Chevron Left
Volver a The Age of Sustainable Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Age of Sustainable Development por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
2,390 calificaciones
847 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Principales reseñas

LG
18 de may. de 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
1 de jun. de 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 826 revisiones para The Age of Sustainable Development

por Syed O A

4 de jul. de 2020

Very informative course however some graphs,data and reference sites mentioned there are outdated and need to be updated.

por Rianne v d M

10 de abr. de 2020

Course and content are great, but it would need some updates, the data used in the exams is often not available anymore.

por Basit G

12 de nov. de 2017

Everything is Excellent. From quizzes to Lectures, everything is perfect. Just need the provision of course certificate.

por Norbert S

6 de oct. de 2016

Great course! Significant issues covered and well presented. Data errors in the quizzes make it less charming however.

por Hannah C L

30 de jun. de 2020

I learned so much. My only issue is that many of the links throughout the course no longer work or are not updated.

por Duncan K

12 de jun. de 2020

This course gave great insight into the subject of Sustainable Development and provided a fantastic starting point.

por STEPHANIE R

3 de ago. de 2019

Thanks for this interesting class!! Lots of information & data! A very global view of sustainable development!

por Claudiu C

30 de abr. de 2017

A very interesting introduction to Sustainable Development and a nice journey led by professor Jeffrey Sachs

por Jerry M E

23 de jul. de 2017

The lectures were excellent but the continuous assessments and final exam were very poorly put together.

por nilsonvoliveira

26 de sep. de 2015

It is wonderful course. Whey the Columbia University offer a certificate it will be a Five star course.

por Nada N

27 de may. de 2020

Some websites that are viewed in quizzes are not found or deleted. I recommend to update the questions

por Chanda K

28 de may. de 2017

Very informative. Gave a real insight into the origins as well as present day sustainable development

por Sri S

6 de sep. de 2015

Its very important to know what sustainable development is and knowing it makes a change in society.

por Christina

18 de sep. de 2015

Love it. Proff Sachs did not put me to sleep and that is a good thing!! Made me eager to learn.

por David R P Z

30 de abr. de 2017

Very good, but after all the hard work one should be able to pursue a paid certificate at least

por Rob S

1 de feb. de 2016

Highly pertinent subject matter. Material was slightly repetitive. Overall, highly recommended.

por Aldo B

26 de ene. de 2016

Excellent introduction to the basic concepts and background data about sustainable development.

por Radoslav T

13 de ago. de 2017

Content is brilliant, but some questions in tests are already outdated and some link dont work

por Hernan D S C

9 de oct. de 2016

A lot of references that helps to understand the complex situation of sustainable development.

por Mohammed T ( M

15 de oct. de 2016

An excellent course, especially for those looking for a career in international development.

por Juan H

26 de abr. de 2020

I would like different speakers. Some information is too repetitive. Could be shorter.

por Glory E

6 de jun. de 2016

Nice course. I learnt so much but I am disappointed there's no certificate after all.

por José M T C S

26 de oct. de 2015

Excellent course! 4 stars though, instead of 5, for the lack of minimum certification.

por Kifayat U

16 de oct. de 2018

If there was certificate associated with this course, I must have clicked on 5 stars.

por Verena M

27 de ene. de 2017

Interesting and important topics discussed during this course - definitely worth it!