Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 por parte de LearnQuest

4.4
estrellas
661 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

Principales reseñas

KD

11 de sep. de 2020

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

CS

6 de may. de 2021

Thank you for such a good course. It is very interesting and very good understandable. Devslopes are really cool guys and I am happy that Coursera has provided this material.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 188 revisiones para Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

por Eloualid B

9 de ago. de 2020

Thank You.

por Kostenko A

26 de jul. de 2020

I like it!

por Alba P

20 de may. de 2020

Excellent

por Jacobus C

21 de sep. de 2021

Thanks!

por kartik g

19 de may. de 2021

awesome

por Deleted A

29 de abr. de 2020

Best!!!

por Fikri H S

6 de ago. de 2020

great

por Jean C G A

7 de jul. de 2020

great

por Rahul P

18 de jul. de 2022

good

por Julia S

10 de abr. de 2022

Course is really not bad.

The only point for criticism is that after the first introduction to programmin SWIFT, there's a hugh jump in knowledge that you have to know before taking the assessment in week 2 or 3.

Made it because I'm already a skilled programmer, but w/o any sort of info and programming experience no chance to pass the assessement. Some more Videos on Structs, Enums and such things would be nice for a good preparation on the assessment.

por 김현준 (

16 de jun. de 2020

Great learning experience. Short but frequent tests to re-check my knowledge, videos that are easy to understand, but I think it will be really nice if the course has a review sheet for the codes that are used frequently. I have trouble remembering all the codes by myself. Also, the Xcode version at some videos of the course doesn't match the version of 2020. Little bit of work is needed to match the developing environment for the course.

por Hassan J

20 de jul. de 2020

The course was good. The xcode version used in the course is an older one it seems. The layout was a little different which created some confusion towards the end of the course. I was unable to fully replicate the results in the video of week 4 due to a discrepancy in the layout of excode shown in the video and the latest version on my MacBook.

Thabks

por Omar A M A

17 de dic. de 2020

the course is, good but at week 3, when you wanted to explain the Optional, you declared a struct without explaining what is it. The last two weeks were not good tailored.

por Bhavesh R P

30 de jun. de 2020

Needs to be upgraded with the latest Xcode and Swift versions. And as an intermediate level student the course is very easy to understand and very motivating.

por erik k

17 de sep. de 2020

It was great course in teaching the basics however it did not go into depth and explain how I can use functions for example when building an app.

por Abd-Elrahman N

22 de feb. de 2020

the hall material is very helpful but in the fourth week he goes very fast and more advanced so I don't get all of them easily

por 221910312031 M A

4 de jul. de 2020

Its a great course for beginners and they tell you to do some work by yourself and that's the best part!

loved it all the way

por Nicolas C C

18 de jun. de 2020

Very complete course. Nevertheless, their should be an explanation to structs and its differences with classes

por Michael O

24 de ago. de 2020

Very good, clear, and overall effective and easy to understand introduction to how to program with swift :D

por Will C

13 de oct. de 2020

The videos (especially weeks two and three) could be a lot shorter, the instructor is very chatty.

por Fernando H C C

3 de oct. de 2020

Muito bom, no entanto os exercícios te cobram mais do que foi realmente ensinado nas vídeo aulas.

por Aditya P

12 de abr. de 2020

The tutor were really good however the course is now outdated since Apple introduced swift UI

por Monalika

16 de jun. de 2020

Enjoyed the course. However the last part where MVC is explained, can be possibly expanded.

por SAKSHAM G

21 de jul. de 2020

They basically teach Swift 3 by naming the course "Introduction to Programming in Swift 5"

por Rael L

2 de jun. de 2020

great thank you.

only prob is Xcode version is out of date so a bit confusing in partst