Chevron Left
Volver a Symmetric Cryptography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Symmetric Cryptography por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.5
estrellas
151 calificaciones
28 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Symmetric Cryptography! Symmetric cryptography relies on shared secret key to ensure message confidentiality, so that the unauthorized attackers cannot retrieve the message. The course describes substitution and transposition techniques, which were the bases for classical cryptography when the message is encoded in natural language such as English. Then, we build on product ciphers (using both substitution and transposition/permutation) to describe modern block ciphers and review the widely used cipher algorithms in DES, 3-DES, and AES. Lastly, we enable the use of block ciphers to support variable data length by introducing different modes of block cipher operations in ECB, CBC, CFB, OFB, and CTR modes. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

Principales revisiones

MT

Jul 22, 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

AJ

May 23, 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 29 revisiones para Symmetric Cryptography

por Chivukula S

Jun 11, 2020

The course is well designed and highly useful to every cryptographer. The lectures are very explanatory and understandable. But the DES pseudo code assignment is somewhat difficult for non computer science people.

por Ishan D

Apr 17, 2020

Peer graded assignments are not good cheaters are being passed but people like me who write original content are being failed by mere 1 or two points by peers.People are literally copying codes from websites and are being graded and given certification of completion.Its really the sad truth.

por Tianxiang X

Jun 04, 2020

Very good course that covers a lot of material on symmetric ciphers.

One possible area of improvement would be to cover some possible attacks specifically against symmetric ciphers. A bit of this is done when discussing the weakness of 2DES (MITM attack), which is very interesting. More of this would help reinforce the sense that cryptology is a combination of both coming up w/ better algorithms & breaking existing ones.

por Mohanish S T

Jul 22, 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

por Adri J J J

May 23, 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

por pvlakshmi

Aug 04, 2020

course design is brilliant. assignment questions are wonderful. peer review , flash quiz amazing.

por Manuel A H P

Jul 20, 2020

Gives you a great explanation of the encryption algorithms and how they work

por Reza F

May 26, 2020

The course was very helpful. Thank you very much

por Georgios P

May 25, 2019

Great course presented in an simple way!

por JITANG A

Sep 02, 2020

Loved this course. Learned a lot.

por Nisarg U

Sep 12, 2020

It is a grt platform

por Cesar A A

Apr 17, 2020

Very good content!

por Manuel A D R

Aug 01, 2019

excellent course

por Mohamed T

Jun 19, 2018

Excellent course

por CHITTILLA V V

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course

por Kishan F

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing course

por Bhut P

Aug 30, 2020

rgergregew

por Benedict J W

May 27, 2019

Brilliant!

por Mr.Arif M A

May 18, 2020

Excellent

por SANGEET D

Sep 03, 2020

good

por Dasari V R

Jun 03, 2020

Nice

por gajveer s r

Nov 21, 2019

fsd

por LAVANYA S 1

Apr 23, 2020

Too delayed to earn this certificate because of not reviewed in the peer-graded assignment.I extended the due dates twice in April 13,2020 and April 20,2020 and now finally I got my certificate.This is the only negative thing that I felt.Please make sure that others peers wont get this complication.

por Nikhil Y

Jun 04, 2020

it was an amazing experience!!

por Rohan L

May 22, 2020

Good for fundamental understanding, but lacks mathematical foundations. So, if u get the math behind what's happening, u will enjoy the course and the quizzes. If not, for a more mathematical approach, refer NPTEL's IIT KGP Course