Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 por parte de LearnQuest

4.4
estrellas
661 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

Principales reseñas

KD

11 de sep. de 2020

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

CS

6 de may. de 2021

Thank you for such a good course. It is very interesting and very good understandable. Devslopes are really cool guys and I am happy that Coursera has provided this material.

Filtrar por:

176 - 188 de 188 revisiones para Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

por Manan J

23 de may. de 2020

The course doesn't focus on the basics of Swift 5. It should be made at an intermediate level with people who have some experience with the code. Moreover the Week 4 is out of Blue coding which is really confusing and causes an issue with the conscience.

por Rob C

28 de sep. de 2021

Out of date course: Using old version of XCode. No support given to forums, especially in light of the above. First 3 weeks of the course progress at an even pace, and then week 4 has so much crammed into it that it is barely understandable..

por Aditya R

26 de jun. de 2020

This course covers only some of the basics topics. I am expecting more topics in future. Also some more coding challenges or may be some app creation task from scratch, after the submission certificate will be unlock.

por Luis B

14 de jul. de 2021

C​ourse videos and content is over 3 years old. Please consider updating the insctructor content/video especially the last ones.

por David A G H

2 de feb. de 2021

it lacks so much content, the tests include some things that aren't even in the videos/course

por Smit P

1 de sep. de 2021

A​fter choosing right answer in quiz it still show me 0% in grade.

por Oliver D

1 de jul. de 2022

If you never write a line of code, this course will not help. If explains only simple statements. If you know a programming language, it is quite too simple. The explanation has errors in terms of computer science. (Machine epsilon, arrays called sorted list, functions mixed up with functional programming)

por Matthew H M

15 de jun. de 2022

After having done three and a half weeks of the first course, I realized that the course presents Swift 2 that has been updated to 3 for a long time ago but the course has not. Impossible to work further I just left the course. A waste of hope, time, and money!!!

por Sarah H

28 de feb. de 2022

2+ years out of date. 3 + versions of XCode behind. There are reviews at least 2 years old saying this course is outdated, why is it still up? 0/10 Don't waste your time.

por Pedro J M G

22 de feb. de 2022

i would like to unsubscribe from this course but there is no way it always appears on my home page.. unfortunately i cannot say anything about the course

por Marilyn G

5 de jun. de 2022

I'm going to have to cancel this because his X Code environment looks nothing like what I just downloaded. This course might be out of date?

por Tony Z

24 de nov. de 2020

It feels like he finished building this course in under 24 hours.

por pentakota N S

18 de may. de 2020

waste of time