Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Sustainability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Sustainability por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
2,037 calificaciones
662 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Principales reseñas

KF
18 de dic. de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de sep. de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 657 revisiones para Introduction to Sustainability

por Guadalupe M

23 de mar. de 2016

the five points.

I consider that this course is very usuful and importat. We can learn more about problems that are important for our environment

por Pritam S

6 de jul. de 2020

The Course was really fantastic! I was really new to sustainability, it cleared the basic concept and gave the vision of the thing! Recommended!

por Sachindra C N W

30 de may. de 2020

Provided excellent insights to sustainability. Kudos to Dr. Tomkin for the lucid lecture videos compiled. Would recommend this course to anyone.

por Stephanie T K

5 de nov. de 2020

great course, it's really fascinating how this course to manage to see for the old and new conceptions of the environment and make them relate

por Vijal P

1 de jun. de 2020

I learned many things from this course and got the idea about sustainability. I will personally give all the useful information to my network.

por Luiz H P

6 de oct. de 2016

Excelent course, very well structured, very well conducted by the teatcher. I learned very much new concepts that will be very usefull for me.

por Chua W N D

10 de nov. de 2020

Really enjoyed learning from this course, as they covered many aspects of sustainability and also made it really interesting for me to learn.

por Jin Y

22 de jul. de 2020

Very thorough and sufficiently challenging. The explanation really allows you to understand a lot of very foreign concepts easily. Thank you!

por Olena M

26 de may. de 2020

The course is comprehensive, although I pretty much knew everything about the topic it helped me to arrange the knowledge and systematize it.

por Denis L

6 de nov. de 2019

great course which give enough details on a high scale of sustainability from a science point of view to economics and a more modern approach

por Francisco M M A

22 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting and important information to understand our current situation and learn that we are in the time to make corrective actions.

por Joel S

18 de mar. de 2020

The wealth of information was enlightening. I feel I have a much better grasp of the underlying science and issues for a sustainable planet.

por MANISH P

10 de nov. de 2020

This course teaches concepts that are crucial for anyone trying to take action against climate change and achieve sustainable development.

por Lori A B

14 de ene. de 2020

Great course, this helped me decide whether or not I would like to pursue a degree in this field (I decided in the affirmative). Thank you!

por Alpana D

9 de ene. de 2020

It is a very good introductory course. It has really widen my knowledge about the topic and how to see factors important for earth system.

por Sandeep

16 de may. de 2019

This Course is moderate and very informative and can be done by anyone and there will be no need of any prerequiste knowledge required.

por Gan K H

11 de sep. de 2015

I like how the lectures are delivered. It is very engaging, and the content has been very useful. Level of details is also good for me.

por Gustavo S L

21 de ago. de 2020

this course was very interesting and will be very useful in my every day life, thank coursera to put it for free during this pandemic

por Robert U

22 de may. de 2020

A great course with a lot of new informations. It is very useful when you want to put in practice the things Mr. Jonathan teaches us.

por Shabarish P

27 de abr. de 2020

A very good planned course. The instructor is awesome. He explanation is excellent. The whole course is prepared carefully. Thank You

por Egehan Y

31 de may. de 2018

Excellent course with a great professor. I have learnt a lot from it. It would be nice to have some more up to date sources, however.

por Leung K W S

13 de nov. de 2020

Great insight! Very good foundation to grasp the principle of sustainability from a social science perspective. Highly recommended.

por ANANYA C

23 de may. de 2020

Ideal course for those who want to have a wholesome idea about sustainability over the period from centuries back to recent decade.

por Pichakorn J

6 de abr. de 2020

This course gives me understanding and has inspired me to study more deeply on this topic. Thank you Prof. Jonathan Tomkin so much.

por Tamanna S

12 de may. de 2020

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.