Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction To Swift Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction To Swift Programming por parte de Universidad de Toronto

3.9
estrellas
1,368 calificaciones
363 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Principales reseñas

SI
13 de ene. de 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU
30 de ene. de 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 354 revisiones para Introduction To Swift Programming

por Michael H

19 de oct. de 2015

Basically a couple of guys have an unorganized discussion about swift. Little to no organization with poor coordination between lectures and quizzes.. Appears that there is no TA or course staff monitoring discussion boards... I am glad I didn't pay for the class... Disappointed though because I really wanted to learn Swift.

por Stephan H

8 de mar. de 2016

At first the presentations are really on a semi professional level (copy & paste codes, making errors without knowing the cause). They show a lot what can be done with swift but the never show/mention what it's really usefull for (no "real life" usage just snippets after snippets).

To few practical doings (mostly only quiz stuff)

por Fabrizio F

13 de oct. de 2019

Very old, I don't get why still is on Coursera...impossible to find people reviewing your assignment...this will lead to a not completion of the course. Material not sufficiently explained and poor.

What you will learn out of this course is a copy paste of exercises you will do during the weeks...very unsatisfying.

por Francisco J M

6 de oct. de 2015

Very disorganized. More than a course, it seems more like 2 students learning along with you. The lessons have 0 preparation and they come up with examples that do not work half of the time during the video itself. I do not recommend this course (and as a matter of fact, the entire specialization) to anyone.

por Mehmet Y

8 de nov. de 2015

After 97% of the work completed, I have to admit that this course is NOT GOOD. The instructor is not actually the professor himself, and they do lots of mistakes in the videos. You do not learn anything that helpful, and perhaps the actual Swift documentation is way more clearer than this course is.

por Pavel L

27 de ene. de 2016

Thank you for this course. It was interesting and helpful. Before.

But I failed. I got bad mark and I don't know why.

I have only one good comment. But I have 3 bad marks and only 2 good. I am a looser, i guess.

So I hate this course, this website, this review system and this world.

Thank you again.

por Michalina S

14 de mar. de 2016

It's not a university standard course. It's more like introduction to introduction DIY Swift. The videos are chaotic and lack explications, examples, exercises and practical assignments. Much better intro to Swift can be found on many youtube channels or just on swift documentation website.

por Jeff R

12 de oct. de 2015

I'm giving just a single star. I started this course with high hopes, bailed after the third quiz as I wasn't learning anything except how to pass the quiz. Sorry, but this was a major letdown to myself and two other colleagues who all signed up to take it together. We all bailed.

por Parag T

21 de sep. de 2015

I am dropping the course.

Suggestions

1) One person talk to the audience...rather than 2 or 3 talking to each other

2) Volume and pic quality poor

3) Its going too slowly.....just not enough "meat" to get me engaged...esp if u compare to the course by Paul Hegarty Stanford

por Mike C

8 de dic. de 2015

Course was the worst I have taken on Coursera. I wish I could have received a refund. The professors were hard to follow, laughed through mistakes and did not do a good job of walking through the course content. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

por Yvan B

9 de mar. de 2016

The initial lessons were rather chaotic. The idea was good, but the execution was not really good.

The significantly improved the quality for the second course so I assume that for a new iteration, the it will be better too.

por Takasur A

4 de jul. de 2018

```Please use Xcode 7 for this course. In the future, you can update your projects to Xcode 8 using Apple's source code migration tool.```2018 and please just accept the newer version of Xcode projects while students can.

por Tobias F M

15 de dic. de 2015

This course is a rare example of how it`s not done. Presentation is unstructured.

Seems to be a student project where his professor "helps" along to check certain topics the student has to include to get a good grade.

por Giada B

15 de dic. de 2019

The course is valid but the way in which the certification takes place does not work, I have been waiting for a month for me to evaluate the project and every month that passes I pay € 44 is really wrong!

por Viktor S

22 de sep. de 2015

I'm sorry but the presentations were very poor and unprepared.

The first quiz focused on rather unimportant and stuff which was NOT PRESENTED in videos, like keyboard shortcuts etc.

Do not recommend.

por pablo s

28 de ago. de 2020

I enrolled only to find out that the course is for Swift 2 and uses an old version of Xcode, I would like to unenroll, and I'm giving this rating because this information should be stated clearly.

por Alok C

7 de abr. de 2016

Bad content and instructor. no logistic in place. if you are planning to pay to get certificate. I would suggest look else where. my $279 are stuck in here and they don't reply to forum posts.

por Younis S H A

25 de abr. de 2020

this is the worst course that i had take,

xcode version 7.3.1 project??

at least upload newer version so we can submit our assignment , i finished all weeks then i cannot submit my assignment

por Cesar P

17 de oct. de 2015

Teachers poorly prepared, explanations ambiguous, it seems that they didn't pay attention to examples and sound of the course.

I love Jack Wu written tutorials... way better than videos.

por Christian S

27 de sep. de 2015

I do appreciate the effort put into this course, but as a programming course it is not very didactic.

It lacks structure and even the names of classes chosen for the examples seem odd.

por Aleksey R

24 de sep. de 2015

Poorly prepared course. Lectutets do not have enough qualified to teach others. It's a shame to pay for this money. I do not expect this from the university of Toronto.

por Saugat T

27 de abr. de 2020

Lack of update on course. And the course is not properly managed in order. Also, due to the lack of enrollment assignment completion takes a lot more time.

por Olli W G

7 de oct. de 2019

Stuck on Swift 2, in a long dead version of Xcode - would be great if they could update the course - especially if they expect people to pay for it.

por Christian M

13 de ene. de 2016

Huge gap between videos and final assignment.

Videos should be edited, we are not interested in trials and errors of the instructors.

por Danky H

3 de nov. de 2015

Submission is buggy and final assignment is confusing. Almost more than half of students failed this course because of it.