Chevron Left
Volver a System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,147 calificaciones
1,714 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Principales revisiones

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,712 revisiones para System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

por Gabriel M

Feb 07, 2020

The SysAdmin course covers the importance of IT Infrastructure services and the crucial role that each one plays in managing an enterprise or domain. The SysAdmin is responsible for many different aspects of customer service and knowing how to use infrastructure services can make all the difference in how to support customers on an enterprise. This course is a must for IT support specialist in a small to large enterprise.

por Md R I

May 16, 2020

It has been a great experience to learn from Devan Sri-Tharan. Throughout the course your guidance is very helpful to learn System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services essential skills. In this course, Active Directory is the most interesting thing I have learned. Thanks, Devan Sri-Tharan, Coursera and Google for providing this amazing opportunity to learn. Surely I'm looking forward to taking the next course.

por Michael D

Sep 13, 2020

The role to fill as a Systems Administrator, over-seeing the IT Infrastructure is such a daunting task; so I thought. Yet the confidence I found in myself to engage into the position was indeed thrilling. This course put me through the ringer in more ways than one. I read each article, the supplement readings were in-depth and needless to say, the material referenced in the course enriched the lessons.

por Ahmed I

Jul 05, 2020

The learning journey was amazing! I learned so many interesting things from this course. Mainly, responsibilities of Sys Admin, Network and Infrastructure Services, Software and platform services, Directory Services, Active Directory, Data Recovery and Backup systems and so on. The most exiting and interesting thing was managing Active Directory and Group Policy Editor also the Data Recovery System.

por L.Prithviraj S

Mar 20, 2018

It feels awesome to complete such an Informative and energy packed Course . it was pleasure learning all the system administrator fundamentals. The thought of being coached by the Fellow Googler's is Remarkable. The whole Course was Intelligently Build keeping mind all the aspects of system Administration. Hope to Grace forward the Further Courses and get the Googles IT Professional Certificate.

por Melvin R

Apr 29, 2020

This course is great for its many Qwiklabs on Linux administration and Active Directory services.

While I am also pursuing a CompTIA A+ certification, I can see that Google's Sysadmin course takes things further that you really need to know for being useful in an Enterprise environment. This is especially true when migrating whole fleets of users and PCs from Windows 7 to Windows 10.

por Syed M S

Jan 01, 2020

That was beginner friendly to understand about System Administration and It Infrastructure for a fresher who is looking for get a job in System Admin rule and IT support . All of this topic was most important for an system administration enthusiast. This course have real life lab environment which let us practice with real life lab and help us to learn more details about the topic.

por Brayan R C

Jun 06, 2020

Exellent Course, All IT organizations in the world shoud take this course into consideration, even more that the comptia a +, as an entry IT level course for me this is better by far than some others there, this is really good for beguinners and people starting in IT and looking forward to get an IT job, its helping me, GOOGLE and COURSERA are making a perfect combination.

por Mark E

Jul 16, 2020

I would have like week 6 to possibly have been completely focused on a hands on project even by being walked through it step by step. The first 5 weeks could easily have stayed the same but eliminate the Qwiklabs and then save week 6 for a step by step walk through of what its like to set up a Active Directory Server utilising knowledge and skills from the prior 5 weeks.

por Rabindra K B

Aug 11, 2020

This is an excellent course as part of the IT Support Professional Certificate program. This has really helped me in refreshing and further enhancing my technical skills. The instructors are great with explaining the technical details, providing real time scenarios and sharing experiences. Many Thanks for this great platform of learning and skill development. Kudos !!

por David L

May 29, 2020

This course by far, was the most INTERESTING COURSE in this entire set. When I first started all I wanted to be was a Help Desk, Now I want to switch it up and become a System Administrator. I loved this course, and I hope this course never goes away. To the newbies, this course is a total blast, and hey you might change what you want to be also. Good Luck!!!!!!!!

por Noel W J

Oct 26, 2019

The course was very intense. It taught me a lot about System Administrations, Network and infrastructure service, Software and platforms, Directory services, and Data recovery and backups. So much information to absorb but it was worth. This course has just given me the motivation go further and to learn as much as i can about the IT Professional. I am so excited.

por Jolly J Y J K

Jul 15, 2020

System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services was my best subject to learn. The contents were perfect and I wish I get hands-on training too by joining a company Like Google, IBM, or any company similar. I am still reviewing the contents I learned so far. I thank Coursera and Google for making easier learning and taking technology to a higher level.

por John B M

Mar 14, 2018

This course provided the information I needed to centrally manage my IT Infrastructure while providing a solid understanding of the system processes that an IT Support Specialist is responsible for maintaining. This program didn't just give me the confidence that I could complete these tasks, it provided me with experience completing them on my own system!

por Tarun J

Jun 16, 2018

This was an excellent course and provided a great amount of info on the Infrastructure services. I really liked the final assignment which got me thinking on how to think about an organization needs in terms of IT infrastructure. Finally, a big thank to our instructor Devan Sri-Tharan for helping us learn about the different IT Infrastructure Services.

por elvin p

Sep 17, 2020

This part of the course was very new to me, When it comes to Active Directory policy creation and usage. But this course really did break it down and it was challenging . I do feel like this part of the course is extremely valuable, Most high level IT Positions rely on active directory services. So i do appreciate that this course has added this in.

por Jackson S

Jun 12, 2018

Was a great course, really covered Active Directory and the basics of Group Policy Objects well. Would have liked to see some more depth on server operating systems and managing these services--it is a course on system administration after all. Overall a great crash course on keeping a small company or organization's IT systems up and running.

por Gayle L W

Jan 17, 2020

Wow! This course was really both challenging and informative... it covered so much about today's IT infrastructure services. I feel like I really learned a lot more in depth about the most current IT business processes and practices I previously only had a general understanding of because I haven't actually done hands-on IT for many years.

por Rhenado S B

Aug 23, 2020

This course gives a step by step guide in using a directory service such as Active directory for centralized management, It also went though the implementation of using group policies to control access for both users and computers. Finally using a backup solution to effectively back up critical servers and files for business continuity.

por Nishant K G

Apr 29, 2020

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about System Administration, but after completing this course I feel like I know about System Administration now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on System Administration.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

por Mario E

Feb 27, 2020

Curso muy interesante para saber el alcance de un administrador de sistemas y todas sus funciones, desde elegir el tipo de almacenamiento de ficheros, configurar el servidor de correo electrónico, mantener el directorio activo o ser capaz de generar las copias de seguridad y los métodos de recuperación de datos en caso de desastre.

por Thomas M

Sep 16, 2020

This was the most theoretical course in this Professional Certificate, but beside a deep dive in services, I felt it brought everything from the previous courses together very nicely. Overall this is as good as it gets when it comes to online courses, just as well structured, informative and well delivered as the previous ones.

por Lloyd W

Jun 13, 2020

This was a great opportunity for me to learn about system Administration in two weeks. Since I am at home because of pandemic , it was a good time for me to learn a new skill, and brush up my old skills. Google System Administration course was a great course and I highly recommended to everyone at home because of pandemic.

por Brock A

May 07, 2019

So much content, it was difficult to dissect it all. However, the information was great, and I loved the labs that gave good hands on practice. I would have liked to learn how to set up servers from scratch, and to build an infrastructure from the ground up, but most of those pieces were certainly present in this course.

por Joseph R G

Apr 20, 2019

The QwikLABS need better documentation in the screenshots. There is a lot of supplemental reading which makes this module the longest so far. It covered a great deal of material. Just keep pushing and you'll get through it. The labs were great once you figure out all the replications/nuances as you will learn a lot.