktiar A T

16 de jul. de 2020

This is the most toughest one I have ever enrolled. Though, I didn't give up. Even, it seems fun to me.

por Kamlesh P

2 de jun. de 2020

I learned a great about sustainability. It gave me new horizontals and verticals to think in this area.

por Km S

5 de jun. de 2020

Teaching Of Professor Tomkin was much familiar and interesting. I enjoyed learning this course a lot.