Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction To Swift Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction To Swift Programming por parte de Universidad de Toronto

3.9
estrellas
1,368 calificaciones
363 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Principales reseñas

SI
13 de ene. de 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU
30 de ene. de 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 354 revisiones para Introduction To Swift Programming

por Jeff E

16 de oct. de 2015

I wish I had paid closer attention to the refund policy. The production quality and content did not meet my expectations.

por Hiram P V

23 de jun. de 2016

The course was not prepared at all, badly improvised and with no structure. I wish I could have my money back.

por George A

28 de sep. de 2019

The swift version is very old and needs to be updated. It is making it difficult for me to finish the course

por Matteo L

24 de sep. de 2015

Bad audio quality

Poor presentation

Not for professional developers (perhaps can be fine for beginners)

por Eray Ş

31 de jul. de 2020

It is really need to updated. The content of the course does not the current technology needs.

por Martin P

20 de nov. de 2015

Please avoid to take this course! Lessons seems to be, at least, not prepared by the teachers.

por Yuxing S

11 de oct. de 2015

The instructors are not well prepared for the course. The material are not well structured.

por Rodrigo G D

5 de nov. de 2015

The course seemed not to be prepared with anticipation. I left it because of that.

por Moamen A e d r

3 de abr. de 2018

i didnt understand anything

its an image processing course not ios development

por Jeremy A

20 de sep. de 2015

It felt like amateur course. the volume was very low and was missing videos

por Aldo A S Z

29 de nov. de 2015

Need to record the sessions again with more confidence and less errors

por Mustafa A

5 de nov. de 2018

Not for absolute beginners in programming, and very poor content.

por Daniel D

5 de may. de 2016

Absolutely poor. Avoid. No professor monitoring of the fo

por Igor K

8 de nov. de 2015

poorly planned, irrelevant to the subject test questions.

por Karthika M

19 de oct. de 2015

Impossible to follow. Quizzes do not relate to lessons.

por Hitesh P

4 de jun. de 2019

Not updated. Does not work with new mac versions

por Richard W

3 de ene. de 2016

Learned more about image processing than Swift.

por Edward B

21 de mar. de 2020

Does not work with newer iOS operating systems

por Sergey P

29 de oct. de 2015

Quality and length of material is mediocre.

por Anshul S

24 de abr. de 2020

Old Content, not updated from a long time.

por Youngjo K

30 de nov. de 2015

Too difficult to learn for beginners.

por Sambasiva A

9 de feb. de 2016

Please stay away from this course.

por Jason W

16 de dic. de 2015

Bad Lecturers and instructions.

por Yuan L

11 de nov. de 2015

not well prepared course

por 卢振兴

6 de dic. de 2015

very poor organized.