Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
2,907 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales reseñas

MJ

7 de ene. de 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

22 de ago. de 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 775 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por Rahaf N A

21 de feb. de 2021

informative course ,my note is a wish they show us much more aspects with less statistics discussion bc there is a software can do all of that .

por AMIT P

11 de nov. de 2016

It was comprehensive and worth course to take upon. I would recommend to add course about detailed methodology behind conducting meta-analysis.

por Frances N

29 de oct. de 2018

I think more engagement would have improved the course- perhaps only with those that paid for the certificate would add value to the cost.

por Ghislaine M

9 de jul. de 2022

​Overall a good course. However, certain modules where quite difficult to follow and needed more breaking down of complicated processes.

por Dr. A H

1 de ago. de 2021

The rating should be around 3.5 stars. You should give more importance on how to do systemic review and meta-analysis itself.

Thank you.

por Vivian S

28 de jun. de 2022

Concepts were often repeated many times and quiz questions were often too specific based on the general concepts covered in lectures.

por Andres D

3 de ene. de 2019

A bit outdated but pretty useful for the basics, make sure to look for the updated version of the bibliography the course recommends.

por aaron

29 de oct. de 2019

Nice introduction to the topic and useful if you're considering and/or in the planning phases for conducting a systematic review

por Ignacio S

26 de jun. de 2017

Very useful to put into place and frame up my previous experience on this matter! Thanks for making possible to benefit from it.

por Fombo E J

27 de may. de 2022

I learned alot on the basics of a systematic review, it is a great course. I look forward to conducting a systematic review.

por Dr S M

20 de jul. de 2020

A clear idea of what needs to be done in the conduction of systematic reviews and meta-analysis is provided in this course.

por Al A M M

21 de jun. de 2020

I would love to have some paragraphs to read in between videos for better catch up. Excellent effort, thorough explanation.

por FERRANTE G

10 de mar. de 2020

I enjoy it a lot, despite my formation as Marine biologist.

5 stars if it was present some links to a wider range of topics

por Keyur S

11 de jun. de 2018

The course need to be updated. Some of the information sounds outdated. Otherwise a great experience. Thank you so much.

por Marcin M

26 de mar. de 2020

Thank you very much for the course. It is a quite great and helpful introduction to meta-analysis subject. Best regards

por khalid A

18 de oct. de 2016

The course is great as an introductory course to Meta-Analysis. I feel like I know a lot more about Meta-Analysis now.

por Galvin S S L

22 de abr. de 2020

The course is awesome and i learnt a lot ! Week 3-4 was a bit hard to understand but overall i enjoyed it very much !

por Søren B E

26 de jun. de 2016

Good introduction to conducting systematic reviews in general and a teaser for doing meta-analysis. I enjoyed it!

por Bryan A

28 de abr. de 2021

Sometimes there are typos in the text. I think the Pubmed slides need to be updated to what it looks like today.

por Joy L

24 de jun. de 2020

It extensively covered points around SR and MA. Though I was hoping for more contents around numerical analysis.

por QIAN D

24 de dic. de 2021

difficult for the meta-analysis calculation part. Actually, I cannot understand most of the contents.Thanks.

por Kia V

4 de feb. de 2021

Another module about working with RevMan or running meta-analysis in STATA would further enhance the course.

por Nathan G

27 de mar. de 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

por Catriona H

23 de sep. de 2019

All stages well explained, but some concepts were complicated and required multiply watches of lectures

por Aishwarya K

1 de abr. de 2018

It was great! Very informative but I wish the course offered more experience dealing with the subject.