Chevron Left
Volver a Symmetric Cryptography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Symmetric Cryptography por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.5
estrellas
186 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Symmetric Cryptography! Symmetric cryptography relies on shared secret key to ensure message confidentiality, so that the unauthorized attackers cannot retrieve the message. The course describes substitution and transposition techniques, which were the bases for classical cryptography when the message is encoded in natural language such as English. Then, we build on product ciphers (using both substitution and transposition/permutation) to describe modern block ciphers and review the widely used cipher algorithms in DES, 3-DES, and AES. Lastly, we enable the use of block ciphers to support variable data length by introducing different modes of block cipher operations in ECB, CBC, CFB, OFB, and CTR modes. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

Principales reseñas

MT
21 de jul. de 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

AJ
22 de may. de 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 35 revisiones para Symmetric Cryptography

por Chivukula S

11 de jun. de 2020

The course is well designed and highly useful to every cryptographer. The lectures are very explanatory and understandable. But the DES pseudo code assignment is somewhat difficult for non computer science people.

por Tianxiang X

4 de jun. de 2020

Very good course that covers a lot of material on symmetric ciphers.

One possible area of improvement would be to cover some possible attacks specifically against symmetric ciphers. A bit of this is done when discussing the weakness of 2DES (MITM attack), which is very interesting. More of this would help reinforce the sense that cryptology is a combination of both coming up w/ better algorithms & breaking existing ones.

por Mohanish S T

22 de jul. de 2020

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

por Adri J J J

23 de may. de 2020

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

por Yashrajsinh J

29 de sep. de 2020

Good course

por Ishan D

17 de abr. de 2020

Peer graded assignments are not good cheaters are being passed but people like me who write original content are being failed by mere 1 or two points by peers.People are literally copying codes from websites and are being graded and given certification of completion.Its really the sad truth.

por Harris A M I

12 de nov. de 2020

Well laid-out course! It covers the essentials of symmetric cryptography crisply. The peer-graded assignments really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts more deeply. Quizzes are good, however, the feedback on answers could have been better. Certain concepts could have been explained in a bit more detail, so it is easier to understand certain quiz questions.

por pvlakshmi

4 de ago. de 2020

course design is brilliant. assignment questions are wonderful. peer review , flash quiz amazing.

por Manuel A H P

19 de jul. de 2020

Gives you a great explanation of the encryption algorithms and how they work

por Reza F

26 de may. de 2020

The course was very helpful. Thank you very much

por BHARGAV G

4 de oct. de 2020

This course is very important and useful.

por Georgios P

25 de may. de 2019

Great course presented in an simple way!

por JITANG A

2 de sep. de 2020

Loved this course. Learned a lot.

por SAUMIL K

5 de oct. de 2020

It is useful course.

por Nisarg U

12 de sep. de 2020

It is a grt platform

por Cesar A A

17 de abr. de 2020

Very good content!

por Manuel A D R

1 de ago. de 2019

excellent course

por Mohamed T

19 de jun. de 2018

Excellent course

por CHITTILLA V V

18 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course

por Kishan F

18 de sep. de 2020

Amazing course

por Bhut P

30 de ago. de 2020

rgergregew

por Benedict J W

27 de may. de 2019

Brilliant!

por Mr.Arif M A

18 de may. de 2020

Excellent

por Ador F

17 de nov. de 2020

good

por SANGEET D

3 de sep. de 2020

good