Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Sustainability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Sustainability por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
2,037 calificaciones
662 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Principales reseñas

KF
18 de dic. de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de sep. de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 657 revisiones para Introduction to Sustainability

por PUSHPENDRA S

1 de jun. de 2020

Good course. I recommend this to all who wants to learn and improve their knowledge on sustainability.

por Dulat Y

18 de may. de 2020

One of the most interesting and useful course I have taken in my life! Professor Tompkins is the best!

por Raju K S

23 de sep. de 2019

One of the best designed course in Coursera, gives you thorough knowledge of the Environmental Issues.

por Cristobal L c

23 de jun. de 2020

me gusto mucho el curso, 100% recomendado, a cualquiera que este interesado en este tema le encantara

por Ashutosh P V

3 de jun. de 2020

It was one great eye-opener. I wish to get a job with this. Thank you so much for your guidance John.

por Sergio A M A

23 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso, muy interesantes los temas y sobre todo muy actuales, excelente material de consulta

por Valerie G

18 de ago. de 2019

Very interesting and complete, with a great mix of theory and real-life examples. Highly recommended!

por Pedro D T A S

17 de may. de 2017

Everybody should do this course! Amazing how things are well explained and detailed! I am fascinated!

por Micaela S T Q

19 de may. de 2020

I am very grateful to Professor dr. Tomkin for his clarity, impartiality and transmitted knowledge.

por SURENDRA L

23 de abr. de 2017

This is a great course, provides overall view of our life's with and without sustainable practices.

por Marcelo R d S B

27 de ene. de 2016

Muito bem estruturado, professor com didática, conteúdo muito bem embasado com dados globais reais.

por Safi A Y

28 de may. de 2020

Very much effective course .....I found a lot of statistics.It enrich my knowledge one step up....

por Carolyn L

16 de jun. de 2020

Informative class touching on a wide array of topics. This instructor (and school) is also great.

por Shannon S

17 de nov. de 2019

Very informative and well-organized lectures and readings. An excellent course. Highly recommend.

por Lalit J

2 de jul. de 2018

The way course content was set and the way it was explained was very good and easy to understand.

por Mukhtar A A K

9 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course, I learn lot of information about sustainability. Thank for your effort.

por Μιχάλης Μ

28 de ene. de 2021

Well organized course. Overall, it is an excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

por Marianne R R

30 de may. de 2020

A necessary course for all aspiring environmentalists like me. Informative and straightforward.

por Jonatan M

26 de ago. de 2020

Great introduction to sustainability studies. An easy timeline and good quality on the videos.

por Anand T

22 de jul. de 2020

Well structured course covering the essential components of sustainability. Enjoyed learning.

por Rodrigo M V

26 de abr. de 2020

Muy completo, los videos muy fáciles de entender en cuanto al inglés y la forma de explicarlo.

por Rick V

16 de feb. de 2017

Professor Tompkins' discussed topics that were both informative and relevant to today's world.

por Kevin A Q M

29 de abr. de 2016

Muy buen curso para entender el sentido de sostenibilidad y cómo hacer frente riesgos futuros.

por Daniel T

15 de nov. de 2015

excellent course, content and professor. Very enlightening material delivered very digestibly.

por Kaniz F

2 de nov. de 2020

It was very wonderful course I read here perfectly making us understand what the topic about.