Chevron Left
Volver a The Age of Sustainable Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Age of Sustainable Development por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
1,840 calificaciones
627 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Principales revisiones

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

KA

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 606 revisiones para The Age of Sustainable Development

por Rama T

Apr 01, 2019

This course is absolutely wonderful and Mr Sachs is a fabulous instructor. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and definitely expanded my understanding of the environment and where we stand on sustainability. I cannot say enough about the course content, really! My cribs, and judging by the forums it appears everyone faced these issues, is that the course is outdated and needs a refresh. Several links that appear during the course (i.e. in the weekly tests) often take you to updated content while the question is linked to an earlier year or some other content altogether. I would suggest using Google wisely to hit upon the right content or trawl through the discussion forums where a mentor might have added the right link. I must commend the mentors too who respond promptly and efficiently. Another bit I wasn't aware of is that there is no certificate so in case that is your agenda, then I would suggest hop across to

https://www.edx.org/course/age-of-sustainable-development-2 where one can avail of a certificate and I believe the SDGS are updated as well. ( And I hope the links are updated as well). Do take this course, you will not regret it and Jeffrey D. Sachs is really, really good!

por Catherine H

Feb 22, 2018

This is the best Coursera course I have taken for its breadth of content knowledge and also the clarify in which Prof Sachs taught and organized it. Truly meaningful and great learning experience.

por Abshir H S

Mar 21, 2018

I am very happy to complete The age of sustainable development and succeeded to pass the final exam grade 86.3% and i will continues other online Subjects.

Warm Regards,

Abshir Hussein Said

por Katrīna A

Jul 26, 2017

The course was very interesting and relevant but a lot of data is outdated, some links are not working or have been changed. I would advise to review the course according to the latest developments.

por Joshua K B

Mar 06, 2019

Some of the links and corresponding charts are not working. like that of the questions related to vizhub. Or the WHO data. It would also appear that many of such questions relate to old data that is no longer available and should be updated. Thanks!

por Arielle D

May 25, 2019

Very interesting but all links were not updated resulting in the impossibility to answer correctly to some of the quizzes.

por Ben B

May 16, 2019

This class is informative however, it is dated and has errors on quizzes.

por Paul S d S

Dec 19, 2018

Learnt so much!

por Vivek B

Dec 23, 2018

While looking for a book in Sustainable Development, I came acorss this coruse (and the book of same name). This is my first online course and I am overwhelmed by the things I have learned throughout this course. Everything was put in such an interesing way that my perespective of online courses has totally changed. Professor Sachs is a wonderful teacher who knows exactly how to explain even the complicated subjects in an interesting and lucid way. The course (and the book) contains tons of useful and interesting data designed in way that it is easy to grasp. Each module is designed perfectly. I am always interested in sustainble living practices and this course has given me the perfect direction. Once again, I thanks Professro Sachs for this wonderful course. I would personally like to recommend everyone to take this course, no matter which field they belongs to.

por Gloria L V B

Dec 26, 2018

Excelent course!

por Julian R

Dec 30, 2018

Thorough. Deep. Brilliant!

por yaroslav

Jan 01, 2019

Amazing course about modern development in the world, its perils and ways to avoid it. I have definitely enriched my knowledge about contemporary world and its challenges. Eternally grateful! I'm even thinking about starting a school for children based on sustainable development goals.

por Joshua W

Jan 28, 2019

Not quite what i expected but still fascinating and thought provoking content.

por Jenny S

Jan 27, 2019

The lecturer's speech clarity and pace is just right.

Some of the links were outdated and had the 404 error. Hence some questions couldn't be attempted; had to resort to guessing.

por Jaime S

Jan 03, 2019

Muy bueno !

por Hubert B Q

Jan 10, 2019

The course is presented in very organized manner. I like the quizzes where there are links to various knowledge/data-rich sites, although some sites reflected "Pages Not Found".

However, some items need to be updated to adapt to SDG 2030.

Better, if the course issues certificate of completion credentials for paying students.

por Aslam K

Feb 12, 2019

Its a wonderful course to setup the concepts, theories and data behind the imperative for change. Very well taught by Prof Sachs. Its a little dated in some areas (like there are now 17 SDGs not the 10 proposed by the SDSN as indicated in the course. Some links for the tests are broken, and some such drawbacks. But overall a fantastic course.

por Ankur K

Feb 17, 2019

Through this course, I have come to understand the challenge of sustainable development facing us today. I found this course to be highly informative. It has great lectures and lots of useful resources. Although this course was made before the actual SDGs were decided upon, it still is extremely useful as it gives the context to the build up of the actual goals. I recommend this course to everyone, from those curious about the topic to those who are involved in the field in their everyday practice. Loved it!

por Salvador C M

Feb 21, 2019

Really good course, vast in information and coverage of all related topics. It is really balanced in terms of evaluations and a friendly learning environment.

por Luis T

Mar 06, 2019

Thank you Professor Sachs for an amazing course, is very motivational and full of very high quality information to my professional work. thank you!

por Md M A

Mar 12, 2019

Excellent course, Really learned a lot about sustainable development which was a fully new understanding for me. Hope that my learning will useful for my professional career.

por B. A

Mar 13, 2019

It's essential for everybody.

por Nizar K

Dec 29, 2018

It gave me very good overview of challenges of the future plus the opportunity to think globally for mankind to continue to make progress by optimizing use of resource and being cognizant of the finite nature of resources essential to human life on earth. Many thanks for the wonderful course....

por Netty I

Dec 17, 2018

Learnt a lot even though I thought I knew some it was taught in detail by professor Sachs and He is very well rounded in all issues not just economics, I'm pleased I learnt so many know ideas and information with a broad perspective with Sustainable Development. The Quiz and Exams also helped me refreshed some details missed. Appreciate it!

por Nicole N

Sep 03, 2018

Unbelievable great course, although not a recent one. Loads of interesting and important information.Unbelievable brain from Prof. Jeffrey Sachs.