Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Sustainability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Sustainability por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
2,040 calificaciones
663 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Principales reseñas

KF
18 de dic. de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 de sep. de 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 658 revisiones para Introduction to Sustainability

por Tamanna S

12 de may. de 2020

The course has significantly improved my understanding of key concepts with real-world examples and excellent additional material.

por Jade P

23 de abr. de 2017

Great Content and Structure. I really enjoyed the course, it gives a good foundation about the huge topic which is sustainability.

por Charles M

4 de feb. de 2017

These lectures are really helpful for people to understand current issues all the world; consequently, very one should learn them!

por Alejandro O G

13 de jun. de 2020

Es un curso que vale la pena realizar! Aprenderás mucho sobre la sostenibilidad en la Tierra y los cambios que están ocurriendo.

por Macarena G

20 de mar. de 2017

Fantastic course! It is worth doing if you are interested in Sustainability issues. I have learnt many things during this weeks!

por Jake S

8 de feb. de 2021

This was a great course. I've learned so much, and it's provided a great introduction into a field I want to continue studying!

por Carlos A M A

28 de dic. de 2020

It was an excellent MOOC which allow you to know about sustainability and let you think about the best solutions for the future

por Nishant R

11 de may. de 2020

This course is very good & i enjoyed this course very much especially the videos and quiz are very much effective .

thank you

por Fabio E S C

22 de jun. de 2020

A very good online course. I learned a lot about how I can change and contribute to a more sustainable future for all of us.

por Giada M

26 de may. de 2020

I really liked this course. It is very professional and give you a wide overview of all the issues related to sustainability

por Yasemin G

13 de oct. de 2020

It was such a great course, very informative and detailed. I learned a lot and expend my perspective about sustainability.

por Mae B

12 de may. de 2020

This course is very recommended to all for more awareness and for the world to be on the sustainable path in the future 😊

por Muhammad R

19 de jul. de 2020

This is one of the best courses for you if you are looking for detailed and comprehensive introduction to sustainability.

por Harish M

4 de may. de 2020

Excellent course...really opened my eyes towards various aspects that influence environmental impact and sustainability.

por Nicole V

22 de jul. de 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

por Yuki L

12 de ago. de 2020

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

por Laura V A

7 de ago. de 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

por Nirod P R

10 de jul. de 2020

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

por Leseho S

23 de dic. de 2015

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

por Antonio B G

23 de abr. de 2020

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

por Johanna

12 de oct. de 2015

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

por Guglielmo F

14 de ene. de 2021

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

por Blandine A

22 de feb. de 2020

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

por Vanessa M M

8 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

por Eric C

6 de mar. de 2017

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much