Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction To Swift Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction To Swift Programming por parte de Universidad de Toronto

3.9
estrellas
1,369 calificaciones
363 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Principales reseñas

SI
13 de ene. de 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU
30 de ene. de 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 354 revisiones para Introduction To Swift Programming

por Nestor E L

3 de dic. de 2015

Was pretty good overall. I feel there was a lack of in-lecture questions in the first few videos. That aside, great course.

por Sanjaysinh

21 de sep. de 2019

This course is good but need to update. Please update this course with new XCode and swift syntax which is used in demo.

por Ashwin P

29 de nov. de 2015

Nice course, but would be better if the examples were thought through before demonstration, rather than do it extempore.

por Pawel

11 de jul. de 2016

Pretty good basic course. Not that good as classic Scala Functional Programming (being simply awesome) but still good.

por Thomas E

18 de oct. de 2015

Unnecessary with the Swift vs Objective C session, did not provide any value - otherwise fairly good basic course

por Manjeet J

27 de dic. de 2015

i had no idea of swift, or even not much idea about oop. Got good idea of swift.. assignments can be improved.

por Beira M

24 de ene. de 2016

Good Course! This class is for people who know how to program (intermediate to advance software programmers)

por rajan j

24 de abr. de 2016

Required things about the swift programming language needed for iOS development is present in this course

por Dzejlan

21 de nov. de 2016

Solid course with beginner information about swift programming language and some small projects in swift.

por zuhair a

30 de oct. de 2018

Content is not updated as course asks us to use xcode 7.3.1 and its not even supported by macos mojave

por James P

9 de feb. de 2016

Course is good but the early weeks need to be more challenging. 70% of the work was in the last week.

por Fil G

17 de dic. de 2016

Good pace, comprehensive introduction to language. Makes it easy to get started learning Swift.

por Mykola K

1 de nov. de 2015

Hope next courses will be more detailed.

It is hard to understand some things without experience.

por Miguel M

25 de ene. de 2016

Not much interaction between the instructors and students. Course videos were very helpful.

por 黄铎

10 de abr. de 2016

This is very well course that tell you how can you programming in Swift. It's interesting.

por Vu T M

1 de sep. de 2020

This course help me the basic understanding about SWIFT to continue the next iOS course.

por Seiya K

15 de jul. de 2018

Good content, but it should be updated to reflect the latest version of Xcode and Swift.

por Nick E

3 de dic. de 2015

Quite fun, easy and quick.

But I already had some object oriented programming knowledge.

por Mahyar

24 de ago. de 2017

Good course and easy to follow. Only downside is that it is quite a short course.

por Neil D

11 de feb. de 2016

Nice easy introduction. If you've already got a programming background.

por Bernardo A P d M

8 de ene. de 2019

Interesting course. Problem: outdated version of XCode is recommended.

por Omar A E A

4 de nov. de 2017

excellent course the only problem is the old swift syntax

por Emmanuel O

22 de dic. de 2015

Good Course. A bit short but goes straight to the point.

por Manuel M C

2 de nov. de 2015

Classes were entertaining, but sometimes a little messy.

por Amrit M S

25 de nov. de 2018

Should have been updated, but it is in old version.